See other Miami properties

Miami Hostel

810 Alton Rd. Miami Beach, FL, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 82% from 64 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location. Although it does not include any frills, it meets all expectations and is a great place to meet people from all over the globe. You cannot beat the price in Miami Beach.
  • 91%
  • 26 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Read more: very busy; expensive (when includes taxes); dark and small 12 bed dorms; heavy music/noise on the evening; heavy noise till after 12 a.m every night; junk breakfast; drunk person on the room (before police arrives); you can't sleep, anyway. Welcome to Miami Hostel.
  • 63%
  • 22 Feb 2015 Anonymous Romania
  • This place was super sketchy. I booked it because the reviews at the 8/10 range, but it was more of a 5/10. Rooms felt like abandoned hospitals, bathroom wasn't even finished. It looked like they gave up have way though a mediocre renovation. I booked a 6 bed room, there ended up being 10 beds. Nothing in this hostel made sense and I definitely did not feel secure in any way.
  • 40%
  • 17 Feb 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • small and thin blanket, too cold at night. I caught a cold after one night sleep; bad shower facilities, no hot water; simple breakfast.
  • 60%
  • 11 Feb 2015 Anonymous China
  • Have you ever thought of the environment using all these plasic cups, plates and cuttlery? Great idea with the free BBQ and breakfast.
  • 69%
  • 07 Feb 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • everything was perfect!
  • 97%
  • 04 Feb 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • Not as nice as the ad, it was OK for the price. Good location, nice bagel and coffee, room was ok other than the A/C was poor, hot tub was long out of commission & dirty. The hostel seemed to make up for all the doors that didn't have working locks by putting up surveillance everywhere which felt like as invasion of privacy while not stopping anything. Once morning we saw a man in his 60s sleeping on the hammock, whom appeared to wondered there from the streets.
  • 60%
  • 31 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Its a great place I would recomene it to anyone
  • 100%
  • 23 Jan 2015 Philip USA
  • Great place, a lot of great people. Staff really nice, and helpful.
  • 86%
  • 19 Jan 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • Everything is wonderful except the bed, not comfortable. Will come back for the cleanliness and location. Walking distance to Art deco district, Lincoln Road and south beach.
  • 86%
  • 05 Jan 2015 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »