See other Mexico City properties

Mexico City Hostel

Brasil No. 8, Col. Centro, Mexico City, Mexico, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 92% from 24 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • If you're looking to be in a safe area, close to the subway and the historic district, this is a great place to stay. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the breakfast is good and the facilities are kept really clean. There is a good common area with bean bags and sofas to make friendships, or you can venture up to the rooftop to have some beers. I would recommend this place to anyone of any age.
  • 97%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Breakfast was not good, even worse when you are vegetarian.
  • 86%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Johannes Germany
  • Very good accomodation! Must improve the cleaning of men´s showers on second floor.
  • 94%
  • 27 Jul 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • It would be nicer if there were some spaces for socializing among guests just like in average hostels. On this one, there was not really a space that helped us socialize. Maybe the breakfast room could also be reshaped so we can get more from it.
  • 86%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very professional staff. No complaints, excellent value.
  • 97%
  • 08 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It was a nice stay!
  • 97%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Mishell USA
  • The staff were super kind and helpfull. It was a great experience. There were only 2 things that should be improved: the showers and wi-fi
  • 91%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Natalia Argentina
  • I loved this place. The staff were very friendly and kind especially the tall gentleman at the front desk. He worked in the morning time when I was there from 6/23 to 6/27. I at least got the chance to thank him in person but he was very helpful in answering my questions and accommodating my vegetarian needs during breakfast. Great location to metro, hop on/hop off bus, central square with banks, ATMs, money exchanges, restaurants, etc... I would stay here again. Great place!!!
  • 94%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Calafia USA
  • Very nice hostel clean, safe and excellent location, I would definitely stay there again. The staff was very helpful. Jorge rocks!!
  • 100%
  • 27 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This is a great Hostel, very nice building and interiors, super clean and very good price. I'm making it one of my top Hostels in Mexico City.
  • 97%
  • 08 May 2015 Anonymous Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »