See other Istanbul properties

Metropolis Hostel

Akbiyik cad. Terbiyik sok. No:24, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 93% from 22 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Clean room, amazing rooftop view, friendly staff and a convenient location.
  • 91%
  • 08 Apr 2014 Maeve Canada
  • Very nice hostel at the doorstep of hagia sophia and blue mosque, Cleanest hostel I ever stayed and the view from the roof is amazing,Very helpful and friendly staff made our stay more comfortable and easy,Free pubcrawl was fun and is good place for meeting with fellow travelers, Breakfast was the best,apple tea was awesome. I would stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 29 Mar 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Locate few min. from major sights.
  • 94%
  • 04 Mar 2014 Stepanka Czech Republic
  • Brilliant hostel in really good location. Cozy and clean rooms , beautiful roof terrace with terrific view,free buffet delicious breakfast and fast Wi-Fi conncection.Staff were incredibly helpful, funny and intelligent,they speak good english and spanish.They organized cheap sightseing tours , baths and transports etc. for us.They did organize free shisha night also pub crawl which was great for meeting with other people and having fun .100 % recommended.
  • 100%
  • 01 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great location and good value for money. The terrace had a great view and the breakfast was good. The rooms were simple, but clean. New towels and they made the bed everyday. We went for the airport transfer, a bit expensive, but very easy. The only negative thing about the hostel is that there are only 2 bathrooms, and this can be too few during high season.
  • 80%
  • 15 Oct 2013 Christian Norway
  • The location is fantastic so you can enjoy Bosporus Straits. You can enjoy the scenery from Roof top. It is located near Hagia Sophia Museum and Blue Mosque.
  • 89%
  • 29 Sep 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Friendly staff and great location. Would certainly go back to this hostel again and again.
  • 89%
  • 20 Jun 2013 Adreanna USA
  • Great location near all the larger tourist hotels but a fraction of the cost. Also has a great roof bar for making new hostel-friends! If only the bar stayed open a bit longer each night.
  • 80%
  • 31 May 2013 Scott Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »