See other Miami properties

Miami Beach Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden

1247 West Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 83% from 28 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I loved my stay at the bikini hostel!! There is a great atmosphere especially because of the beer garden that belongs to it and is open to the public as well.It was so easy to meet a lot of people and have a good time just staying on the hostel property.The walk to the beach is short, around 10-15 minutes and you can get a free beach towel and even take a volleyball or so to the beach. Only the breakfast here is not really a breakfast unless you are on a diet and a bowl of cereal is enough. ;)
  • 80%
  • 25 Dec 2014 Mariana Germany
  • Hostel feels crammed and dirty, facilities falling apart. Yet it's got the best terrasse and atmosphere ever. For outgoing people who can give up comfort for the social aspect of it. Reception staff is average, especially the tranny who acted unnecessarily rude. Overall I still recommend it, just read the reviews )
  • 69%
  • 24 Dec 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Helpful staff, excellent room, good times.
  • 89%
  • 04 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The guy rusty at the front desk was exceptional.
  • 100%
  • 28 Nov 2014 Jovan USA
  • One of the worst Hostels I've ever stayed at. They do absolutel NO events of any kind. The beds SUCK - they're so worn out it feels like sleeping on bricks. The rooms smell badly, the rest rooms are GROSS! There was no hot water in the bathroom. The breakfast is just cereal (like make a damn break fast!), the staff is slow and is very unhelpful (except a woman called Nina). The location is the worst - a dangerous neighbourhood and 35 Minutes walk from the ocean! Bad! Never again!
  • 31%
  • 18 Nov 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • Good place... really good for price
  • 86%
  • 29 Oct 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Hostel is well located to all of the action. The staff was very helpful and the beer garden food is delicious. I would recommended this hotstel to other travelers!
  • 100%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Lola Ukraine
  • Our stay was, unfortunately, very short.. Bikini Beach hostel left us wishing we had more time to spend there. One of the best hostels that I've stayed at! 5 stars all 'round!!
  • 100%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Gemma Australia
  • It's a bit misleading as it doesn't say anywhere on the website you have to walk into one room to get to another room and 12 girls are sharing one bathroom!
  • 66%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Anonymous British Virgin Islands
  • This is a nice hostel that is conveniently located near the main beach, restaurants and public transportation. The staff is also friendly and helpful.
  • 83%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »