See other Montreal properties

Montreal Central

1586 St-Hubert, Montreal, Quebec, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 89% from 30 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hotel was decent and nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. About 5 mins' walking to metro.
  • 91%
  • 17 Feb 2014 Anonymous China
  • Location was great and breakfast was nice as well :) Thank you so much!
  • 77%
  • 29 Jan 2014 Sun young South Korea
  • The Montreal central is my first hostel for accommodation ... When I decided to take trip for new year in Montreal, I look for trying a hostel experience . I have search for a while, then I decide to stay at this hostel because it's firstly near to a bus station and also touristic sites .. Finally, I found that I made a perfect decision because I had an excellent service and suitable facilities despite its small building, and I could also visit nightclub or china easily by walk. I'll be back
  • 86%
  • 28 Dec 2013 Phetsavanh Laos
  • It was the best hostel ever. The room was always clean, they also offer you a very good and free breakfast, the staff is friendly and It could not have been better located; just 5 min. far from the bus station, metro and bus stop, 15 min far from the old Montreal and near good restaurants. Highly recomended.
  • 100%
  • 23 Dec 2013 Anonymous Colombia
  • Facilities & location were great. Had a guy in my room who never left & stank up the room. Would have liked if the cleaners sprayed the rooms to make it smell a bit nicer but nice hostel other than that.
  • 77%
  • 17 Nov 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • + the location is excellent and just around the corner to the hotspots of the city - facilities and the comfort factor are poor but if you only need a bed and a shower it's totally fine
  • 60%
  • 17 Oct 2013 Maximilian Germany
  • With the exception of only one person at the front desk who I didn't fin he was kind (and which name I dont know), everything went just very well. Many thanks!
  • 94%
  • 13 Oct 2013 Anonymous Mexico
  • This is definitely one of the better hostels in Montreal. Staff are friendly and location is pretty central/near all the cool food places. They also have a sister hostel/bar that you can stay and get cheap drinks if you want. The free breakfast is also a plus, so if you're on a budget it works out really well. The only issue I ever had was the wifi sometimes being pretty slow, but that can happen at any hostel. Overall, this is a pretty awesome spot.
  • 94%
  • 13 Oct 2013 Thomas Australia
  • Montreal Central was great, especially the patio! The only issue we had was that our room (a private room with a double bed) had no windows and was hard to cool down even with the air conditioning. I guess maybe that's to be expected in the summer though.
  • 89%
  • 19 Aug 2013 Charlotte Canada
  • Excellent hostel. Fantastic location and such friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was outstanding. Thank you very much for helping to make my time in Montreal as great as possible. I look forward to coming back!
  • 91%
  • 15 Aug 2013 Jonathan New Zealand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »