See other Miami properties

Miami Beach International Hostel

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.2km

Rating: 78% from 96 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 71%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was perfect for us with how we wanted our vacation to be. We arrived late, so the check in was a bit crazy with a huge party in the lobby, but everyone was really nice and helpful.
  • 86%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Katrine Denmark
  • The hostel told me they didn't have any room for me (they actually did), because I am a guy and they wanted to have as many girls in the rooms as possible, as they are a party hostel.
  • 20%
  • 18 Jan 2014 Jonathan USA
  • The worst hostel I've ever stayed. Only after 30 min in the room, I got a sore throat due to the dirty A/C. I asked a cleaning lady if she cleaned it and was told that it's not her responsibility and it's never been cleaned. Besides, the window was locked, so the air wasn't getting circulated. And water pressure was bad so couldn't take a good shower. After staying only 2 nights in this hostel, I was sick for 10 days. My first 2 nights in Miami were just too horrible because of this hostel.
  • 43%
  • 10 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • We had a private double room, very expensive for a hostel. Bedsheets were very dirty, location was not onsite but 2 miles away in a creepy building, and it was not told in advance, breakfast was included but not at our place so we could not reach it on time, facilities were in poor condition, room was very noisy, internet did not work, very little hot water in the shower, and really felt not safe as the doorlock was broken. Would NEVER come back, its absolutely not value for the price!
  • 37%
  • 09 Jan 2014 Anonymous France
  • I really liked the freebies, like the free breakfast, lunch and dinner. Great night outs, and tours and I awesome stuff.
  • 83%
  • 07 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel, great people, excellent time.
  • 91%
  • 03 Jan 2014 Brett USA
  • Smile please
  • 71%
  • 28 Dec 2013 Yusuf Indonesia
  • best hostel ive ever stayed in. 3 (basic) meals a day, parties every night, excellent location and cheap price! I had the most amazing time at this place. my roommates were awesome, the staff were friendly, helpful and hilarious! definitely recommend staying here youll have the best nights that you will never remember!
  • 97%
  • 23 Dec 2013 Nicole Australia
  • you don't image that when we arrived at hostel,they told us it's overbook online and unavailable rooms for us. Then they recommend another hostel, its condition is so poor. this experience is so bad, we are so angry!
  • 20%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
  • Perfect place to party with other young people. We only stayed 2 days, and we loved it the whole time :)
  • 89%
  • 13 Dec 2013 Cecilie Klok Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »