See other Prague properties

Miss Sophie's

Melounova 3, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 92% from 22 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel was clean and the facilities were really nice. I stayed in a 4-female dorm and we had our own kitchen and bathroom. There was some construction going on downstairs which made it a bit noisy and dusty. The hostel wasn't very social as there really isn't a common room to hang out in. The breakfast was awesome.. Omlettes and other things made to order. Location was a good walk from the station and city center but definitely doable!
  • 77%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very nice and close to the centum. I would say - great value for this little money. That proves you don't need to pay high prices to get a good accomodation.
  • 94%
  • 01 Jun 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • The room was good, clean. Beds were really comfy. Staff was exceptional, excelent, six stars I would say. In my opinion, hostel would do a lot better if it had any rooms to socialize. I was travelling on my own and for me making new friends was very important. Location was not very bad, but not very good either. Most turistic spots are in Old town (center to north-west), this hostel was not very near, however I was able to walk that distance. Let me say again, staff was excellent.
  • 77%
  • 24 May 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • Nice. Clean. I was able to make a lot of friends in the kitchen. One thing that breakfast is not included. too sad.
  • 100%
  • 13 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I've been in a different hostel every night for the past month and I can honestly say that this has been the best one! Like 14€ for 2 nights is amazingly cheap! Staff is super friendly, great breakfast, awesome wifi, clean bathrooms, big comfy beds, even a beautiful kitchen to cook in. Loved it. Best hostel ever. 10 minute walk from MRKT Square, or train station.
  • 97%
  • 10 May 2014 Sam Canada
  • The Breakfast, OMG! Best ever!
  • 100%
  • 30 Apr 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • Definitly recommended..!
  • 97%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • Excellent!!!!!!
  • 100%
  • 19 Mar 2014 Anonymous China
  • Very very good place. only 2 stations of subway from the train station. Room is very nice and clean. I lived in a five female room, five of us shared a restroom and a kitchen! Nice designed! Breakfast is suprised! Only allowed 10 people at a time, cause there is a cooker who cook for you personally! Bread and cakes are good two! Also, the hostel provide free walking tour of the old town.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jan 2014 Xiaonan China
  • Great location, 2 blocks away from Wenceslaus Square. Very clean, very comfy. Make sure to order their breakfast - well worth the money and simply excellent quality. Recommend this hostel wholeheartedly and without reservations.
  • 100%
  • 28 Dec 2013 Katya USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »