See other Mexico City properties

Mexico City Hostel

Brasil No. 8, Col. Centro, Mexico City, Mexico, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 86% from 15 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • a bit noisy but the staff is great and the location is perfect.
  • 83%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Anonymous France
  • Awesome location for discovering everything the city has to offer. The most helpful staff in the world: right from booking trips to explaining how the city works. Breakfast was awesome: just what you need for a day of sightseeing and touring. Fabulous place: will be going back for sure.
  • 100%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Anonymous England
  • My friends and I stayed here for 5 nights. We really enjoyed the accommodations that were provided by the hostel and felt very comfortable during our stay. We met some very nice people and the staff was very helpful when it came to providing information about traveling in the city. The hostel is located right at the heart of the centro historico and is walking distance from the metro. I can't wait to come back to mexico city and i definitely recommend staying at this hostel.
  • 94%
  • 14 May 2014 Andrea USA
  • There was very good security and the building was beautiful but it was lacking in communal space.
  • 77%
  • 08 Apr 2014 Melissa Australia
  • My friend and I only stayed one night, but we found it clean, super convenient location just off the main square and safe. Beautiful building and staff were amazing and helpful. I'd stay again if I find myself in Mexico City again. One thing we didn't know about was on Sundays all museums and monuments are free to Mexicans, so for one single day in MC we didn't see too much as the line ups were too long. I'd definately stay at this Hostel again.
  • 100%
  • 30 Mar 2014 Sally Australia
  • worst hostel i have ever been, people fukng on the dorms, lots of noise and rude staff, avoid it please
  • 20%
  • 20 Mar 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Very good location,good breakfast, nice staff.It lacked atmosphere in my opinion, it is very large, and very noisy.
  • 69%
  • 14 Nov 2013 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Well run, good location, and eggs for breakfast!
  • 83%
  • 02 Nov 2013 Anonymous
  • The Hostel Staff; Kprge, Pfina, Daiel and Leonardo were just amazing. Very professional and always had directions for me even though I had to ask about 4 times where something was. I thank yu so much, you made my stay wonderful. The hostel was very nice and kept neat and tidy. From the public areas to the bathrooms and dorms, you would see house-keeping all over the plave. The professional photos are of the newly, remodeled sister Hostel just across the street. Just loved the place.
  • 100%
  • 01 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »