See other Montreal properties

Montreal Central

1586 St-Hubert, Montreal, Quebec, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 91% from 25 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in August 2015. We really liked this hotel, The location is so good close to Greyhound bus station and there is express bus go from the station to airport. Hotel is clean, breakfast is good and the staffs are very friendly .
  • 100%
  • 29 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • clean and comfortable-very friendly and attentive staff-would stay again
  • 100%
  • 19 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel. Everything was marble and shine. Plenty of storage for bags and personal items. Breakfast was good, but not spectacular. Stellar location. Easy to meet people, but not loud.
  • 100%
  • 04 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Andre, Louise and Pierre are awesome! I did not have to take a taxi, Andre picked me up from Sainte-Foy. The spirit of service they have is unparalleled. The waterfall nearby is a superb bonus! Just ensure you understand how far this place is from Quebec City, with very infrequent train.
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Monwar Bangladesh
  • Would be nice to have a quiet or non quiet option while booking, our roommate wanted to sleep at 10pm and we are night owls so we had conflicts
  • 80%
  • 29 Jul 2015 Kerilyn Canada
  • The staff at this hostel are great. They are friendly and go above and beyond the call of duty when answering questions. I've stayed in other hostels before and this was the cleanest one I've ever been in. The facilities look like they're new. Also, the best part is that this hostel is located 2 blocks away from Rue Berri, one of the major hubs of transportation in Montreal. It was a breeze getting on buses or trains because of this.
  • 100%
  • 22 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This was definitly the best hostel we stayed in Canada. We stayed in different hostels in Montreal before we ended up here and it was so much better. You pay hostel prices for hotel quality. Good and spacious dorms with proper bathrooms and a nice breakfast
  • 86%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Lars Netherlands
  • I highly recommend this hostel. The location is perfect, walking distance to Ste-Catherine Street. The staff was super friendly and helpfull. The common area is nice, with themes nights and free breakfast in the morning. We had a private room that was fully equiped ( towels and everything, not often the case for a hostel) and very clean. I only have good things to say and will definitely think of Montreal Central for my next visit. :)
  • 100%
  • 22 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • I took my 11 year old daughter to Montreal for a few days to practice navigating a foreign city in a foreign language. I wanted to teach her how easy it is to get out in the world. We stayed in a basement twin room at Montreal Central. The hostel provided us a cozy space to come home to after wandering long hours through the city. It was spotlessly clean, friendly, and easy to find.
  • 100%
  • 19 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • good location but really noisy felt like staying in a basement downstairs beds were not comfortable..
  • 66%
  • 05 Feb 2015 Delphine France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »