See other Montreal properties

Montreal Central

1586 St-Hubert, Montreal, Quebec, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 89% from 35 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I stayed here with one other person in a standard double suite for three nights. The room itself was fine and the area around the bed was clean enough. However, the ensuite bathroom sink was already clogged before we even checked in, and a visit from maintenance did not appear to help. There were hairs left over from past guests sticking out of the drain, as well as a pretty unpleasant smell. That being said, the location, safety, etc. are great, though I wouldn't stay here again.
  • 69%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Best hostel I've ever stayed at. Super new, perfectly clean. Great music in the lobby too! I have not one bad thing to say about it.
  • 100%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Anonymous Austria
  • Clean and exceptionally friendly and well trained staff. Location very close to metro.
  • 100%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Gregory USA
  • nice people, good location and good service
  • 100%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Jung Wok South Korea
  • An amazing hostel which acts just like a hotel with fresh towels daily, charge points, good locker sizes and a good breakfast selection. I would highly recommend this hostel. It's the best I have ever stayed in.
  • 100%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Annelies England
  • very impressed with the cleanliness and how modern and complete the hostel was. very very very happy to have stayed here and would encourage anyone else to stay here or at their other hostel just down the road with the bar.
  • 89%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Jon Australia
  • I had an amazing time in Montreal and I owe much of it to the hostel. It was my first hostel experience and it was great. I would definitely do it again.
  • 80%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Montreal Central's sister hostel, M Montreal, just a couple streets away, had more to offer since there was a basement bar, a better location (in my opinion), and a cozier room (female dorm). However, visitors to Montreal Central still have access to the bar and the ability to make friends with the staff and other travellers.
  • 89%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Katherine USA
  • The hostel is well located for sight-seeing. The rooms were large enough for 4 persons and the in-room bathroom was preferable to leaving the room. The area is somewhat seedy with street people in attendance.
  • 86%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Jack
  • Hostel suited our requirements. Good value & location. With in walking distance to Old Port, restaurants and to bus station. Good variety for breakfast... but would of liked some fresh fruit.
  • 91%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

While most party-hard backpackers in Europe stick to the big cities like Paris, London and Barcelona, you might end up cutting your nights (or even your trip) short. These cities come at a cost and just one cocktail can run upwards of $15. Luckily there are so many other beautiful cities around Europe which offer an exciting nightlife at half or even a third of the cost.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »