See other Miami properties

Miami Beach Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden

1247 West Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 80% from 37 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I got to the hotel so nervous, I went to the Tropic Hotel and they didn't even let me check in because I didn't have my passport. I don't know any Americans who run around with the U. S. with their passport if they're not leaving the country. Well he got me a bottle of water; acts like kindness like that I don't forget. No, it's not the absolute nicest hostel, Freehand Hostel is that, but they were so nice and the room was okay I guess so I came back there.
  • 83%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Albert USA
  • Our stay was, unfortunately, very short.. Bikini Beach hostel left us wishing we had more time to spend there. One of the best hostels that I've stayed at! 5 stars all 'round!!
  • 100%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Gemma Australia
  • It's a bit misleading as it doesn't say anywhere on the website you have to walk into one room to get to another room and 12 girls are sharing one bathroom!
  • 66%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Anonymous British Virgin Islands
  • This is a nice hostel that is conveniently located near the main beach, restaurants and public transportation. The staff is also friendly and helpful.
  • 83%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • we had a seperate room for two people. the room was very tiny, but clean and with a seperate AC. the price of 55$ per person per night was to high, but still the cheapest opportunity in this location. It took us about half an hour walk to ocean drive and miami beach.
  • 66%
  • 24 May 2014 Marcel-Hendrik Germany
  • I had an amazing experience at bikini hostel , from the rooms the service and the peiple that tatake care of you are very friendly and amicable, is a safe and clean enviroment . I will deffenetly be back .
  • 100%
  • 15 May 2014 Ciro
  • This place is definitely the best place to stay on south beach for those looking for a clean and safe place for a very affordable price! Moreover the all staff is AMAZING! Ericka, Cindy, Nina, Rusty and Keenan were very careful, kind, smiling, and always ready to help m for anything I could need! Even Necole, the beautiful manager is always available ! The location is perfect as it is not too close from the noisy ocean drive and not to far to the beach either. I will go back there for sure!
  • 94%
  • 30 Apr 2014 ELODIE France
  • I had a good time in thia hostel, I made so good friends there, a confortable hostel and excellent location in Miami Beach! Congratulations!
  • 86%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Anonymous
  • Great place, great people, great price.
  • 91%
  • 01 Apr 2014 Rinat Israel
  • Staying at Bikini Hostel for Ultra Music Festival is a great idea. The S express Bus runs from South Beach and drops you off right next to Bayfront Park (taxis will rip you off). Ocean Dr and South Beach is about a 15 min walk and you get to see the area. During the festival there were people from all over the world and country that were there for the same reason. If you want to party all night, this is the place. During the festival, if you want to sleep, go elsewhere. I enjoyed my stay.
  • 86%
  • 27 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »