See other Miami properties

Miami Beach International Hostel

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.2km

Rating: 75% from 26 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 73%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 66%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The bathroom could be a little cleaner as the sink wasn't exactly clean, nor the shower. Overall wonderful experience!
  • 97%
  • 13 Jul 2016 Hannah USA
  • No vegetarian options for the meals
  • 71%
  • 21 Jun 2016 Anonymous England
  • First experience in a hostel and I am so happy with my decision. The staff are so lovely and helpful, the location is great. The rooms and bathroom were always cleaned numerous times daily which i was impressed with. The food was good. The only thing was the wifi, the wifi did not work at all for me during my one week trip, as I have an American phone number and data this was okay for me but if I was traveling international and relying on wifi this would be an issue. 10/10 would recommend.
  • 100%
  • 23 Apr 2016 Amy Australia
  • Miami beach international hostel was clean, friendly, and in the perfect location! Good food great weather and definitely for a more party atmosphere. People came in to clean 4 times a day but if you are in your room they don't interrupt Staff was always super friendly and it was always nice to know there was at least one thing planned for the night. Sometimes could be noisy but overall after a fertilizing time the hostel was quiet. I would definitely go back! It was a great way to meet pe
  • 89%
  • 28 Mar 2016 Marianna USA
  • The food was horrible .Improve the quality of food Atleast
  • 37%
  • 21 Mar 2016 Anonymous India
  • We booked three different hostels for our Spring Break in Miami because everything else had been booked out for Ultra. Did not have a pleasant experience with the first two and had hoped for a better one here but the experience was horrific - by no fault of the hostel. Beds were decent but with hostels you can't control who exactly ends up in your room. We ended up having a cocaine addict who bled all over our towels and misconducted himself sexually. We checked out early after the first night.
  • 63%
  • 17 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I didn't spend much time at the hostel, so I didn't get to try the food. I heard it's good though. Only negative is that I came back one night to find that my bed had been stripped, so I went to the reception who just gave me clean sheets. I felt a bit annoyed as I had someone waiting for me and I then had to go make the bed (which was a top bunk, so a little complicated) again!
  • 83%
  • 22 Jan 2016 Anonymous Denmark
  • The music was way too loud when trying to check-in and couldn't even hear or understand the staff I was speaking with at the desk. Check-in was supposed to be at 3pm and didn't get checked in until 3:40pm. The room I was first placed in had no empty beds so I had to go down into the lobby to tell the staff the problem and then they put me in another room. I paid for an all female dorm and I was placed in a dorm with a male.
  • 66%
  • 03 Jan 2016 Julie
  • Fantastic party hostel with an awesome staff.
  • 97%
  • 25 Nov 2015 Anonymous Denmark
  • Good party hostel with great people in great location but it wasn't the cleanest I saw roaches one more than one occasion while staying there
  • 74%
  • 19 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »