See other Miami properties

Miami Beach Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden

1247 West Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 82% from 31 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This place is definitely the best place to stay on south beach for those looking for a clean and safe place for a very affordable price! Moreover the all staff is AMAZING! Ericka, Cindy, Nina, Rusty and Keenan were very careful, kind, smiling, and always ready to help m for anything I could need! Even Necole, the beautiful manager is always available ! The location is perfect as it is not too close from the noisy ocean drive and not to far to the beach either. I will go back there for sure!
  • 94%
  • 30 Apr 2014 ELODIE France
  • I had a good time in thia hostel, I made so good friends there, a confortable hostel and excellent location in Miami Beach! Congratulations!
  • 86%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Anonymous
  • Great place, great people, great price.
  • 91%
  • 01 Apr 2014 Rinat Israel
  • Staying at Bikini Hostel for Ultra Music Festival is a great idea. The S express Bus runs from South Beach and drops you off right next to Bayfront Park (taxis will rip you off). Ocean Dr and South Beach is about a 15 min walk and you get to see the area. During the festival there were people from all over the world and country that were there for the same reason. If you want to party all night, this is the place. During the festival, if you want to sleep, go elsewhere. I enjoyed my stay.
  • 86%
  • 27 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • More pictures of the room are needed to be advertised. I didn't know how my room would look like until I actually got into the room. My girlfriend was upset about the room condition because she had expected something more. If the pictures were advertised before, then everyone could expect what they are going to be seeing.
  • 80%
  • 16 Mar 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I've visited this hostel for my last three nights during Spring Break, it was a very good experience! There is a lot to do, the patio is very nice and you can meet a lot of people there, after that you can even decide to chill and relax in the pool or hot tub! Had a good time at Bikini!
  • 77%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Keep on rockin on
  • 100%
  • 22 Feb 2014 Zach
  • In the past 6 months a have traveled over 30 countries and I must say BIKINI HOSTEL is one of the most AWESOME hostels I have been. They have a real friendly staff, great atmosphere, I think I've never seen a hostel with a pool in it, this one has it, amazing pub craws and great people. super clean, with A/C units in their rooms. they have a full bar, breakfast and you can stay late as long you want. I think that is what a party hostel should be.
  • 100%
  • 12 Feb 2014 david USA
  • There is a long term construction pRoject happeNing right outSide every day. Very hard to sleep, especially since they are also doing construction inside on the bAthRoom. The dorm was not cleaned every day as stated. Beds were shaky. Ok if you can't find another place. But nice staff and free towels.
  • 54%
  • 05 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Loved this hostel. It had a great area to sit and meet new people from all over the world, It also wasn't far from the beach at all. It was great :)
  • 86%
  • 27 Jan 2014 Gemma Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »