See other Miami properties

Miami Hostel

810 Alton Rd. Miami Beach, FL, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 84% from 56 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • staff was great and really helpful and pleasant. the atmosphere was relaxed and friendly...only issue is girls turning lights on and talking for an hour at 7am...but what do you expect in a dorm right?
  • 91%
  • 26 Mar 2014 Alaina Canada
  • Derrick was super helpful when we arrived late on a Saturday night..Facility was busy but clean, well lit, and comfortable...The morning coffee and bagel were appreciated...
  • 80%
  • 15 Mar 2014 kimberly USA
  • my stay at this hostel was pleasant only a few improvements needed, the air conditioning in the room was up far too high the room was freezing when I asked reception to turn it down was told they couldn't and was given an extra blanket that only helped a little. I was in a 8 bed dorm in there was 1 bathroom with a sink, toilet and shower then 1 room with a toilet and shower so you had to hang around in the mornings waiting for a bathroom to use! staff helpful and friendly overall an good hostel
  • 80%
  • 09 Mar 2014 nicky England
  • Great location, a few improvements needed but very nice in general.
  • 80%
  • 20 Feb 2014 Alexandre Switzerland
  • I had a great time in Miami Hostel. Comfortable facilities, good that the meals were included and met very nice people. However some of the personal working there don´t care about guests difficulties. The last night before leaving USA I couldn`t travel and all the places in Miami Bch were full, when I asked for them to let me staying in the social area while my transportation pick me up 4 hrs later, one of them was rude and warned me about leaving the place before having problems.
  • 89%
  • 12 Feb 2014 Iván Colombia
  • Great place, great atmosphere. I meet a lot of ppl from many countries. Definitely I'll going there again when travel to Miami Beach! (:
  • 91%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Anonymous Venezuela
  • Miami Hostel's staff was very friendly and show that you are welcome
  • 77%
  • 02 Feb 2014 Lonzel USA
  • There was a small amount of construction going on but nothing to worry about
  • 80%
  • 30 Jan 2014 Jess USA
  • NIce atmosphere and really nice staff. You can save a lot of money eating for free at the hostel. We could have used an extra bathroom though...there was only 1 in our room, for 12 people! And it was kind of dirty. You can have a party there, but in the same time, it's not one of those crazy-wont let you sleep-places. I would come back. Maybe in a smaller room.
  • 80%
  • 14 Jan 2014 Hanna Vibe Denmark
  • Great hostel! The staff is so friendly and the atmosphere is great! I had plan to stay two nights and ended up staying for more than a week. Great experience and i'm definently staying at this hostel again.
  • 94%
  • 03 Jan 2014 Anonymous Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »