See other Miami properties

Miami Hostel

810 Alton Rd. Miami Beach, FL, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 80% from 68 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great Place, great price, and great time. Stayed there for only a couple days in the 12 bed mixed. It was a good experience, everyone was very friendly and outgoing.
  • 91%
  • 24 Dec 2014 Jeffrey USA
  • Good hostel, beds are okay and location is central, so well worth the money.
  • 89%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • Great hostel in SoBe. Staff is very friendly and there is a free pool table where it's easy to meet new people. Cleanliness is acceptable.
  • 83%
  • 17 Dec 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • I am sure the hostel is great.v however I reserved a room via this website when the place was fully booked leaving me in a compromising situation. Therefore if booking late call ahead as this website may not have all the capacity knowledge.
  • 60%
  • 11 Dec 2014 Harry England
  • Nice with free breakfast and bbq on saturdays. A good price for a hostel near the beach and shoppingarea. It's only a ten minute walk to the beach. One negative thing is the wifi. It's not the best. You have to sit in the lobby to get connected.
  • 80%
  • 01 Dec 2014 Malin Sweden
  • The staff was great
  • 89%
  • 21 Nov 2014 Anonymous El Salvador
  • Nothing to do with the ownership, but roommates were a little bit cluttered than unsanitary.
  • 60%
  • 11 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • need to replace all matresses with springs by IKEA matresses, urgently
  • 69%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Alexandre Switzerland
  • I really enjoyed my time at the hostel and it wasn't until I had to move hostels due to renovation in Miami Hostel that I realised quite how good Miami Hostel was. My only negative comment would be the lighting in the kitchen isn't great, so I avoided cooking later than sunset.
  • 97%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Oliver England
  • I really enjoyed staying this hostel! The location was good, and I could take bus 24 hours. Also I liked the kitchen and the bagel for breakfast!! The staffs were really kind~^^
  • 89%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Spring and Summer are full of musical adventures. Check out our list of some of the world's best (and in some cases lesser-known) music festivals happening this year

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »