See other Montreal properties

Montreal Central

1586 St-Hubert, Montreal, Quebec, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 90% from 34 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had a wonderful stay at Montreal Central! The hostel is a 5 minute walk from the central bus station and a 2 minute walk from the metro station. Breakfast was wonderful; fresh croissants, waffles, toast, hard-boiled eggs, juice, coffee and tea. Old Montreal is about a 15 minute walk from the hostel. Many restaurants and a grocery store are only two blocks away. Montreal Central is quieter and smaller than M Montreal, which is what I was looking for. I highly recommend Montreal Central!
  • 100%
  • 08 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • After searching weeks for the perfect hostel for my weekend stay, I decided on this one just because of the location and its close proximity to a subway station. You are literally a 5-7 minute walk to Berri-Uqam subway station and you can be within to all the major tourist sites within 10-15 minutes. I enjoyed the hostel as it was clean, free breakfast, great set of people but the only downside I encountered was the bad Wi-Fi reception in my bedroom. All in all a great hostel to stay.
  • 80%
  • 13 Sep 2014 Anonymous England
  • Staff was very friendly/helpful and personable. Great location, close enough to the old town, various neighborhoods and the metro a block away. Rooms were clean (a little musty downstairs- dont think you can help that with the design of the building).
  • 97%
  • 29 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great place. Really pretty decor. Ben is great!
  • 100%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Shurerdene Canada
  • I stayed here with one other person in a standard double suite for three nights. The room itself was fine and the area around the bed was clean enough. However, the ensuite bathroom sink was already clogged before we even checked in, and a visit from maintenance did not appear to help. There were hairs left over from past guests sticking out of the drain, as well as a pretty unpleasant smell. That being said, the location, safety, etc. are great, though I wouldn't stay here again.
  • 69%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Best hostel I've ever stayed at. Super new, perfectly clean. Great music in the lobby too! I have not one bad thing to say about it.
  • 100%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Anonymous Austria
  • Clean and exceptionally friendly and well trained staff. Location very close to metro.
  • 100%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Gregory USA
  • nice people, good location and good service
  • 100%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Jung Wok South Korea
  • An amazing hostel which acts just like a hotel with fresh towels daily, charge points, good locker sizes and a good breakfast selection. I would highly recommend this hostel. It's the best I have ever stayed in.
  • 100%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Annelies England
  • very impressed with the cleanliness and how modern and complete the hostel was. very very very happy to have stayed here and would encourage anyone else to stay here or at their other hostel just down the road with the bar.
  • 89%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Jon Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »