See other Mexico City properties

Mexico City Hostel

Brasil No. 8, Col. Centro, Mexico City, Mexico, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 91% from 24 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Enjoyed my stay at Mexico City Hostel! Great breakfasts! Fantastic location. Thank you kindly for making my stay a delightful experience.
  • 86%
  • 19 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • It was the worst experience in my life. First, staffs of reception can't speak English. I understand cuz here's Mexico but when foreigners try to say in Spanish, they make a face!! So how i have to do?? Second, Here is smoking area? I was in the kitchen one day and I got the headache due to smoking smell. Third, it's so noisy! Some people talked in the lobby at 3 am and i woke up(i used third-floor room though!!!!) If i come back to Mexico City, i'll go to another one for sure!
  • 49%
  • 18 Jan 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very good location, but the internet is not working very well. I have to go out of my dorm to use my computer.
  • 83%
  • 01 Jan 2016 Anonymous China
  • Excellent place to stay. Good Crowd. Had the most wonderful New Year's Eve here. Comfortable bed. :)
  • 100%
  • 31 Dec 2015 Anonymous China
  • I am female Japanese and 22years old. I spent 2nights 3days in the room for female only with my friend. It lived up to my expectations and reputation. The location, staff service, cleanness, atmosphere were excellent especially staff service! They are very friendly, helpful, dependable. They did beyond their duty for us when we got troubles. I feel so grateful. The thing I concerned about was Wifi. It sometimes become unstable. But overall I would definitely recommend this hostel to everyone.
  • 94%
  • 21 Dec 2015 Ikumi Japan
  • Great location, good breakfast each morning. Easy to get around on the metro from here. Would recommend to others.
  • 100%
  • 15 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I love it, I been there more then 5 times. The security guy is cool along with the staff. Cheers from Arizona guys.
  • 100%
  • 07 Dec 2015 Marcos USA
  • I indicated when I booked on line that I would be arriving at 1:00 in the morning (direct from the airport), and thought there would be no problem as the hostel is open 24 hours. But when I arrived at 1:00, there was no one at reception, and when security finally found someone, she said, no, check in was between 10 and 12 in the morning. I couldn't believe it. Was I supposed to sit outside till 10 in the morning? But eventually she checked me into a room. CRAZY and exasperating!
  • 86%
  • 15 Nov 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • An overall great hostel! Location is perfect right next to the Cathedral and Zocalo. The one thing I wished they had was parking. Parking in the city is hard to find. However, we parked on San Idelfonso. (you are welcomed) Other than that, if you are traveling w/o a rental you would love it there. Very clean, staff is helpful. The tours they offered as also great. Just always double confirm with them and make sure you know the converting of money. Breakfast is great.
  • 100%
  • 29 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • If you're looking to be in a safe area, close to the subway and the historic district, this is a great place to stay. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the breakfast is good and the facilities are kept really clean. There is a good common area with bean bags and sofas to make friendships, or you can venture up to the rooftop to have some beers. I would recommend this place to anyone of any age.
  • 97%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »