See other Miami properties

Miami Hostel

810 Alton Rd. Miami Beach, FL, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 86% from 66 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I really enjoyed staying this hostel! The location was good, and I could take bus 24 hours. Also I liked the kitchen and the bagel for breakfast!! The staffs were really kind~^^
  • 89%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The hostel generally was nice and it's a cool place to hang out and meet new people however my main concern was the lack of security. We were given a key card which wasn't required once as the main gate was never locked and the lock for the room didn't even work. Location is good as it's only a 10/15 minute walk to the beach and the other main Miami attractions. It would have been nice if the rooms were cleaned more regularly as you do get tired of their being sand everywhere after a while.
  • 71%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Chris Wales
  • Excellent value hostel, with a good location, near Ocean Drive and many shops and nice restaurants, and with the nicest staff I've ever met. Derek is amazing!
  • 89%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Victoria Venezuela
  • Everyone who works there is very helpful & friendly. Thank you for making it a pleasant stay... I may come back if in the Miami area again soon. S. LaMadrid El Dorado Co Search & Rescue in California
  • 100%
  • 06 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It's a good place to stay with low rates. There is a good atmosphere. The only drawback was the breakfast which wasn't unlimited. They just gave us one bagel (with jam, nutella..) with coffee.
  • 77%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anonymous France
  • Very good locatin,very good price,nice atmosphere,very kind ,friendly staff.
  • 100%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Robert Tomasz Poland
  • Excellent place and wonderful staff!!
  • 100%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Ethan
  • The atmosphere was amazing. All the staff was really friendly and helpfull. However, the security and location was not thaaat good. The keymachine didnot work any more so none could lock the rooms and everyone could walk into it. That was kinda scary The Location is not the greates either: 12 minutes walk away from the beach and Ocean Drive. It is not long but there are hostels closer and it gets scary when you walk alone through all the neighborhoods in the dark. But I had a great stay!!!
  • 86%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Vada Germany
  • The place is nice, I had great time. All of the Staff (you might confuse for fellow travelers) is very nice and helpful. Every one that I met in this place was attentive and friendly. Yes, the Hostel might need some remodeling here and there, but overall it is a very nice place. Every day the rooms are cleaned and the bathroom in my room was always super clean. The only thing I would change is the stove and put air conditioning or a ventilator in the kitchen, which can get hot.
  • 91%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Nice staff, good hostel if you are travelling alone. Every night you can join and go out to party. You have a fridge, place for storing stuff in the kitchen. Public PC's with internet access. Free beach towels! On the whole: a very good hostel. Cleanliness: well it is a big hostel and for that price, it is good.
  • 80%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Jan-eric Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »