See other Miami properties

Miami Hostel

810 Alton Rd. Miami Beach, FL, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 86% from 66 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place, great atmosphere. I meet a lot of ppl from many countries. Definitely I'll going there again when travel to Miami Beach! (:
  • 91%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Anonymous Venezuela
  • Miami Hostel's staff was very friendly and show that you are welcome
  • 77%
  • 02 Feb 2014 Lonzel USA
  • There was a small amount of construction going on but nothing to worry about
  • 80%
  • 30 Jan 2014 Jess USA
  • NIce atmosphere and really nice staff. You can save a lot of money eating for free at the hostel. We could have used an extra bathroom though...there was only 1 in our room, for 12 people! And it was kind of dirty. You can have a party there, but in the same time, it's not one of those crazy-wont let you sleep-places. I would come back. Maybe in a smaller room.
  • 80%
  • 14 Jan 2014 Hanna Vibe Denmark
  • Great hostel! The staff is so friendly and the atmosphere is great! I had plan to stay two nights and ended up staying for more than a week. Great experience and i'm definently staying at this hostel again.
  • 94%
  • 03 Jan 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • One has to wonder why submits oneself to stay in places like this. It's like paying for prison, sharing a room in tightly packed quarters is inhumane. At least in prison, the staff make sure lights are out at a certain time etc. The staff at first were nice, but if you complain about someone wanting to keep lights on in the middle of the night...YOU are the problem because you are complaining, NOT the person who insist on the lights being on. I was told never to come back....NOT NICE or humane
  • 51%
  • 02 Jan 2014 cynthia Canada
  • great staff great fun, close to everything well worth the money
  • 94%
  • 02 Jan 2014 Judith Canada
  • I loved to! I was surprised ´cause I didn´t know that hostel would offer all the meals. So, all the meals are included! The dinner was nice! I just say there is SUPER! I had all my expectatives done!
  • 97%
  • 31 Dec 2013 Cassia Brazil
  • You need a fast a responsive front officer
  • 66%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Yusuf Indonesia
  • that's too bad that there are no free parking !!! ispent more than 70 dollards to park my car.
  • 86%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Morgane
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »