See other Istanbul properties

Metropolis Hostel

Akbiyik cad. Terbiyik sok. No:24, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 90% from 15 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • the rooms are very small, but cosy, view from the terrace is wonderfull
  • 86%
  • 14 Feb 2016 silke Germany
  • Even though we were in a small room where there was no closet, but was a spectacular view of the sea. Room was every day tidy again. A little annoying is that there is only one toilet for the whole hostel, but if you are patient, it works=) And they are absolutely wonderful breakfast at a nearby hotel Babylonia. I highly recommend it !!! Dominik Melichar
  • 89%
  • 04 Dec 2015 Dominik Czech Republic
  • The staff is only friendly to women, the atmosphere is very poor. In addition, keep in mind that -especially in Istanbul- many reviews are fake. Almost 20 Hostel with a rating over 90%? No way....
  • 66%
  • 11 Sep 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Great location on a quiet side street just a short walk from the Old City sites. Metropolis has a very helpful & friendly staff and cool rooftop bar.
  • 86%
  • 05 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very clean, very nice, we loved our staying here. The room was very nice and clean, sunny. The air condition is very good, even though outside was very hot, we were able to sleep well thanks to AC. I storngly recommend this hostel !
  • 97%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Anonymous Romania
  • Excellent location. Super roof top terrace. Great all you can eat buffer breakfast. Good AC. Hot showers. Excellent WiFi. Friendly staff. What more could anyone ask for? Oh, and the price is right too!
  • 97%
  • 05 Aug 2015 emily Canada
  • Wonderful place! Nice and relaxed staff. Clean, calm room. Stunningly beautiful rooftop terrace. Would absolutely go back!
  • 100%
  • 15 Jul 2015 Linn Sweden
  • The hostel is clean and has a great view and central location. There are always interesting people on the roof top terrace.
  • 97%
  • 20 Jun 2015 Sean USA
  • The staff was kind and helpful and the place was very clean. The location was totally perfect. They served an OK free breakfast in the morning but the roof top where you eat was awesome!! I would definitely return to this place again if I ever make it back to Istanbul again.
  • 83%
  • 10 Jun 2015 reem USA
  • The Roof terrace is every TLY worth :)
  • 100%
  • 30 May 2015 Anonymous Slovakia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »