See other Mexico City properties

Mexico City Hostel

Brasil No. 8, Col. Centro, Mexico City, Mexico, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 90% from 16 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was a nice stay!
  • 97%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Mishell USA
  • Very nice hostel clean, safe and excellent location, I would definitely stay there again. The staff was very helpful. Jorge rocks!!
  • 100%
  • 27 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This is a great Hostel, very nice building and interiors, super clean and very good price. I'm making it one of my top Hostels in Mexico City.
  • 97%
  • 08 May 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • Great location, beautiful interior, decent breakfast, and great price. What more could you want?
  • 97%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Anonymous
  • Great location just blocks away from the Zocalo with easy access to the subway! I stayed in a private room and found the facilities to be very clean. Also, as a solo traveler, I was a little concerned about safety but found the facilities and the surrounding area to be very safe! I also found the staff to be friendly and helpful in regards to arranging for taxis to the airport as well as day tours of sights outside of the city.
  • 100%
  • 25 Dec 2014 Stephen USA
  • great place, great service!!!
  • 89%
  • 28 Oct 2014 Anonymous
  • It's as clean as you can expect a hostel to be. It has a great atmosphere and nice staff. The breakfast is included. At the price of the night, you cannot expect four-star-breakfast. You get what you pay for at a good price. The hostel is situated right in the center at the cathedral.
  • 94%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Very great hostel !! The only down side I have is if you are young and desire a party atmosphere its just not there. Unfortunatly there are no areas to chill and party how ever the hostel is great for safety and information about Mexico city. Great for money
  • 91%
  • 16 Oct 2014 cameron Australia
  • Nice building and good location, thats all you get, Don't trust the direction they write to go there by subway, the person who write that is not from mexico for sure and never took the metro, i end up walking 2 km to get to the hostel but there a metro station just 300 meter. Forget about the supposed communal kitchen, they wash it at noon when you need it and you have to ask the reception a key if you wanna use some pot to cook. The hostel overall lack of spirit.
  • 57%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Anonymous France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »