See other Miami properties

Miami Beach Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden

1247 West Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 80% from 31 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We had a really cool stay at this hostel. Staff was awesome and we met a lot of people we could hang out with. Really good atmosphere.
  • 89%
  • 23 Aug 2016 Dimo
  • This is he best hostel I have been to. Great hospitality. The facilities are just mind blowing and the bikini bar has real good ambiance.
  • 100%
  • 07 May 2016 Prashant India
  • The private room was very small but clean. Breakfast was poor (but there is a great supermarket couple of minutes away "Whole Foods Market").
  • 60%
  • 16 Apr 2016 Hila Israel
  • First, music was too loud at the garden till late. Second, the dorms design were bad, in order to get in dorm B , you need to get into form A first. Third, they didn't call or remind check out, just put additional late check out fee $25 per person on the reservation credit card. They should have call , then we will come down and save $100 for only staying 2 more hours.
  • 57%
  • 22 Feb 2016 Anonymous China
  • The 9 beds dorms is nightmare, sleeping on the top bad is such a pain, I really can't belive I paid for that. felt like it was better to sleep on the beach. other then that the rest was fine, nothing great about this place, an average hostel
  • 57%
  • 13 Feb 2016 nitzan USA
  • All in all, the stay here was okay but nothing special. This hostel definately targets party people which tend to hang out in their own beer garden until late and then go partying with the hostel crowd. If you want to take it a bit easier and prefer a recreative night and clean and spacious rooms, look for a different place to stay because this hostel can't offer you anything from that list.
  • 57%
  • 07 Jan 2016 Norman Germany
  • The girl at the bar won't tell you the service is already charged on the check.
  • 74%
  • 26 Dec 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • Please Don't come and put the lights on at 6.15am when the staff has made some kind of an error with reservations, and say that you have to check on all the people in the room. Really at 06.15am and say you have a right to do so??!!! Please clean rooms and take care of the old sheets before you check new people in. The saff at the reception could be at least slightly welcoming and resourceful. One of the worst places on South Beach, no doubt!
  • 37%
  • 19 Dec 2015 markus Estonia
  • Pros: super close to south beach and the bars, a cool beer garden attached to the hostel. Very friendly staff. Cons: Bathrooms are well worn. Stained, grime build up and just lack of actually doing more than a quick wipe down are evident. The metal bunk beds sound like they're going to give way any minute. Mattresses are well past their shelf life.
  • 74%
  • 18 Dec 2015 Mark
  • Clean facilities with friendly hospitality and great party environment! Location is walking distance to everything which is very convenient! However, the best part is seeing Maria Bonita everyday!
  • 100%
  • 16 Dec 2015 Anonymous Venezuela
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

This place has something for everyone, from the Golden Gate Bridge to Alcatraz, Chinatown, amazing seafood and one of the oldest LGBTQ scenes in the USA. And if you're a museum-...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »