See other Miami properties

Miami Beach Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden

1247 West Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 82% from 23 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • If you like to party with expensive beers or if you are from Sweden, you will love this place! if not, then be prepared that this "hostel" has not really the average hostel atmosphere. The public beergarden really ruins the hostel atmosphere. The breakfast is only cereal. The staff is not like other hostel staff who talks to you and get you into a good mood or helps you with recommendation. you cannot drink other places than in your doorms. Though! The beds are good!
  • 49%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Anonymous Denmark
  • I disagree with the negative comments. They run events every night, my bed was very comfortable, and though the breakfast was only cereal, you could go back as often as you liked. The staff were excellent (Rusty, Nicole, the young girl with the long red hair etc) and the location, although about 8 blocks from the beach, was fine. You could get to the ocean in about 15 mins, and I found the area peaceful and pleasant, not dangerous. Met people from all around the world. WILL stay again.
  • 91%
  • 10 Mar 2015 Anonymous England
  • I loved my stay at the bikini hostel!! There is a great atmosphere especially because of the beer garden that belongs to it and is open to the public as well.It was so easy to meet a lot of people and have a good time just staying on the hostel property.The walk to the beach is short, around 10-15 minutes and you can get a free beach towel and even take a volleyball or so to the beach. Only the breakfast here is not really a breakfast unless you are on a diet and a bowl of cereal is enough. ;)
  • 80%
  • 25 Dec 2014 Mariana Germany
  • Hostel feels crammed and dirty, facilities falling apart. Yet it's got the best terrasse and atmosphere ever. For outgoing people who can give up comfort for the social aspect of it. Reception staff is average, especially the tranny who acted unnecessarily rude. Overall I still recommend it, just read the reviews )
  • 69%
  • 24 Dec 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Helpful staff, excellent room, good times.
  • 89%
  • 04 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The guy rusty at the front desk was exceptional.
  • 100%
  • 28 Nov 2014 Jovan USA
  • One of the worst Hostels I've ever stayed at. They do absolutel NO events of any kind. The beds SUCK - they're so worn out it feels like sleeping on bricks. The rooms smell badly, the rest rooms are GROSS! There was no hot water in the bathroom. The breakfast is just cereal (like make a damn break fast!), the staff is slow and is very unhelpful (except a woman called Nina). The location is the worst - a dangerous neighbourhood and 35 Minutes walk from the ocean! Bad! Never again!
  • 31%
  • 18 Nov 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • Good place... really good for price
  • 86%
  • 29 Oct 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • I booked 2 nights, on the last day I told reception I wanted to extend for 1 more night. At noon the next day I get an email saying I´ve been charged $25 for late check out. I was told to email the manager to get refunded the different (the dorm was only $21). Next day I checked out at 5 am, only to get another email at noon. Again $25 for late check out!! I emailed them & eventually I got the refund of $25 ($24,50 acctually), but not for the $4 different. I sent 5 emails but havn´t got a reply!
  • 49%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • Hostel is well located to all of the action. The staff was very helpful and the beer garden food is delicious. I would recommended this hotstel to other travelers!
  • 100%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Lola Ukraine
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »