See other Miami properties

Miami Hostel

810 Alton Rd. Miami Beach, FL, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 85% from 65 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • need to replace all matresses with springs by IKEA matresses, urgently
  • 69%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Alexandre Switzerland
  • I really enjoyed my time at the hostel and it wasn't until I had to move hostels due to renovation in Miami Hostel that I realised quite how good Miami Hostel was. My only negative comment would be the lighting in the kitchen isn't great, so I avoided cooking later than sunset.
  • 97%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Oliver England
  • I really enjoyed staying this hostel! The location was good, and I could take bus 24 hours. Also I liked the kitchen and the bagel for breakfast!! The staffs were really kind~^^
  • 89%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The hostel generally was nice and it's a cool place to hang out and meet new people however my main concern was the lack of security. We were given a key card which wasn't required once as the main gate was never locked and the lock for the room didn't even work. Location is good as it's only a 10/15 minute walk to the beach and the other main Miami attractions. It would have been nice if the rooms were cleaned more regularly as you do get tired of their being sand everywhere after a while.
  • 71%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Chris Wales
  • Excellent value hostel, with a good location, near Ocean Drive and many shops and nice restaurants, and with the nicest staff I've ever met. Derek is amazing!
  • 89%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Victoria Venezuela
  • 7 blocks away from the beach/ocean drive/quite a hike in a bikini. Very quiet while we were there, and the hot tub was covered and unused the whole time we were there.
  • 80%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Rhiannon England
  • Everyone who works there is very helpful & friendly. Thank you for making it a pleasant stay... I may come back if in the Miami area again soon. S. LaMadrid El Dorado Co Search & Rescue in California
  • 100%
  • 06 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It's a good place to stay with low rates. There is a good atmosphere. The only drawback was the breakfast which wasn't unlimited. They just gave us one bagel (with jam, nutella..) with coffee.
  • 77%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anonymous France
  • Very good locatin,very good price,nice atmosphere,very kind ,friendly staff.
  • 100%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Robert Tomasz Poland
  • Excellent place and wonderful staff!!
  • 100%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Ethan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »