See other Barcelona properties

Mediterranean Youth Hostel

Diputació 335 principal, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 87% from 48 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice hostel at a good location.
  • 89%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • We were very pleased for our staying at the end of September.We found the place cosy and likes the fact that you get the impression that you actually live in the city (central,position,apartment,separate door).
  • 86%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Theodore Greece
  • great hostel, almost every evening there´s the opportunity to join a spanish dinner cooked there and to go out in a group lead by a local. The private room was nice and the shared bathroom clean (although you often had to wait in the morning until it wasn´t occupied anymore..) I would stay in Mediterranean again. ;)
  • 94%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Isabel Germany
  • Lovely, clean hostel on a perfect location. Also I would definitely recommend the daily dinners and night crawls!
  • 97%
  • 15 Sep 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • all in all a very hip hostel with great atmosphere, only wish there were no bed bugs....
  • 77%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Annabelle Australia
  • What a cool hostel! Loved it here and it is in a good location - right near a metro station! Kitchen facilities were amazing, the wifi did not work in our room but in the lounge room and computer room is worked perfectly, so cannot complain! The prepared dinners and pub/club crawls organised by the hostel were the best part of our stay! We had an excellent time out with our cook/guide, who was a young local who knew exactly the best places in Barcelona. Very kind staff! when a problem occurred.
  • 100%
  • 09 Sep 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Not the fanciest. But does the trick you get what you pay for.
  • 74%
  • 31 Aug 2014 Dani USA
  • Our voucher said no less than three times that our room would be airconditioned, but it wasn't. Staff is great. Very helpful and sweet.
  • 80%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • A bit run down stove and equipment in the kitchen. Nice staff that helped with information of what to see and stuff. Clean room with a small safety box.
  • 69%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • Absolute great stuff! Always nice and so helpful! A lot of extraordinary actions (cooking in the evening, going-out in the night, walking tours). Nice other guests
  • 94%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »