See other Miami properties

Miami Beach International Hostel

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.2km

Rating: 74% from 47 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 74%Staff
  • 71%Security
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • What I loved most was the studio felt like room we were staying in , super spacious and felt so unbelievably relaxing not to mention we were completely alone in our little studio that room was honestly worth every penny !!!! The staff was so nice I honestly have no real complaints about the hotel and the room we stayed in I think it's deff adorable and for its worth I felt like my money on that hotel was well spent only thing was running out of clean towels!
  • 86%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Zulimar USA
  • We were bumped to the separate apartments on the other side of Miami Beach, which was a fair deal since the Hostel paid for our cabs back and forth. The apartment was in decent shape, kinda frat house style, and huge but there was so much dust on all the furniture and on all the air vents it caused all our allergies to act up. With a thorough dusting these apartments could be amazing.
  • 91%
  • 23 Jan 2015 Richard USA
  • It's bad place. A lot of drunk yang people and drug dealers walking around. Employees sale alcohol very cheap.
  • 43%
  • 04 Jan 2015 DUBININ Russia
  • Great location and amazing partying experience. Poor facilities and disorganized front desk with a very outdated reservation system. I had to be split up from my buddy cause they screwed up the reservation. However got in to to storys, mansion, and nikki beach club for super cheap in an awesome party bus so had a great time.
  • 63%
  • 05 Dec 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Everything was great. The only low is the staff. The owner is really nice but the rest is not very helpful/friendly. The food is not the best but is ok for the price.
  • 83%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Anonymous Peru
  • Even if we advise our flight has been cancelled the day before our reservation has been cancelled and when arrived the hostel was full. I paid for nothing.
  • 20%
  • 22 Oct 2014 Alessandro Italy
  • We booked a private kingsize and got a bunkbed in the dormrooms instead. We didn't have any neighbours in the room, but still. For the same price as a kingsize private would have cost us. The rooms were freezing cold so for me to be able to sleep i had to wear all of my clothes and a light down jacket. You only get a sheet to cover yourself with. And thete were alot of partying going on in this hostel. Signs said that the noise would stop after 11, but I thought they increased. Not impressed.
  • 43%
  • 20 Oct 2014 Emelie
  • Party hostel, very good location and good food.
  • 83%
  • 17 Oct 2014 David Peru
  • It was really really noisy in there and they didn't even have the room available, don't stay here!!!!! Go to the Free Hand Hostel or HI Hostel they're better,Bed and Drinks is good too, believe me, I've stayed in almost every hostel here in Miami and this one is a poor choice!
  • 20%
  • 13 Sep 2014 Albert USA
  • Everything was perfect until we found cockroaches... a lot of them! they were up in the beds, on the floor inside the bathroom. We advertise the staff but the nest was in the big outlet and they couldn't do anything... So I was sharing the room with people and cockroaches. Is a very good hostel, but why everything must be old? like the bathroom? Is a busy hostel... why they just don´t renew it?
  • 86%
  • 30 Aug 2014 Anonymous Portugal
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Spring and Summer are full of musical adventures. Check out our list of some of the world's best (and in some cases lesser-known) music festivals happening this year

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »