See other Miami properties

Miami Beach Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden

1247 West Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 81% from 29 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Do not go to private room. It isn't private because you havê to share the bathroom and it is inside of.the common room. But the worst is the mattress...actually, you can not call that paper sheet as a mattress. Detail, it is one bathroom for 12 people in the room....never again!
  • 43%
  • 11 Dec 2015 Mikeil
  • I had a short but awesome stay! Would recommend for sure!!
  • 100%
  • 03 Dec 2015 esly
  • The staff at registration was very unfriendly and took forever to check us in. We stood there for forty minutes while they took care of people that had come in after us, so they basically ignored us. But while the staff was awful the Bikini hostel had a great atmosphere. The bar was cool, and the bar workers were nice as well. The rooms were average, nice showers with hot water. If you want to get to Downtown, Wynwood, or Little Havana you're going to have to drive or take an Uber.
  • 60%
  • 25 Nov 2015 Melissa USA
  • Located in walking distance to everything in South Beach! Hostel has a great bohemian vibe when you arrive and the staff are all very welcoming. Rusty was very helpful and Maria is the best. Rooms are clean and adequate for sleeping. I enjoyed meeting people from around the world. The hostel was a fun place with all their scheduled activities. Will go back when in the area.
  • 100%
  • 04 Nov 2015 Anonymous Aruba
  • Warm, inviting and youthful hostel! The dorms were comfortable, clean and at a great price! They also have a fun outdoor area with many activities to do during your stay. Maria, Rusty and the other staff members were amazing and helpful. They made me feel like at home! I will miss them all!
  • 100%
  • 04 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I had so many fears about staying at a hostel but every day at the Bikini made me feel more and more comfortable with sharing quarters. I made many new friends and had a boost in self esteem after meeting many very attractive gentlemen that found me very interesting. After my divorce, I never thought that I would find this kind of happiness in my life, thank you Bikini Hostel! I love you!
  • 100%
  • 30 Oct 2015 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • Friendly and clean hostel located in the heart of South Beach! Amazing atmosphere in the beer garden during the evenings!
  • 100%
  • 30 Oct 2015 Anonymous Chile
  • Very charming and cute hostel in the heart of South Beach. Felt very welcoming at registration with the staff members. The hostel is conveniently located close to stores and touristic areas. The dormitories were large, comfortable and cleaned daily. Best part of my stay is when everyone gathers in the garden area to socialize among each other. The complimentary pizza party and barbecue were also great. Great friendly stay for people on a budget.
  • 100%
  • 22 Oct 2015 Josie Maria Nicaragua
  • The hostel atmosphere and staff members were among the best I've encountered. The dormitories were also very spacious and clean. Location of the hostel was walking distance to everything. It's a bargain for your money.
  • 100%
  • 14 Oct 2015 Mary Guatemala
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »