See other Istanbul properties

Metropolis Hostel

Akbiyik cad. Terbiyik sok. No:24, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 95% from 12 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very clean, very nice, we loved our staying here. The room was very nice and clean, sunny. The air condition is very good, even though outside was very hot, we were able to sleep well thanks to AC. I storngly recommend this hostel !
  • 97%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Anonymous Romania
  • Excellent location. Super roof top terrace. Great all you can eat buffer breakfast. Good AC. Hot showers. Excellent WiFi. Friendly staff. What more could anyone ask for? Oh, and the price is right too!
  • 97%
  • 05 Aug 2015 emily Canada
  • Wonderful place! Nice and relaxed staff. Clean, calm room. Stunningly beautiful rooftop terrace. Would absolutely go back!
  • 100%
  • 15 Jul 2015 Linn Sweden
  • The hostel is clean and has a great view and central location. There are always interesting people on the roof top terrace.
  • 97%
  • 20 Jun 2015 Sean USA
  • The staff was kind and helpful and the place was very clean. The location was totally perfect. They served an OK free breakfast in the morning but the roof top where you eat was awesome!! I would definitely return to this place again if I ever make it back to Istanbul again.
  • 83%
  • 10 Jun 2015 reem USA
  • The Roof terrace is every TLY worth :)
  • 100%
  • 30 May 2015 Anonymous Slovakia
  • Amazing hostel, has a great terrace that overlooks the sea. The staff are fantastic and the terrace made it very easy to meet people. Rooms has 3 bunk beds and a shower and toilet. I would recommend this to anybody who needs a hostel in Istanbul!
  • 100%
  • 14 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Metropolos was definitely one of the best hostels I have stayed at! The breakfast was really good and the rooms were clean and tidy. It's in a great location for all the tourist attractions. The best part is definitely the roof terrace, it's so relaxing and a great place to meet other travellers. The staff were all lovely and helpful, my stay in istanbul would of not been the same if it wasn't for Johnny and Ceser.
  • 100%
  • 12 May 2015 Anonymous
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »