See other Mexico City properties

Mexico City Hostel

Brasil No. 8, Col. Centro, Mexico City, Mexico, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 91% from 20 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very professional staff. No complaints, excellent value.
  • 97%
  • 08 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It was a nice stay!
  • 97%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Mishell USA
  • The staff were super kind and helpfull. It was a great experience. There were only 2 things that should be improved: the showers and wi-fi
  • 91%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Natalia Argentina
  • I loved this place. The staff were very friendly and kind especially the tall gentleman at the front desk. He worked in the morning time when I was there from 6/23 to 6/27. I at least got the chance to thank him in person but he was very helpful in answering my questions and accommodating my vegetarian needs during breakfast. Great location to metro, hop on/hop off bus, central square with banks, ATMs, money exchanges, restaurants, etc... I would stay here again. Great place!!!
  • 94%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Calafia USA
  • Very nice hostel clean, safe and excellent location, I would definitely stay there again. The staff was very helpful. Jorge rocks!!
  • 100%
  • 27 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This is a great Hostel, very nice building and interiors, super clean and very good price. I'm making it one of my top Hostels in Mexico City.
  • 97%
  • 08 May 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • Great location, beautiful interior, decent breakfast, and great price. What more could you want?
  • 97%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Anonymous
  • Great location just blocks away from the Zocalo with easy access to the subway! I stayed in a private room and found the facilities to be very clean. Also, as a solo traveler, I was a little concerned about safety but found the facilities and the surrounding area to be very safe! I also found the staff to be friendly and helpful in regards to arranging for taxis to the airport as well as day tours of sights outside of the city.
  • 100%
  • 25 Dec 2014 Stephen USA
  • great place, great service!!!
  • 89%
  • 28 Oct 2014 Anonymous
  • It's as clean as you can expect a hostel to be. It has a great atmosphere and nice staff. The breakfast is included. At the price of the night, you cannot expect four-star-breakfast. You get what you pay for at a good price. The hostel is situated right in the center at the cathedral.
  • 94%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »