See other Miami properties

Miami Hostel

810 Alton Rd. Miami Beach, FL, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 85% from 64 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • One has to wonder why submits oneself to stay in places like this. It's like paying for prison, sharing a room in tightly packed quarters is inhumane. At least in prison, the staff make sure lights are out at a certain time etc. The staff at first were nice, but if you complain about someone wanting to keep lights on in the middle of the night...YOU are the problem because you are complaining, NOT the person who insist on the lights being on. I was told never to come back....NOT NICE or humane
  • 51%
  • 02 Jan 2014 cynthia Canada
  • great staff great fun, close to everything well worth the money
  • 94%
  • 02 Jan 2014 Judith Canada
  • I loved to! I was surprised ´cause I didn´t know that hostel would offer all the meals. So, all the meals are included! The dinner was nice! I just say there is SUPER! I had all my expectatives done!
  • 97%
  • 31 Dec 2013 Cassia Brazil
  • You need a fast a responsive front officer
  • 66%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Yusuf Indonesia
  • that's too bad that there are no free parking !!! ispent more than 70 dollards to park my car.
  • 86%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Morgane
  • Easy the best hostel in Miami
  • 94%
  • 08 Sep 2013 Anonymous Argentina
  • Gezellig hostel, aardig personeel, fijne sfeer, slecht ontbijt, kwartier lopen naar strand. Echter ik heb ook een nacht doorgebracht op jazz on the beach en dat is wellicht dichtbij het strand maar voor de rest pure armoede, absoluut klote personeel, klotesfeer (erg saaaaaaai iedereen alleen maar bezig met zijn laptop of mobiel verder doodstil) en je mag er niet roken en tot één uur slechts binnen drinken (wat ik als enige deed ). Dat is in Miami hostel wel anders en daarom kan ik concluderenmet
  • 77%
  • 04 Sep 2013 Ferdy Netherlands
  • It was too quiet for my likings the Miami International Hostel would have been a better option however it was fully booked at the time.
  • 77%
  • 29 Aug 2013 Reece New Zealand
  • I stayed here for 7 nights in August and enjoyed the stay so much! Awesome atmosphere and helpful staff. Just 15 min from the South Beach, great value choice .
  • 91%
  • 19 Aug 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • I personally didn't have any issues at the hostel but a couple of people I stayed with had some valuables missing. The room was a bit dirty with cigarette packs left under the beds for a couple of days, which tells me the rooms were not cleaned regularly. The hostel is at least 8 blocks from the beach, so get ready for a 20 minutes walk.
  • 60%
  • 05 Aug 2013 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »