See other Barcelona properties

Mediterranean Youth Hostel

Diputació 335 principal, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 87% from 49 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I loved the Hostel. The staff is always helpful. If you arrive late thats no problem and if you depart again late you don't need to carry around your luggage. They will store it for you until you need to leave. Breakfast is not included in the prize. But there's a supermarket on the other side of the street. They offer 6 euro dinner and you can go out with them for 13 euro. And the free walking tours were amazing. It was my 1st solotrip and I can totally recommend the hostel. Thumbs up!!
  • 97%
  • 01 Nov 2015 Selina Germany
  • very recomended place, the double rooms are great !
  • 100%
  • 28 Oct 2015 Maya Bulgaria
  • Good location, went walking to the Casa Batllo and metro station was 5 min away. I loved their diner! Six euros for an amazing Paella, and there was a market right across the street. Got a few beers and hanged out with people from the hostel. They also have a pub crawl, but I didn't do it. Bed was comfortable, free coffee, just good hostel in general. Not the best place I stayed in Europe, but I would recommend it.
  • 83%
  • 03 Oct 2015 Julia Brazil
  • The Staff is very cool. Especially Oscar is a very nice and helpful person. I had some problems with my car I came with to Barcelona, and Oscar really helped me out with some red tape ;) I really appreciated his assistance. This service is nothing you can take for granted in a hostel. Thanks for that! :)
  • 71%
  • 14 Sep 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • It was great! Everyone was very friendly. The location is very central, it was super easy to get around by walking or metro. The private room was clean and comfortable.
  • 89%
  • 08 Sep 2015 Laura USA
  • I had a wonderful 3 night stay at this hostel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and in working order, I felt safe during my entire stay, the organized dinners and walking tours are awesome, and the price was great. I would definitely recommend to my friends and return if I come back to Barcelona!
  • 100%
  • 05 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The location is extremely good, but the staff are not friendly, the rooms smell really bad. Bad cleanness. You have to pay one pound a day to use the lockers, there is no lift. I stayed 5 days in five different rooms and flour. Had to carry my luggage to up and down every day and they don't carry, they don't make any effort to make your life easier. The toilets and showers are mixed and isn't available in every floor, and not property clean. I do not recommend this hostel.
  • 37%
  • 23 Aug 2015 ILDANARA Brazil
  • Excellent place to stay. Clean, friendly staff, daily group dinners for 6 euros a person if you want, walking tours some days, and daily groups going out to bars/clubs that you can join up with.
  • 94%
  • 27 Jul 2015 David USA
  • Our stay at the hostel was short, but fun! Met a lot of nice and cool travelers. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Every night they offer a dinner for 6 euros, which was amazing! And you can also join them to go out for a crazy night, which we did and really enjoyed it. We stayed in a private twin room which was perfectly clean, with a towel, fresh sheets and AC. The common room was clean and had free coffee and tea during the day, which was really cool! Thanks!
  • 97%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Charlotte Belgium
  • Great staff and location.
  • 97%
  • 09 Jul 2015 Gretchen USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »