See other Miami properties

Miami Beach International Hostel

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.2km

Rating: 80% from 97 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The airconditioning is too weak for cooling down the whole room. When they are well booked the put another bed in your room (for 5 people) and thus there is almost no space for your luggage. For a short stay at the beach it is ok, but not for a longer time.
  • 57%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Switzerland
  • need to make sure air conditioning units are in optimum condition. it gets very hot both in the rooms and dining area. also, incidental charges upon arrival (i.e., being charged extra for using a credit/debit card and the key deposit) need to be posted on the website.
  • 80%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Harvey USA
  • The treatment from staff was not the expected and felt uncomfortable, would not come back.
  • 37%
  • 08 Jul 2014 ilse USA
  • Arrive at the hostel in South Beach and are told that, by the way, there are 8 different locations within Miami and we have been allocated a location $10 taxi fee drive on the opposite side of the island. New accommodation has 1. No security 2. Wifi not working 3 basin dislodged from the wall 4. Light switches dont work. 5. No transport back to South Beach (which is where one actually buys the accommodation on your website). I never expect miracles from Hostels, but this was a bit of a con.
  • 31%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Christopher South Africa
  • I went down to Miami for Memorial Day weekend and I have to say it was just great! The location is awesome, the beach is just 2 streets away! The food was ok, definitely acceptable for the price. And the most awesome people around, everyone was friendly and very helpful at any time. I can just recommend this hostel to everyone who want to have a good time!
  • 86%
  • 24 May 2014 Isabelle Germany
  • We had a really great time at the International Hostel! The parties every night were great - and are an incredible deal. Paid around 20-25 for usually free pre-gaming alcohol, party bus ride to a club, and a VIP entrance. Usually they said entrance to the clubs would cost up to $80 cover! They take you to famous clubs but the drinks there are *very* expensive! The hostel itself was nice, the rooms appear to be old hotel rooms with private baths for each 6-bed room. Very close to the beach!
  • 89%
  • 20 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • My girlfriends and I spent four nights at Miami International hostel, it was so, so much fun. We were surrounded my great, interesting people, the FREE meals were awesome, the nightly activities were so well organized, and great fun. I was honestly so impressed with how things are run, and it really made my time in Miami memorable. I strongly reccomomend Miami Beach Internaional Hostel, it's a guaranteed fun time.
  • 100%
  • 15 May 2014 Victoria South Africa
  • Second time coming here. Great place to relax and party.
  • 80%
  • 14 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The place is really nice if you wanna party and enjoy the company of the travelers. The place is wide open and anyone can come in, so you have to be careful. I walked in and went to my room and a staff person stopped me asking me if I belonged there. I told her yes, it was kind of weird because I was not the only one walking in the place. Any who this place is great!
  • 83%
  • 01 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Good location on the near the beach. The bathroom in the room need to be updated. Overall, it was ok for a hostel.
  • 63%
  • 24 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »