See other Prague properties

Miss Sophie's

Melounova 2-3, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 91% from 31 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Massively more luxurious than I'd expected: ready-made beds, showers with two showerheads, a decent-looking rustic bar downstairs, etc.
  • 91%
  • 02 Jan 2015 Martin Scotland
  • I was surprised with the quality and atmosphere this hostel. Everything is brand new, the bar at the reception, the rooms, bathroom ( so warm, very clean and modern) but the best in my opinion is the staff. Everybody works in there were very kind and helpfully. To be honest I felt in a hotel with a lot of backpackers around. I truly recommend.
  • 94%
  • 28 Dec 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • Staff is very accommodating and very friendly. Location of Miss Sophie's is great as well! You won't go wrong with this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 27 Dec 2014 kabir USA
  • Terrific place to stay, hands down one of the nicest places I have been in across Europe. The double bed room was more like a hotel suite than a hostel! Awesome staff who helped us whenever we needed, the lovely receptionist even went and got us a brand new cork screw!!! Buffet Breakfast is unreal (prepared in front of you and all you can eat). Couldn't speak any higher of Miss Sophie's. Terrific experience.
  • 97%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Very helpful staff, awesome penthouse room, very good breakfast.
  • 100%
  • 22 Dec 2014 hanna Finland
  • All staffs were kind and helpful thank you!
  • 83%
  • 21 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The hostel was great.
  • 94%
  • 17 Dec 2014 Inaki Canada
  • There is always cold water in the shower. A bit warm at best.
  • 91%
  • 11 Nov 2014 Dmitry Russia
  • Nice place to go!!!!
  • 100%
  • 07 Aug 2014 MAURICIO Colombia
  • The staff was really nice...The location was really easy to reach from the city centre and walkable for the famous places in Prague..
  • 77%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Mohamed Egypt
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »