See other Miami properties

Miami Beach Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden

1247 West Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 82% from 33 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Located in walking distance to everything in South Beach! Hostel has a great bohemian vibe when you arrive and the staff are all very welcoming. Rusty was very helpful and Maria is the best. Rooms are clean and adequate for sleeping. I enjoyed meeting people from around the world. The hostel was a fun place with all their scheduled activities. Will go back when in the area.
  • 100%
  • 04 Nov 2015 Anonymous Aruba
  • Warm, inviting and youthful hostel! The dorms were comfortable, clean and at a great price! They also have a fun outdoor area with many activities to do during your stay. Maria, Rusty and the other staff members were amazing and helpful. They made me feel like at home! I will miss them all!
  • 100%
  • 04 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I had so many fears about staying at a hostel but every day at the Bikini made me feel more and more comfortable with sharing quarters. I made many new friends and had a boost in self esteem after meeting many very attractive gentlemen that found me very interesting. After my divorce, I never thought that I would find this kind of happiness in my life, thank you Bikini Hostel! I love you!
  • 100%
  • 30 Oct 2015 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • Friendly and clean hostel located in the heart of South Beach! Amazing atmosphere in the beer garden during the evenings!
  • 100%
  • 30 Oct 2015 Anonymous Chile
  • Very charming and cute hostel in the heart of South Beach. Felt very welcoming at registration with the staff members. The hostel is conveniently located close to stores and touristic areas. The dormitories were large, comfortable and cleaned daily. Best part of my stay is when everyone gathers in the garden area to socialize among each other. The complimentary pizza party and barbecue were also great. Great friendly stay for people on a budget.
  • 100%
  • 22 Oct 2015 Josie Maria Nicaragua
  • The hostel atmosphere and staff members were among the best I've encountered. The dormitories were also very spacious and clean. Location of the hostel was walking distance to everything. It's a bargain for your money.
  • 100%
  • 14 Oct 2015 Mary Guatemala
  • 5 to 6 bucks for a bottle of beer in a hostel bar. That is not traveller friendly. Sobe hostel bar charges 2.50 to 3 bucks and has a better atmosphere. Kitchen is poorly equipped. No cups, no kettle. I boiled water on the stove to make coffee then asked the bar for a disposable foam cup, I was told it would cost me 50 cents! Really? Location is about a 10 minute walk to the beach. Atmosphere was ok. Lots of locals in the bar after midnight. Pool water could be cleaner.
  • 49%
  • 26 Sep 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Fun, lighthearted place with a bargain price.
  • 100%
  • 19 Sep 2015 Nicole USA
  • Never Stay at this venue. Private rooms are not actually private, they are shared with 9 people. The bottom bunk which was a double bed looked like a V as the bed was clearly broken and climbing on to the top bunk was dangerous as the bed was shaking as not stable and there was no entry point for the top bunk. Cooling system did not work and the staff were super rude. Prices at the bar was a joke for a hostel and the whole place really is a joke. Go on there website and just think opposite
  • 20%
  • 18 Sep 2015 Zachary Australia
  • The staff was not very friendly and it was sort of a goat rodeo. The room was pretty messy. WARNING: The photos are not accurate. Think more like a military bunker with the beds stacked 3 high. The ladders for the beds hurt like hell, so you need to wear your shoes up to bed. If you are tall and on the top bunk, you're gonna have a bad time. The drinking and hot tub area are nice, but this pretty much means your roommates will suck as drunks just throw stuff anywhere and staff doesn't care.
  • 46%
  • 10 Aug 2015 Anonymous
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »