See other Miami properties

Miami Beach International Hostel

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.2km

Rating: 76% from 25 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 72%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good party hostel with great people in great location but it wasn't the cleanest I saw roaches one more than one occasion while staying there
  • 74%
  • 19 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel has a staff member who has a problem with boundaries and respecting women's personal space When I told the man working the desk that I was checking out, he grabbed my arm and said "we don't let pretty girls leave." This was before 7 am, there was no one else in the lobby, and we had not had any interaction before this point. This kind of behavior towards guests is completely unacceptable. I contacted the hostel following my stay to report this staff member and received no response.
  • 71%
  • 10 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Not even a chair in the room. Beds squeaked. Window shade did not close. It was loud inside and outside till midnight. If you want to party all night, its OK. Breakfast was at 8AM, lunch at 1PM and dinner was from 6 to 6:30PM. Crazies hung out in front.
  • 37%
  • 01 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • We stayed in the communal room. The beds were comfy, but the bathroom was disgusting. It was gross. The party night out was alright, but I did not like how the bar staff would not let me see them prepare my drink. Also, the food serving times were not accommodating. We had to come and leave on specific times, and there was no way to get any food outside of the serving times. Many hostels will offer you some fruit or a snack if you miss meal.
  • 49%
  • 29 Oct 2015 Gennesse
  • I will never try to book this hostel and I don't recommend it to anybody, while I was sleeping on the upper bed, somebody was fu**ing on the lower bed, the bed was moving and the girl was screaming, they were totally naked and drunk, very disgusting, I talked to the reception that I chose male dormitory to avoid this type of people and he said I can do nothing about it, he was careless and I told him that i'm gonna write a review about my horrible experience, I couldn't sleep that day.
  • 57%
  • 29 Sep 2015 Ahmed Sudan
  • Incredible facilities. Very diverse, friendly, helpful, and welcoming staff.
  • 100%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Asher USA
  • Great place, perfect location( few blocks from the beach). Great breakfast with cereal, milk, coffee, jelly, bread, good lunch too And dinner. Activities everyday, people are friendly and mostly young coming From all over. Staff friendly and usually speak more than one language. Rooms are cleaned few times a day. Great price!!! There's a grocery store right In front with very cheap stuff, Which was very convenient for me. would definitely come back. Anne,
  • 97%
  • 13 May 2015 jhwly anne Brazil
  • Very close to the beach. People sit at the front and drink pretty much 24 hrs. It was loud in the lobby, but quiet in the room. Expect it to be hot inside, the AC was on an working, but it wasn't enough to cool the room. The only way to stop sweating was not to move. Get a private room if available, its worth the extra money.
  • 69%
  • 08 May 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • What I loved most was the studio felt like room we were staying in , super spacious and felt so unbelievably relaxing not to mention we were completely alone in our little studio that room was honestly worth every penny !!!! The staff was so nice I honestly have no real complaints about the hotel and the room we stayed in I think it's deff adorable and for its worth I felt like my money on that hotel was well spent only thing was running out of clean towels!
  • 86%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Zulimar USA
  • We were bumped to the separate apartments on the other side of Miami Beach, which was a fair deal since the Hostel paid for our cabs back and forth. The apartment was in decent shape, kinda frat house style, and huge but there was so much dust on all the furniture and on all the air vents it caused all our allergies to act up. With a thorough dusting these apartments could be amazing.
  • 91%
  • 23 Jan 2015 Richard USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »