See other Miami properties

Miami Beach International Hostel

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.2km

Rating: 80% from 29 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I didn't spend much time at the hostel, so I didn't get to try the food. I heard it's good though. Only negative is that I came back one night to find that my bed had been stripped, so I went to the reception who just gave me clean sheets. I felt a bit annoyed as I had someone waiting for me and I then had to go make the bed (which was a top bunk, so a little complicated) again!
  • 83%
  • 22 Jan 2016 Anonymous Denmark
  • The music was way too loud when trying to check-in and couldn't even hear or understand the staff I was speaking with at the desk. Check-in was supposed to be at 3pm and didn't get checked in until 3:40pm. The room I was first placed in had no empty beds so I had to go down into the lobby to tell the staff the problem and then they put me in another room. I paid for an all female dorm and I was placed in a dorm with a male.
  • 66%
  • 03 Jan 2016 Julie
  • Fantastic party hostel with an awesome staff.
  • 97%
  • 25 Nov 2015 Anonymous Denmark
  • Good party hostel with great people in great location but it wasn't the cleanest I saw roaches one more than one occasion while staying there
  • 74%
  • 19 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel has a staff member who has a problem with boundaries and respecting women's personal space When I told the man working the desk that I was checking out, he grabbed my arm and said "we don't let pretty girls leave." This was before 7 am, there was no one else in the lobby, and we had not had any interaction before this point. This kind of behavior towards guests is completely unacceptable. I contacted the hostel following my stay to report this staff member and received no response.
  • 71%
  • 10 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Not even a chair in the room. Beds squeaked. Window shade did not close. It was loud inside and outside till midnight. If you want to party all night, its OK. Breakfast was at 8AM, lunch at 1PM and dinner was from 6 to 6:30PM. Crazies hung out in front.
  • 37%
  • 01 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • We stayed in the communal room. The beds were comfy, but the bathroom was disgusting. It was gross. The party night out was alright, but I did not like how the bar staff would not let me see them prepare my drink. Also, the food serving times were not accommodating. We had to come and leave on specific times, and there was no way to get any food outside of the serving times. Many hostels will offer you some fruit or a snack if you miss meal.
  • 49%
  • 29 Oct 2015 Gennesse
  • I will never try to book this hostel and I don't recommend it to anybody, while I was sleeping on the upper bed, somebody was fu**ing on the lower bed, the bed was moving and the girl was screaming, they were totally naked and drunk, very disgusting, I talked to the reception that I chose male dormitory to avoid this type of people and he said I can do nothing about it, he was careless and I told him that i'm gonna write a review about my horrible experience, I couldn't sleep that day.
  • 57%
  • 29 Sep 2015 Ahmed Sudan
  • Incredible facilities. Very diverse, friendly, helpful, and welcoming staff.
  • 100%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Asher USA
  • Great place, perfect location( few blocks from the beach). Great breakfast with cereal, milk, coffee, jelly, bread, good lunch too And dinner. Activities everyday, people are friendly and mostly young coming From all over. Staff friendly and usually speak more than one language. Rooms are cleaned few times a day. Great price!!! There's a grocery store right In front with very cheap stuff, Which was very convenient for me. would definitely come back. Anne,
  • 97%
  • 13 May 2015 jhwly anne Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »