See other Miami properties

Miami Beach International Hostel

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.2km

Rating: 79% from 90 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • its a party hostel. It would be so much fun if you are a party guy. near to the beach and meals are actually not bad!
  • 80%
  • 31 Mar 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • This was one I the worst experiences I've ever had. The hostel did not give me the room I had reserved. I paid with cash in full at the time I checked in and the total was higher than what I had reserved for. I asked for a receipt but was not given one. The hostel then charged my credit card two weeks later, claiming I never showed up. The rooms were dirty and full of cockroaches. The staff was unhelpful and I believe they stole from me. I would not recommend for anyone to ever stay here.
  • 26%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Anonymous
  • My stay in one word: Awesome!!! Going to Miami Beach during Spring Break was a last minute call, and, it turned out to be the best last minute ever! Thanks for making all the arrangements for the nightlife! I had a blast!
  • 97%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Staff was very friendly. Definitely a great place to mingle with nightly party club activities.
  • 97%
  • 15 Feb 2014 Tyler USA
  • the worst hostel ever, except for one French guy all staff was very rude. It is a filthy and disgustful place. there are drug addicts around. even in night shift one of the staff even tried to abuse a girl guest who was traveling alone. He even wanted to sleep with her. Beleieve me, this is a terrible place. I hope no one deletes this comment..
  • 29%
  • 12 Feb 2014 mehmet onder Turkey
  • So good!!!!! One of the most perfect I had stay.
  • 100%
  • 08 Feb 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • We had a private suite so the price was higher but still good for the area and location. Our room was above a pizza shop on the corner so their music could be heard all day which was a bit annoying but we got through it. We didn't get to eat anything there as we ate elsewhere so we can't comment on the food. Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall it was a good stay and we will likely stay again next time we visit South Beach.
  • 83%
  • 30 Jan 2014 David USA
  • The hostel was definitely a good place to stay for the budget, cause it's not like we stayed in the room very often, so it was better and cheaper than staying in a pricey hotel. Plus we were only 1 block away from the beach and on the same strip as a lot of the clubs/bars, so I would definitely stay at one again
  • 100%
  • 30 Jan 2014 brian USA
  • My flight was canceled and I had to fly the next day. I called ahead to make the change and they said just show up after 3:00. Well I arrive at 5:00 and there are no rooms. The clerk was good about calling around to find me another hostel, he also pointed me to a great tiny cuban restaurant. I really have no hard feelings and will attempt another stay there in the future.
  • 71%
  • 28 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • a real party hostel.
  • 80%
  • 26 Jan 2014 james Belgium
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »