See other Miami properties

Miami Beach Bikini Hostel Cafe & Beer Garden

1247 West Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 76% from 24 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff are fantastic and the location is perfect. We had a great stay. The place is very neat and the other guests were all friendly. The free local trolley across the street was convenient and easy to get around. We will be back!
  • 100%
  • 06 Dec 2016 Fariba Iran
  • Terrible bed. No pillows provided. Free breakfast almost inexistent. Bathroom quite dirty. I wont repeat.
  • 43%
  • 28 Oct 2016 Koldo Spain
  • I really enjoyed my stay at the Bikini Hostel and met many nice people. Staff was friendly and the food was really nice as well. It was not very clean although somebody did clean the bathrooms every day. The floor didn't get swiped once although it needed cleaning. Also even when coming to have breakfast at 9am there often was something missing, like coffee, milk, eggs or toast. It is quite a sparse breakfast anyway, so it would be nice if at least everything would be available at all times.
  • 91%
  • 13 Oct 2016 Laura Germany
  • We had a really cool stay at this hostel. Staff was awesome and we met a lot of people we could hang out with. Really good atmosphere.
  • 89%
  • 23 Aug 2016 Dimo
  • This is he best hostel I have been to. Great hospitality. The facilities are just mind blowing and the bikini bar has real good ambiance.
  • 100%
  • 07 May 2016 Prashant India
  • The private room was very small but clean. Breakfast was poor (but there is a great supermarket couple of minutes away "Whole Foods Market").
  • 60%
  • 16 Apr 2016 Hila Israel
  • First, music was too loud at the garden till late. Second, the dorms design were bad, in order to get in dorm B , you need to get into form A first. Third, they didn't call or remind check out, just put additional late check out fee $25 per person on the reservation credit card. They should have call , then we will come down and save $100 for only staying 2 more hours.
  • 57%
  • 22 Feb 2016 Anonymous China
  • The 9 beds dorms is nightmare, sleeping on the top bad is such a pain, I really can't belive I paid for that. felt like it was better to sleep on the beach. other then that the rest was fine, nothing great about this place, an average hostel
  • 57%
  • 13 Feb 2016 nitzan USA
  • All in all, the stay here was okay but nothing special. This hostel definately targets party people which tend to hang out in their own beer garden until late and then go partying with the hostel crowd. If you want to take it a bit easier and prefer a recreative night and clean and spacious rooms, look for a different place to stay because this hostel can't offer you anything from that list.
  • 57%
  • 07 Jan 2016 Norman Germany
  • The girl at the bar won't tell you the service is already charged on the check.
  • 74%
  • 26 Dec 2015 Anonymous Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »