See other Montreal properties

Montreal Central

1586 St-Hubert, Montreal, Quebec, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 91% from 27 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I highly recommend this hostel. The location is perfect, walking distance to Ste-Catherine Street. The staff was super friendly and helpfull. The common area is nice, with themes nights and free breakfast in the morning. We had a private room that was fully equiped ( towels and everything, not often the case for a hostel) and very clean. I only have good things to say and will definitely think of Montreal Central for my next visit. :)
  • 100%
  • 22 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • I took my 11 year old daughter to Montreal for a few days to practice navigating a foreign city in a foreign language. I wanted to teach her how easy it is to get out in the world. We stayed in a basement twin room at Montreal Central. The hostel provided us a cozy space to come home to after wandering long hours through the city. It was spotlessly clean, friendly, and easy to find.
  • 100%
  • 19 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • good location but really noisy felt like staying in a basement downstairs beds were not comfortable..
  • 66%
  • 05 Feb 2015 Delphine France
  • Rooms were a little small, but the beds were very comfortable. A chair or two in the room would've also been nice. Still, the staff was extremely helpful and you got a nice little breakfast in the morning. Overall, a nice vacation spot. Would recommend.
  • 80%
  • 23 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Had a really easy arrival, check in, lovely sleep, wonderful breakfast, totally enjoyed our stay, kids loved it, facilities are perfect, well tended, staffed with great people.
  • 100%
  • 16 Jan 2015 patricia USA
  • The staff was very welcoming, the atmosphere was very friendly. If you are traveling and wish to make friends and have a good time this place is perfect.
  • 100%
  • 31 Dec 2014 Mark USA
  • I had a wonderful stay at Montreal Central! The hostel is a 5 minute walk from the central bus station and a 2 minute walk from the metro station. Breakfast was wonderful; fresh croissants, waffles, toast, hard-boiled eggs, juice, coffee and tea. Old Montreal is about a 15 minute walk from the hostel. Many restaurants and a grocery store are only two blocks away. Montreal Central is quieter and smaller than M Montreal, which is what I was looking for. I highly recommend Montreal Central!
  • 100%
  • 08 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • After searching weeks for the perfect hostel for my weekend stay, I decided on this one just because of the location and its close proximity to a subway station. You are literally a 5-7 minute walk to Berri-Uqam subway station and you can be within to all the major tourist sites within 10-15 minutes. I enjoyed the hostel as it was clean, free breakfast, great set of people but the only downside I encountered was the bad Wi-Fi reception in my bedroom. All in all a great hostel to stay.
  • 80%
  • 13 Sep 2014 Anonymous England
  • Staff was very friendly/helpful and personable. Great location, close enough to the old town, various neighborhoods and the metro a block away. Rooms were clean (a little musty downstairs- dont think you can help that with the design of the building).
  • 97%
  • 29 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great place. Really pretty decor. Ben is great!
  • 100%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Shurerdene Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »