See other Miami properties

Miami Hostel

810 Alton Rd. Miami Beach, FL, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 80% from 65 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The breakfast was meager (just 1 bagel per person, not even juice) but otherwise the staff was friendly and the location good. Not too memorable, but not a bad stay. They have a family of 5 kittens living on the porch so that was cool.
  • 80%
  • 23 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very convient and a perfect locayion.
  • 80%
  • 30 Mar 2015 Diallo
  • Cold in the evening I couldn't recharge my cell phone in the room. Also it was too expensive. It costed 85$ per a day.
  • 57%
  • 27 Mar 2015 Kwang Hoon South Korea
  • I had clothes stolen and my friend had her concert tickets stolen. We lived with 2-4 other people every night we stayed there. The last day one of the girls accused my friend and I for stealing her money, because another girl in the room had told her we did. One girl brought a boy to stay the night. Dishonest, shady people and the staff is not helpful. You can get something cheaper or likewise at a similar location. I do not recommend this hostel at all.
  • 46%
  • 26 Mar 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • I arrived way past midnight at Miami Hostel but it wasn't a problem at all to check in so late! However, they had messed up my reservation and their system showed only three booked nights instead of four. It was no big deal to give me a bed for the last night but they charged me extra money as it was in a dorm with less people than the one I originally had booked. Kind of annoying as I didn't make the mistake but at least I had a place to stay! Go for a tour with half price tour tickets -great!
  • 71%
  • 16 Mar 2015 Patricia Germany
  • Great location. Although it does not include any frills, it meets all expectations and is a great place to meet people from all over the globe. You cannot beat the price in Miami Beach.
  • 91%
  • 26 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Read more: very busy; expensive (when includes taxes); dark and small 12 bed dorms; heavy music/noise on the evening; heavy noise till after 12 a.m every night; junk breakfast; drunk person on the room (before police arrives); you can't sleep, anyway. Welcome to Miami Hostel.
  • 63%
  • 22 Feb 2015 Anonymous Romania
  • This place was super sketchy. I booked it because the reviews at the 8/10 range, but it was more of a 5/10. Rooms felt like abandoned hospitals, bathroom wasn't even finished. It looked like they gave up have way though a mediocre renovation. I booked a 6 bed room, there ended up being 10 beds. Nothing in this hostel made sense and I definitely did not feel secure in any way.
  • 40%
  • 17 Feb 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • small and thin blanket, too cold at night. I caught a cold after one night sleep; bad shower facilities, no hot water; simple breakfast.
  • 60%
  • 11 Feb 2015 Anonymous China
  • Have you ever thought of the environment using all these plasic cups, plates and cuttlery? Great idea with the free BBQ and breakfast.
  • 69%
  • 07 Feb 2015 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »