See other Miami properties

Miami Hostel

810 Alton Rd. Miami Beach, FL, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 85% from 64 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was my third time visiting this hostel, it feels very safe, it's in a very convenient location (although the beach is about a 15min walk which doesn't really bother me) but there are a number of supermarkets and pharmacies near by, aswell as a launderette a few doors down. There is also a bus stop right outside the hostel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I like that the rooms have their own bathrooms, many hostels I have visited do not.
  • 91%
  • 24 Apr 2014 Alexandra England
  • Excellent staff - friendly, welcoming, helpful. Nice location - easy access to beach, local bus, downtown, Miami Airport. Areas for improvement: please don't allow smokers to smoke next to dorm rooms....there is gap under door & the horrible, nasty, unhealthy cigarette smoke enters the room. Please ask them to smoke away from kitchen area too. Low water pressure in shower needs to be addressed as well as shower floor tile was put in at bad angle so water doesn't go to drain (dorm room #5).
  • 97%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • staff was great and really helpful and pleasant. the atmosphere was relaxed and friendly...only issue is girls turning lights on and talking for an hour at 7am...but what do you expect in a dorm right?
  • 91%
  • 26 Mar 2014 Alaina Canada
  • Derrick was super helpful when we arrived late on a Saturday night..Facility was busy but clean, well lit, and comfortable...The morning coffee and bagel were appreciated...
  • 80%
  • 15 Mar 2014 kimberly USA
  • my stay at this hostel was pleasant only a few improvements needed, the air conditioning in the room was up far too high the room was freezing when I asked reception to turn it down was told they couldn't and was given an extra blanket that only helped a little. I was in a 8 bed dorm in there was 1 bathroom with a sink, toilet and shower then 1 room with a toilet and shower so you had to hang around in the mornings waiting for a bathroom to use! staff helpful and friendly overall an good hostel
  • 80%
  • 09 Mar 2014 nicky England
  • Great location, a few improvements needed but very nice in general.
  • 80%
  • 20 Feb 2014 Alexandre Switzerland
  • I had a great time in Miami Hostel. Comfortable facilities, good that the meals were included and met very nice people. However some of the personal working there don´t care about guests difficulties. The last night before leaving USA I couldn`t travel and all the places in Miami Bch were full, when I asked for them to let me staying in the social area while my transportation pick me up 4 hrs later, one of them was rude and warned me about leaving the place before having problems.
  • 89%
  • 12 Feb 2014 Iván Colombia
  • Great place, great atmosphere. I meet a lot of ppl from many countries. Definitely I'll going there again when travel to Miami Beach! (:
  • 91%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Anonymous Venezuela
  • Miami Hostel's staff was very friendly and show that you are welcome
  • 77%
  • 02 Feb 2014 Lonzel USA
  • There was a small amount of construction going on but nothing to worry about
  • 80%
  • 30 Jan 2014 Jess USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »