See other Prague properties

Miss Sophie's

Melounova 3, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 92% from 26 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice place to go!!!!
  • 100%
  • 07 Aug 2014 MAURICIO Colombia
  • The staff was really nice...The location was really easy to reach from the city centre and walkable for the famous places in Prague..
  • 77%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Mohamed Egypt
  • The hostel was clean and the facilities were really nice. I stayed in a 4-female dorm and we had our own kitchen and bathroom. There was some construction going on downstairs which made it a bit noisy and dusty. The hostel wasn't very social as there really isn't a common room to hang out in. The breakfast was awesome.. Omlettes and other things made to order. Location was a good walk from the station and city center but definitely doable!
  • 77%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed in the largest room available and it was immaculate. Beds were extremely comfortable, staff was very helpful, lockers under the beds, and the bathrooms and showers were amazing for a hostel. I would stay here again in a heartbeat if I were ever to return to Prague.
  • 89%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very nice and close to the centum. I would say - great value for this little money. That proves you don't need to pay high prices to get a good accomodation.
  • 94%
  • 01 Jun 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • The room was good, clean. Beds were really comfy. Staff was exceptional, excelent, six stars I would say. In my opinion, hostel would do a lot better if it had any rooms to socialize. I was travelling on my own and for me making new friends was very important. Location was not very bad, but not very good either. Most turistic spots are in Old town (center to north-west), this hostel was not very near, however I was able to walk that distance. Let me say again, staff was excellent.
  • 77%
  • 24 May 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • Nice. Clean. I was able to make a lot of friends in the kitchen. One thing that breakfast is not included. too sad.
  • 100%
  • 13 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I've been in a different hostel every night for the past month and I can honestly say that this has been the best one! Like 14€ for 2 nights is amazingly cheap! Staff is super friendly, great breakfast, awesome wifi, clean bathrooms, big comfy beds, even a beautiful kitchen to cook in. Loved it. Best hostel ever. 10 minute walk from MRKT Square, or train station.
  • 97%
  • 10 May 2014 Sam Canada
  • The Breakfast, OMG! Best ever!
  • 100%
  • 30 Apr 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • Definitly recommended..!
  • 97%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Anonymous Turkey
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »