See other Miami properties

Miami Beach International Hostel

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.2km

Rating: 78% from 94 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 71%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff was very friendly. Definitely a great place to mingle with nightly party club activities.
  • 97%
  • 15 Feb 2014 Tyler USA
  • the worst hostel ever, except for one French guy all staff was very rude. It is a filthy and disgustful place. there are drug addicts around. even in night shift one of the staff even tried to abuse a girl guest who was traveling alone. He even wanted to sleep with her. Beleieve me, this is a terrible place. I hope no one deletes this comment..
  • 29%
  • 12 Feb 2014 mehmet onder Turkey
  • So good!!!!! One of the most perfect I had stay.
  • 100%
  • 08 Feb 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • We had a private suite so the price was higher but still good for the area and location. Our room was above a pizza shop on the corner so their music could be heard all day which was a bit annoying but we got through it. We didn't get to eat anything there as we ate elsewhere so we can't comment on the food. Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall it was a good stay and we will likely stay again next time we visit South Beach.
  • 83%
  • 30 Jan 2014 David USA
  • The hostel was definitely a good place to stay for the budget, cause it's not like we stayed in the room very often, so it was better and cheaper than staying in a pricey hotel. Plus we were only 1 block away from the beach and on the same strip as a lot of the clubs/bars, so I would definitely stay at one again
  • 100%
  • 30 Jan 2014 brian USA
  • My flight was canceled and I had to fly the next day. I called ahead to make the change and they said just show up after 3:00. Well I arrive at 5:00 and there are no rooms. The clerk was good about calling around to find me another hostel, he also pointed me to a great tiny cuban restaurant. I really have no hard feelings and will attempt another stay there in the future.
  • 71%
  • 28 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • a real party hostel.
  • 80%
  • 26 Jan 2014 james Belgium
  • I found my stay to be execllent. I found the staff Sam & Alex to be very helpful and very accomenating. I will recommend The Miami Beach International Traveller Hostel to all my friends and associates.
  • 94%
  • 24 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • What do you want out of a hostel? If you're on a backpacking budget and don't want to head out wearing smart shoes, getting entry to the clubs with limo's and all you can drink specials, then what this hostel offers as its selling point isn't for you. However that doesn't mean its a bad choice. Location is amazing, ask for a room away from the main lobby and its still a well stocked, clean, well ran hostel with good staff. If you're looking for a party big time, then you've found it!
  • 83%
  • 23 Jan 2014 Nicholas England
  • It was perfect for us with how we wanted our vacation to be. We arrived late, so the check in was a bit crazy with a huge party in the lobby, but everyone was really nice and helpful.
  • 86%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Katrine Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »