See other Barcelona properties

Mediterranean Youth Hostel

Diputació 335 principal, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 89% from 32 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hostel! Definitely go there if you want to party!
  • 97%
  • 20 May 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Very nice hostel party!
  • 94%
  • 18 May 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • We loved this hostel! They had a young British woman working for the hostel who was extremely friendly and helpful. Additional, we loved the daily dinners cooked by an authentic Catalan chef. Additionally, the hostel was extremely social and a great experience if you are traveling to Barcelona.
  • 94%
  • 12 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I had two Girls with me. Only half of the bed outlets in the room worked, so it was dificult to Charge our devices with our other 3 roommates. The bathrooms ran out of toilet paper multiple times. My main complaint is that everything in the room slams. I generally try to get ready quitely in the Mornings, but the room made that impossible. You cannot Close the door or the lockers quitely. The Location was good. Halfway between the beach, segrada Familie, and downtown.
  • 74%
  • 25 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • One of the best hostel I've ever stayed. I would stay there again with pleasure.
  • 100%
  • 12 Mar 2016 Maya Bulgaria
  • Really nice and polite staff, good value of money, in front of the hostel there is a small supermarket where you can buy some stuff and the cook or prepare in the hostel's kitchen which is fully supplied with stove, fridge, sink, dishes ecc. plus free coffee and tea and free wi-fi. It is quite clean and close to a metro station, so you can move very easily in the city.
  • 91%
  • 09 Jan 2016 Anonymous Cyprus
  • I loved the Hostel. The staff is always helpful. If you arrive late thats no problem and if you depart again late you don't need to carry around your luggage. They will store it for you until you need to leave. Breakfast is not included in the prize. But there's a supermarket on the other side of the street. They offer 6 euro dinner and you can go out with them for 13 euro. And the free walking tours were amazing. It was my 1st solotrip and I can totally recommend the hostel. Thumbs up!!
  • 97%
  • 01 Nov 2015 Selina Germany
  • very recomended place, the double rooms are great !
  • 100%
  • 28 Oct 2015 Maya Bulgaria
  • Good location, went walking to the Casa Batllo and metro station was 5 min away. I loved their diner! Six euros for an amazing Paella, and there was a market right across the street. Got a few beers and hanged out with people from the hostel. They also have a pub crawl, but I didn't do it. Bed was comfortable, free coffee, just good hostel in general. Not the best place I stayed in Europe, but I would recommend it.
  • 83%
  • 03 Oct 2015 Julia Brazil
  • The Staff is very cool. Especially Oscar is a very nice and helpful person. I had some problems with my car I came with to Barcelona, and Oscar really helped me out with some red tape ;) I really appreciated his assistance. This service is nothing you can take for granted in a hostel. Thanks for that! :)
  • 71%
  • 14 Sep 2015 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »