See other Miami properties

Miami Beach International Hostel

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.2km

Rating: 78% from 95 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 72%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel told me they didn't have any room for me (they actually did), because I am a guy and they wanted to have as many girls in the rooms as possible, as they are a party hostel.
  • 20%
  • 18 Jan 2014 Jonathan USA
  • The worst hostel I've ever stayed. Only after 30 min in the room, I got a sore throat due to the dirty A/C. I asked a cleaning lady if she cleaned it and was told that it's not her responsibility and it's never been cleaned. Besides, the window was locked, so the air wasn't getting circulated. And water pressure was bad so couldn't take a good shower. After staying only 2 nights in this hostel, I was sick for 10 days. My first 2 nights in Miami were just too horrible because of this hostel.
  • 43%
  • 10 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • We had a private double room, very expensive for a hostel. Bedsheets were very dirty, location was not onsite but 2 miles away in a creepy building, and it was not told in advance, breakfast was included but not at our place so we could not reach it on time, facilities were in poor condition, room was very noisy, internet did not work, very little hot water in the shower, and really felt not safe as the doorlock was broken. Would NEVER come back, its absolutely not value for the price!
  • 37%
  • 09 Jan 2014 Anonymous France
  • I really liked the freebies, like the free breakfast, lunch and dinner. Great night outs, and tours and I awesome stuff.
  • 83%
  • 07 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel, great people, excellent time.
  • 91%
  • 03 Jan 2014 Brett USA
  • Smile please
  • 71%
  • 28 Dec 2013 Yusuf Indonesia
  • best hostel ive ever stayed in. 3 (basic) meals a day, parties every night, excellent location and cheap price! I had the most amazing time at this place. my roommates were awesome, the staff were friendly, helpful and hilarious! definitely recommend staying here youll have the best nights that you will never remember!
  • 97%
  • 23 Dec 2013 Nicole Australia
  • you don't image that when we arrived at hostel,they told us it's overbook online and unavailable rooms for us. Then they recommend another hostel, its condition is so poor. this experience is so bad, we are so angry!
  • 20%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
  • Perfect place to party with other young people. We only stayed 2 days, and we loved it the whole time :)
  • 89%
  • 13 Dec 2013 Cecilie Klok Denmark
  • It's (just) a party-hostel. Most people were at the age of 17-23. Lobby is stuffed up with drinking and wi-fi-looking people. Atmosphere is ok, but not familiar. We booked a six-dorm, received a 7-dorm (An additional bed in a 6-dorm because of over-booking...), never went to lunch/dinner although included, but doesn't look that appealing to us (however, it's free). Rooms were cleaned up to four times a day (!!), unfortunately toilet flushing did not always worked well...
  • 60%
  • 09 Dec 2013 Tina Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »