See other Singapore properties

Mitraa Backpackers Inn

531, Serangoon Road, Singapore, Singapore, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 80% from 15 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • such a nice place to stay, even though it just a hostel, but it has elevator in it that make it easier for us who stay in the upper floor to bring our stuffs. the staff also so friendly and helpful. and the place is located exactly behind a bus stop, so in case you ride on a bus, you can alight right in front of it.
  • 91%
  • 25 Dec 2013 Roza Indonesia
  • The breakfast room is kinda too small.
  • 83%
  • 05 Nov 2013 Anonymous
  • good breakfast but,, people are screaming in the halls at night and in the morning.. they is a great breakfast but its in the little india part of town and that is the worst part of the country it has become soo dirty. and i couldnt eat anywhere near there because it was sooo dirty
  • 34%
  • 23 Sep 2013 Evan Canada
  • I really liked the hostel. Even while I was arriving during the night the staff was friendly. Breakfast next morning was also good, eggs, apples and toast, just as you expect :)
  • 80%
  • 01 Aug 2013 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Staff were friendly and helpful, and available 24 hours. Close to the MTR and several 24 hour centres/convenience stores/restaurants. The wifi was a little unreliable but useable. No complaints overall!
  • 89%
  • 11 Jul 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Had a great time at the hostel. The staff are always willing to help you which is nice. They. Are located by bus and train which makes it a great place for getting around Singapore.id recommend staying there to anyone.
  • 86%
  • 29 Jun 2013 Karen USA
  • awesome staff! very friendly and helpful and accommodating. Clean rooms. The free breakfast was great. 3 minute walk to the MRT which is awesome! We wanted to stay here when we returned to singapore but all the rooms were booked :(. would definitely recommend staying here!!! :D
  • 86%
  • 18 Jun 2013 Anonymous
  • kitchen is too small then.
  • 86%
  • 26 May 2013 Qing China
  • The place was perfect. The location is very close to Ferrer MRT Station, and a bit farther, Boon Keng MRT Station. The staff is available 24 hours. You can even rent additional washing machine with dryer with a very low cost. The location is close to Mustafa, which is a heaven for buying gifts, and many local cuisines available around the place.
  • 100%
  • 16 May 2013 Erick Indonesia
  • Staff was incredibly friendly. Room was clean and comfortable though a bit musty. Location also seemed safe, but not a lot nearby and a bit farther from the harbor than I might stay next time (though still only a few metro stops). Only real issue was that our room was on an inside wall (so no window), but also that happened to share a wall with the night club next door that made it impossible to sleep without earplugs. Overall good value for the money, just bring earplugs.
  • 83%
  • 27 Apr 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »