See other Miami properties

Miami Hostel

810 Alton Rd. Miami Beach, FL, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 81% from 21 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The doors are open all the time. Anybody could enter and do something bad. Suggestion: put a code to front doors. No blankets available for all. And the ones they have are old or damaged. The bedroom's bath is disgusting and it is overused (Since there were 8 people for one shower) The breakfast is awful. Something better could be provided. Staff service: ok. Location: far from beach (compared to other hostels).
  • 49%
  • 21 Mar 2016 NIcolas Argentina
  • We checked out a day early from this hostel because the staff had supplied a man staying in our room with a boltcutter (without any supervision) and the man ended up breaking a lock adjacent to mine. When I asked if that was his lock the man replied, "Nope." I went ahead to report this to security. Later in the evening the same man had inappropriate touched my female friend who was traveling with our group. My main concern is the security at this hostel...
  • 49%
  • 14 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Great staff! They are all nice, polite, smiling and always available to help as much as possible about any request of guest!
  • 94%
  • 11 Mar 2016 raffaella Italy
  • Nice hostel but uncomfortable beds..
  • 77%
  • 18 Feb 2016 Michel
  • Nice breakfast and a good big kitchen. Secure rooms with the door codes and lockers. Needs more showers as there is just one in the room so can be busy in mornings
  • 77%
  • 12 Feb 2016 Anonymous England
  • Always a pleasure.
  • 91%
  • 03 Jan 2016 Nile USA
  • Although the staff is very friendly and nice we left the hostels with no regret. The bed are not confortable, me and my friends have been cold the all night long because of the AC,' breakfast included' means in really one single bagel and some coffee, and the. I is too bad because the place is nice and one time again the staff is adorable ! We moved in an other one on ocean drive for the same price, and so far we more satisfied.
  • 69%
  • 26 Dec 2015 Pauline France
  • Really enjoyed my stay at Miami Hostel over Christmas break! Very convenient location, within walking distance to the beach, grocery stores, church and restaurants. Express bus to/from the airport only costs $2.65. Bus to downtown Miami was only $2.25. Staff was knowledgeable and helpful. Delightful breakfast was included coffee, bagel and juice. Thank you kindly, enjoyed my stay at Miami Hostel! Nanette from Minnesota
  • 91%
  • 23 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Amazing and very comfortable stay. Clean and professionally organized. Highly recommended
  • 100%
  • 27 Nov 2015 Jakub Poland
  • They need to invest some money in the facilities, for instance, some of the bathrooms need some maintenance, although the cleanliness and everything else was spot on.
  • 80%
  • 28 Aug 2015 Elvin Dominican Republic
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »