See other Montreal properties

Montreal Central

1586 St-Hubert, Montreal, Quebec, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 93% from 20 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We loved our stay in Montreal Central. It is a great hostel in a beautiful neighborhood. The staff was wonderful and always happy to give us directions and make suggestions for any activity. While I never felt unsafe, the security at the hostel could be better.
  • 83%
  • 15 Jan 2016 Jerry USA
  • The best hostel in the world! The staff, location, rooms... I could not ask for more. Where really flexible when I asked to extend my stay twice. I would recommend anyone to stay here. Easy access to the metro to get around the city, bus 747 which takes you from and to the airport, walkinh distance to night life if your into it. Thanks for everything. I even made a group of new friends.
  • 100%
  • 26 Dec 2015 Jorge USA
  • Facilities, location, and staff are excellent. Free local calls are very useful. There is a phone in the common room if you can't use the one in your room. 24-hr check-in and no curfew are convenient but two-edged: you will not get a good night's sleep here. Guests were well-behaved while I was there, but people were coming and going at all hours.
  • 97%
  • 30 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The standard rooms are a bit expensive if you consider that this is a hostel. Compared to the other hotels in the area though is ok.
  • 86%
  • 26 Sep 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • I lived in a 4 female ensuite, and the price wasn't very high. The environment was very clean, each person has a soap in the wash room. They use security card, instead of key to open the door. And every room has a separated air conditioner. The breakfast was much better than that I ate in other hostels in Montreal.
  • 100%
  • 02 Sep 2015 Anonymous China
  • My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in August 2015. We really liked this hotel, The location is so good close to Greyhound bus station and there is express bus go from the station to airport. Hotel is clean, breakfast is good and the staffs are very friendly .
  • 100%
  • 29 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • clean and comfortable-very friendly and attentive staff-would stay again
  • 100%
  • 19 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel. Everything was marble and shine. Plenty of storage for bags and personal items. Breakfast was good, but not spectacular. Stellar location. Easy to meet people, but not loud.
  • 100%
  • 04 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Andre, Louise and Pierre are awesome! I did not have to take a taxi, Andre picked me up from Sainte-Foy. The spirit of service they have is unparalleled. The waterfall nearby is a superb bonus! Just ensure you understand how far this place is from Quebec City, with very infrequent train.
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Monwar Bangladesh
  • Would be nice to have a quiet or non quiet option while booking, our roommate wanted to sleep at 10pm and we are night owls so we had conflicts
  • 80%
  • 29 Jul 2015 Kerilyn Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »