See other Prague properties

Miss Sophie's

Melounova 3, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 94% from 14 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent!!!!!!
  • 100%
  • 19 Mar 2014 Anonymous China
  • Very very good place. only 2 stations of subway from the train station. Room is very nice and clean. I lived in a five female room, five of us shared a restroom and a kitchen! Nice designed! Breakfast is suprised! Only allowed 10 people at a time, cause there is a cooker who cook for you personally! Bread and cakes are good two! Also, the hostel provide free walking tour of the old town.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jan 2014 Xiaonan China
  • Great location, 2 blocks away from Wenceslaus Square. Very clean, very comfy. Make sure to order their breakfast - well worth the money and simply excellent quality. Recommend this hostel wholeheartedly and without reservations.
  • 100%
  • 28 Dec 2013 Katya USA
  • I stayed in a 5 beds female dorm for 2 nights. It was my best host experience so far! The staff was very helpful and professional. The room was huge and clean, cozy interior. Breakfast in their basement seems nice and price worthy but unfortunately i didnt manage to try. While i will definitely recommand this hostel to everyone who are going to stay in prague regardless!!
  • 97%
  • 24 Oct 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Its nice hostel. Staff very friendly and nice.
  • 83%
  • 03 Sep 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • It was wonderful having a kitchen connected to our room for storing and preparing food!
  • 77%
  • 07 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Here is really nice Hostel!!!
  • 100%
  • 02 Aug 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • An amazing hostel. The staff were super friendly and made us feel welcome from the minute we entered. Rooms are new and very tidy and well kept. Right near the metro and about a 15 minute walk to the centre through a safe part of town. Breakfast is a MUST!!! Make sure you book ahead with them and do not miss out!!! Perhaps the best hostel I have stayed in
  • 97%
  • 15 Jul 2013 Louise Australia
  • Very nice and clean hostel, not really practical though. Amazing breakfast, you have to try it!
  • 86%
  • 28 Jun 2013 Anonymous Sweden
  • everything is perfect except the lamp goes out automatically during shower. it's some kind of automatically operated lamp. just a wave to the lamp will work. i would prefer having traditional switch-operated lamp.
  • 100%
  • 02 Jun 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »