See other Miami properties

Miami Beach International Hostel

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.2km

Rating: 76% from 79 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 71%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel was definitely a good place to stay for the budget, cause it's not like we stayed in the room very often, so it was better and cheaper than staying in a pricey hotel. Plus we were only 1 block away from the beach and on the same strip as a lot of the clubs/bars, so I would definitely stay at one again
  • 100%
  • 30 Jan 2014 brian USA
  • My flight was canceled and I had to fly the next day. I called ahead to make the change and they said just show up after 3:00. Well I arrive at 5:00 and there are no rooms. The clerk was good about calling around to find me another hostel, he also pointed me to a great tiny cuban restaurant. I really have no hard feelings and will attempt another stay there in the future.
  • 71%
  • 28 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • a real party hostel.
  • 80%
  • 26 Jan 2014 james Belgium
  • I found my stay to be execllent. I found the staff Sam & Alex to be very helpful and very accomenating. I will recommend The Miami Beach International Traveller Hostel to all my friends and associates.
  • 94%
  • 24 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • What do you want out of a hostel? If you're on a backpacking budget and don't want to head out wearing smart shoes, getting entry to the clubs with limo's and all you can drink specials, then what this hostel offers as its selling point isn't for you. However that doesn't mean its a bad choice. Location is amazing, ask for a room away from the main lobby and its still a well stocked, clean, well ran hostel with good staff. If you're looking for a party big time, then you've found it!
  • 83%
  • 23 Jan 2014 Nicholas England
  • It was perfect for us with how we wanted our vacation to be. We arrived late, so the check in was a bit crazy with a huge party in the lobby, but everyone was really nice and helpful.
  • 86%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Katrine Denmark
  • The hostel told me they didn't have any room for me (they actually did), because I am a guy and they wanted to have as many girls in the rooms as possible, as they are a party hostel.
  • 20%
  • 18 Jan 2014 Jonathan USA
  • The worst hostel I've ever stayed. Only after 30 min in the room, I got a sore throat due to the dirty A/C. I asked a cleaning lady if she cleaned it and was told that it's not her responsibility and it's never been cleaned. Besides, the window was locked, so the air wasn't getting circulated. And water pressure was bad so couldn't take a good shower. After staying only 2 nights in this hostel, I was sick for 10 days. My first 2 nights in Miami were just too horrible because of this hostel.
  • 43%
  • 10 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • We had a private double room, very expensive for a hostel. Bedsheets were very dirty, location was not onsite but 2 miles away in a creepy building, and it was not told in advance, breakfast was included but not at our place so we could not reach it on time, facilities were in poor condition, room was very noisy, internet did not work, very little hot water in the shower, and really felt not safe as the doorlock was broken. Would NEVER come back, its absolutely not value for the price!
  • 37%
  • 09 Jan 2014 Anonymous France
  • I really liked the freebies, like the free breakfast, lunch and dinner. Great night outs, and tours and I awesome stuff.
  • 83%
  • 07 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »