See other Miami properties

Miami Hostel

810 Alton Rd. Miami Beach, FL, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 80% from 67 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • everything was perfect!
  • 97%
  • 04 Feb 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • Not as nice as the ad, it was OK for the price. Good location, nice bagel and coffee, room was ok other than the A/C was poor, hot tub was long out of commission & dirty. The hostel seemed to make up for all the doors that didn't have working locks by putting up surveillance everywhere which felt like as invasion of privacy while not stopping anything. Once morning we saw a man in his 60s sleeping on the hammock, whom appeared to wondered there from the streets.
  • 60%
  • 31 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Its a great place I would recomene it to anyone
  • 100%
  • 23 Jan 2015 Philip USA
  • Great place, a lot of great people. Staff really nice, and helpful.
  • 86%
  • 19 Jan 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • Everything is wonderful except the bed, not comfortable. Will come back for the cleanliness and location. Walking distance to Art deco district, Lincoln Road and south beach.
  • 86%
  • 05 Jan 2015 Anonymous China
  • The best hostel I have ever been !!!! So clean always and quite, so you can relax when you need and so friendly stuff, they will always help you with everything you need. The atmosphere is great - it reminds beach and paradise. The hardest think in Miami is to get into a club without waiting on long lines, but here you have entrance to the best parties on the south beach. Prepare yourself for a great time and be ready for a lot of fun. I am so happy that I find this beautiful and peaceful place.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jan 2015 Elena Belgium
  • I agree, The staff is very friendly and helpful. It's nice to have a kitchen, free breakfast, open use desktops, free wifi in common areas & in rooms, and a large courtyard. There is a restroom in the common area, and they clean the rooms, bathroom & kitchen daily. The staff quickly takes care of turning the AC on if it goes off... just let them know :-) It is a great location, close to bus stops and grocery stores. Thank You :-)
  • 100%
  • 30 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • clean, roomy, great staff, excellent hostel
  • 97%
  • 30 Dec 2014 cecilia Peru
  • I stayed for two nights. I was shocked because of the building looked so old, and the receptionist who took care of us was really rude. I felt horrible at first night. The blanket they provide is too thin. But the next day when I got used to being there, I realized that they clean the place well and the shower room is really big. I liked the location as well. Right across the street, there was free trolley that brings you to the Lincoln Road Mall. It was over all not bad.
  • 63%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • African american are not treated with respect at this hostel. They change prices at will and favoritism among choice visitors rather than equal opportunity. Ill never go there again.
  • 29%
  • 25 Dec 2014 Anthony
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »