See other Miami properties

Miami Hostel

810 Alton Rd. Miami Beach, FL, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 83% from 62 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • clean, roomy, great staff, excellent hostel
  • 97%
  • 30 Dec 2014 cecilia Peru
  • I stayed for two nights. I was shocked because of the building looked so old, and the receptionist who took care of us was really rude. I felt horrible at first night. The blanket they provide is too thin. But the next day when I got used to being there, I realized that they clean the place well and the shower room is really big. I liked the location as well. Right across the street, there was free trolley that brings you to the Lincoln Road Mall. It was over all not bad.
  • 63%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • African american are not treated with respect at this hostel. They change prices at will and favoritism among choice visitors rather than equal opportunity. Ill never go there again.
  • 29%
  • 25 Dec 2014 Anthony
  • Miami hostel is better than Days Inn of Orlando,but the staff is still dishonesty,they charged me more than i should pay,when they knew i am living in America rather than coming from other countries,they refunded me part of the overcharge.
  • 66%
  • 24 Dec 2014 Anonymous China
  • Great Place, great price, and great time. Stayed there for only a couple days in the 12 bed mixed. It was a good experience, everyone was very friendly and outgoing.
  • 91%
  • 24 Dec 2014 Jeffrey USA
  • Good hostel, beds are okay and location is central, so well worth the money.
  • 89%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • Great hostel in SoBe. Staff is very friendly and there is a free pool table where it's easy to meet new people. Cleanliness is acceptable.
  • 83%
  • 17 Dec 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • I am sure the hostel is great.v however I reserved a room via this website when the place was fully booked leaving me in a compromising situation. Therefore if booking late call ahead as this website may not have all the capacity knowledge.
  • 60%
  • 11 Dec 2014 Harry England
  • Nice with free breakfast and bbq on saturdays. A good price for a hostel near the beach and shoppingarea. It's only a ten minute walk to the beach. One negative thing is the wifi. It's not the best. You have to sit in the lobby to get connected.
  • 80%
  • 01 Dec 2014 Malin Sweden
  • The staff was great
  • 89%
  • 21 Nov 2014 Anonymous El Salvador
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »