See other Miami properties

Miami Hostel

810 Alton Rd. Miami Beach, FL, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 78% from 32 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Always a pleasure.
  • 91%
  • 03 Jan 2016 Nile USA
  • Although the staff is very friendly and nice we left the hostels with no regret. The bed are not confortable, me and my friends have been cold the all night long because of the AC,' breakfast included' means in really one single bagel and some coffee, and the. I is too bad because the place is nice and one time again the staff is adorable ! We moved in an other one on ocean drive for the same price, and so far we more satisfied.
  • 69%
  • 26 Dec 2015 Pauline France
  • Really enjoyed my stay at Miami Hostel over Christmas break! Very convenient location, within walking distance to the beach, grocery stores, church and restaurants. Express bus to/from the airport only costs $2.65. Bus to downtown Miami was only $2.25. Staff was knowledgeable and helpful. Delightful breakfast was included coffee, bagel and juice. Thank you kindly, enjoyed my stay at Miami Hostel! Nanette from Minnesota
  • 91%
  • 23 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Amazing and very comfortable stay. Clean and professionally organized. Highly recommended
  • 100%
  • 27 Nov 2015 Jakub Poland
  • They need to invest some money in the facilities, for instance, some of the bathrooms need some maintenance, although the cleanliness and everything else was spot on.
  • 80%
  • 28 Aug 2015 Elvin Dominican Republic
  • I did not like my stay at Miami Hostel. The employees are so rude!! On top of that the manager (the turkish guy) is so full of attitude..they are quite homophobic too.. such miserable losers.. I have heard from my girl friends, some employees actually live there in the dorm rooms and once one of them was making creepy remarks to one of my friend in the middle of the night from his bed!! I don't how safe it is for girls.. But the good thing was I made some good friends over there!!
  • 54%
  • 14 Aug 2015 Dipendra India
  • Really great!!
  • 100%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Anonymous
  • The breakfast was meager (just 1 bagel per person, not even juice) but otherwise the staff was friendly and the location good. Not too memorable, but not a bad stay. They have a family of 5 kittens living on the porch so that was cool.
  • 80%
  • 23 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very convient and a perfect locayion.
  • 80%
  • 30 Mar 2015 Diallo
  • Cold in the evening I couldn't recharge my cell phone in the room. Also it was too expensive. It costed 85$ per a day.
  • 57%
  • 27 Mar 2015 Kwang Hoon South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »