See other Miami properties

Miami Beach International Hostel

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.2km

Rating: 79% from 94 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Best hostel i have been to in a while!
  • 86%
  • 24 Nov 2013 Florent Canada
  • It was nice,but there is no lockers in some rooms and other rooms with locker have no lock so it is useless unles you spend aditional 6-8$ for a lock. There is still a lot of noise after 11 PM, even if there is signs to stay quite after that time. AC did not work properly in a few rooms so it was really hot to sleep and I needed to switch two rooms to find one with good cooling system.There is nit wardrobe with shelfs to store lagguage in rooms like in other hostels.No shelfs and soap in toilet
  • 69%
  • 06 Nov 2013 Drazenko
  • Don't expect to sleep if you're in the main building - lots of noise (little respect between occupants) and beds are too old and worn. But you will be able to start your day with a basic yet nice breakfast. The location is very good for the beach and for exploring South Beach. Cleanliness could be better but it isn't for the staff not trying.
  • 63%
  • 02 Nov 2013 Anonymous Belgium
  • Had a assume time! Thanks!! If you're an open mind person looking for fun and party, than thats your place!
  • 86%
  • 24 Oct 2013 Laura Germany
  • Miami Beach International Hostel is a party hostel. If you are out to meet new people and have some drinks, this is the place to go. That being said, if you want to sleep, go somewhere else. The staff are friendly overall, though it seems like a lot of people had problems checking in (my booking was OK, not sure why), and I was told the computer system was to blame and showing too much availability. There are some decent pub crawls and location can't be beat!
  • 80%
  • 20 Oct 2013 Michael Canada
  • Hey,guys! We spent 4 nights in the M.B.I.H and we will never regret about it. Wow! I am still under impression cause it was cool there. It was so cheap and we had everything what we needed for vacation: free food, new friends, lots of fun, crazy nights. We lived in a 6-bed room with 4 neighbours and there wasn't enough space for everyone but no one cared about it. If you wanna comfort and silence this hostel is not for you but if you wanna unforgettable vacation in M it's the best place to stay!
  • 97%
  • 17 Oct 2013 Yulia Russia
  • I had the worst experience of my life with Miami International Hostels. Having traveled in hostels for 25 years, I arrived at the Miami international hostel with my reservation on Friday 10/11 for a 4 night stay. Upon arriving, a gentleman behind the counters tells he that it was an international hostel and I wasn't an international traveler. I do check all details about a hostel before I book, as some have age restrictions or just take international travelers. When I stated this to the gu
  • 20%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Miami Beach International is the best Hostel to get fun. Was very very very nice my stay. I will definitely recommend for all.
  • 100%
  • 13 Sep 2013 MARCELLO Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »