See other Miami properties

Miami Beach Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden

1247 West Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 81% from 37 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • More pictures of the room are needed to be advertised. I didn't know how my room would look like until I actually got into the room. My girlfriend was upset about the room condition because she had expected something more. If the pictures were advertised before, then everyone could expect what they are going to be seeing.
  • 80%
  • 16 Mar 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I've visited this hostel for my last three nights during Spring Break, it was a very good experience! There is a lot to do, the patio is very nice and you can meet a lot of people there, after that you can even decide to chill and relax in the pool or hot tub! Had a good time at Bikini!
  • 77%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Keep on rockin on
  • 100%
  • 22 Feb 2014 Zach
  • In the past 6 months a have traveled over 30 countries and I must say BIKINI HOSTEL is one of the most AWESOME hostels I have been. They have a real friendly staff, great atmosphere, I think I've never seen a hostel with a pool in it, this one has it, amazing pub craws and great people. super clean, with A/C units in their rooms. they have a full bar, breakfast and you can stay late as long you want. I think that is what a party hostel should be.
  • 100%
  • 12 Feb 2014 david USA
  • There is a long term construction pRoject happeNing right outSide every day. Very hard to sleep, especially since they are also doing construction inside on the bAthRoom. The dorm was not cleaned every day as stated. Beds were shaky. Ok if you can't find another place. But nice staff and free towels.
  • 54%
  • 05 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Loved this hostel. It had a great area to sit and meet new people from all over the world, It also wasn't far from the beach at all. It was great :)
  • 86%
  • 27 Jan 2014 Gemma Australia
  • the workers don't care about their customers and also there is no security. i booked a private room and when i arrived someone was on my bed charging their phone and the girl at the front desk just told him he wasn't allowed to be there.. and that was it. like how did he even get in if the door is locked? do not waste your time here go to international house on washington and 9th waaaaaaaaaay better than this dump. all the cute details about this place is laundered.
  • 20%
  • 17 Jan 2014 jocelyn Japan
  • Not quite what the pictures tell you. Good for a night but needs work. Portable aircon in the rooms that hardly work not good.
  • 66%
  • 13 Jan 2014 Anonymous
  • During our stay, someone broke into our room and into the lockers (they are not safe!) and stole money and other stuff from two of our roommates. The hostel is good place for those who are really into partying, the hostel arranges a lot of events and club nights. Otherwise I wouldn't recommend the place, it's not that close to the beach or downtown, but there is a busstop right outside. The breakfest is a nice addition, but it's not anything special, just a bagel and boiled egg.
  • 63%
  • 15 Dec 2013 Anni Finland
  • was greeted at the front desk with smiles and tequila shots, it was awesome, reminded me of the craziness that is South Beach from when I lived there. I plan on staying here again!
  • 97%
  • 10 Dec 2013 Auber Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »