See other Montreal properties

Montreal Central

1586 St-Hubert, Montreal, Quebec, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 89% from 33 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Clean and exceptionally friendly and well trained staff. Location very close to metro.
  • 100%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Gregory USA
  • nice people, good location and good service
  • 100%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Jung Wok South Korea
  • An amazing hostel which acts just like a hotel with fresh towels daily, charge points, good locker sizes and a good breakfast selection. I would highly recommend this hostel. It's the best I have ever stayed in.
  • 100%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Annelies England
  • very impressed with the cleanliness and how modern and complete the hostel was. very very very happy to have stayed here and would encourage anyone else to stay here or at their other hostel just down the road with the bar.
  • 89%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Jon Australia
  • I had an amazing time in Montreal and I owe much of it to the hostel. It was my first hostel experience and it was great. I would definitely do it again.
  • 80%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Montreal Central's sister hostel, M Montreal, just a couple streets away, had more to offer since there was a basement bar, a better location (in my opinion), and a cozier room (female dorm). However, visitors to Montreal Central still have access to the bar and the ability to make friends with the staff and other travellers.
  • 89%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Katherine USA
  • The hostel is well located for sight-seeing. The rooms were large enough for 4 persons and the in-room bathroom was preferable to leaving the room. The area is somewhat seedy with street people in attendance.
  • 86%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Jack
  • Hostel suited our requirements. Good value & location. With in walking distance to Old Port, restaurants and to bus station. Good variety for breakfast... but would of liked some fresh fruit.
  • 91%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • I think my accomodation was very nice and the staff are very prepared.
  • 100%
  • 31 May 2014 Paulo Brazil
  • This was my first hostel experience and Montreal Central has me hooked on them now. I didn't know what to expect in my room living with 7 other people, but I was amazed at the room and the bathroom. The common area was constantly clean and the kitchen was very nice.
  • 97%
  • 18 May 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »