See other Miami properties

Miami Beach International Hostel

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.2km

Rating: 77% from 29 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 74%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I will never try to book this hostel and I don't recommend it to anybody, while I was sleeping on the upper bed, somebody was fu**ing on the lower bed, the bed was moving and the girl was screaming, they were totally naked and drunk, very disgusting, I talked to the reception that I chose male dormitory to avoid this type of people and he said I can do nothing about it, he was careless and I told him that i'm gonna write a review about my horrible experience, I couldn't sleep that day.
  • 57%
  • 29 Sep 2015 Ahmed Sudan
  • Incredible facilities. Very diverse, friendly, helpful, and welcoming staff.
  • 100%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Asher USA
  • Great place, perfect location( few blocks from the beach). Great breakfast with cereal, milk, coffee, jelly, bread, good lunch too And dinner. Activities everyday, people are friendly and mostly young coming From all over. Staff friendly and usually speak more than one language. Rooms are cleaned few times a day. Great price!!! There's a grocery store right In front with very cheap stuff, Which was very convenient for me. would definitely come back. Anne,
  • 97%
  • 13 May 2015 jhwly anne Brazil
  • Very close to the beach. People sit at the front and drink pretty much 24 hrs. It was loud in the lobby, but quiet in the room. Expect it to be hot inside, the AC was on an working, but it wasn't enough to cool the room. The only way to stop sweating was not to move. Get a private room if available, its worth the extra money.
  • 69%
  • 08 May 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • What I loved most was the studio felt like room we were staying in , super spacious and felt so unbelievably relaxing not to mention we were completely alone in our little studio that room was honestly worth every penny !!!! The staff was so nice I honestly have no real complaints about the hotel and the room we stayed in I think it's deff adorable and for its worth I felt like my money on that hotel was well spent only thing was running out of clean towels!
  • 86%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Zulimar USA
  • We were bumped to the separate apartments on the other side of Miami Beach, which was a fair deal since the Hostel paid for our cabs back and forth. The apartment was in decent shape, kinda frat house style, and huge but there was so much dust on all the furniture and on all the air vents it caused all our allergies to act up. With a thorough dusting these apartments could be amazing.
  • 91%
  • 23 Jan 2015 Richard USA
  • It's bad place. A lot of drunk yang people and drug dealers walking around. Employees sale alcohol very cheap.
  • 43%
  • 04 Jan 2015 DUBININ Russia
  • Great location and amazing partying experience. Poor facilities and disorganized front desk with a very outdated reservation system. I had to be split up from my buddy cause they screwed up the reservation. However got in to to storys, mansion, and nikki beach club for super cheap in an awesome party bus so had a great time.
  • 63%
  • 05 Dec 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Everything was great. The only low is the staff. The owner is really nice but the rest is not very helpful/friendly. The food is not the best but is ok for the price.
  • 83%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Anonymous Peru
  • Even if we advise our flight has been cancelled the day before our reservation has been cancelled and when arrived the hostel was full. I paid for nothing.
  • 20%
  • 22 Oct 2014 Alessandro Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »