See other Beijing properties

Ming Courtyard

No.34 XinTaiCang Hutong, DongZhiMen, Beijing, Beijing, China, Distance from city centre: 4km

Rating: 82% from 13 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff were helpful, the location is very convenient, the outdoor area is large and pretty. Only downside was that the bathroom was pretty far from my dormitory.
  • 77%
  • 30 May 2014 Anonymous England
  • The place is undeniably "cool". However, my room kept leaking wood or dirt or something on all of my stuff.
  • 69%
  • 28 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • You have to pay for the locker. It is only 1 yuan, but all other hostels provide it. Also you have to pay for laundry, but I think it is in all China. Western toilet very good.
  • 74%
  • 30 Apr 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Very nice and helpful staff especially the english speaking lady, very good service and nice atmosphere. The hostel had a lovely garden/court yard. Easy to walk to the station and lots of restaurants in the area. Would stay there again!!
  • 91%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • There was not any heat in the bedrooms I was sleeping with my coat on and the bathrooms are freezing too. The place was nice and the staff were extremely helpful when I had questions to find things in Beijing. It is located in the alley so it will be hard to find on your first time there.
  • 91%
  • 20 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Not easy to found
  • 71%
  • 27 Nov 2013 ratchada Thailand
  • The owner or manager was extremely helpful & kind! The bathroom in the room I was in had a horrible smell coming from it! He allowed us to use the private bathrooms. My key to the room kept not working & they would fix it immediately. Lockers in the rooms would be great. The courtyard is beautiful! I enjoyed my time here!! I would come back again for sure! Thank you!
  • 80%
  • 29 Sep 2013 Ashley Canada
  • Their english can be improved but they try their best. Staff is friendly. Very nice courtyard to hang in during the days. Room is clean. Location is great but can be hard to find at first.
  • 80%
  • 01 Sep 2013 Anonymous Sweden
  • Nice rooms and everything clean. Staff's English was limited but they were friendly. Cheap beer but expensive coffee...
  • 91%
  • 12 Aug 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • Very clean, nice decoration, no bad smell, western standart,,, Neighborhood is clean hutonghood with at least one great bakery opposite side of the hostel and one good restaurant in next corner. Staff is the most happiest and professional what i have seen in China (including chinese hotels allover china). They have fresh food! Wifi dont work in room so many people stay in common room/area.
  • 100%
  • 05 Aug 2013 Anonymous Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »