See other Montreal properties

Montreal Central

1586 St-Hubert, Montreal, Quebec, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 89% from 30 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Best Hostel in my trip... I recommend!
  • 94%
  • 12 Aug 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • Reduce the noise that the air conditioned does.
  • 80%
  • 11 Aug 2013 Erik Brazil
  • Location was great, staff was helpful, and accommodations exceeded expectations!
  • 97%
  • 04 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel was one of the best I've ever stayed in! The fact that our room was cleaned daily made it feel almost like staying in a hotel. Staff were friendly and made us feel welcome from the get go. The hostel is also located literally one minute from the metro and two from the Latin quarter which has tons of restaurants, bars, shops, etc. All this plus the fact that they were open 24/7, made for a perfect stay! We never had to worry about being locked out! Wonderful hostel, will stay again!
  • 97%
  • 02 Aug 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Everyone was amazing, best hostel I've ever been too, in the entire world.
  • 97%
  • 01 Aug 2013 Graham Canada
  • Momo was a cheerful and helpful employee/manager?. It was close to Le Village and the main metro/train/bus station. AC was great, and lighting was intelligently set-up (dimmer lights in case you came in late). Lockers could fit small suitcases. They had a continental breakfast- waffles, toast, muffins, cereal, OJ, tea, coffee. There was only one bathroom for 8 people. It was like a hotel, so the facilities were nice, but the atmosphere wasn't particularly hostel-like, so we didn't meet many ppl.
  • 89%
  • 21 Jul 2013 Bonnie USA
  • This is the only hostel I would ever go as far as to submit a review. THEY WERE AMAZING!
  • 100%
  • 20 Jul 2013 Jonathan USA
  • Great atmosphere ! lots of little details and amenities included that adds value to a regular hostel. Use of a computer, free strong wifi signal, free breakfast and freshly made every morning too! Would love to see more etiquette on personal hygiene and picking up after oneself, especially for all female rooms.
  • 83%
  • 25 Jun 2013 Carmen Canada
  • Excellent hostel, a quite basic but delicious breakfast (try the their Croissant, delicious!), nice and clean room, great staff, good localization and one minute walking to the metro. So just go and enjoy
  • 89%
  • 12 Jun 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • Very enjoybale stay & very hospitable. Hostel istelf is pretty basic but it's exactly what we wanted. Staff we're very friendly and helpful, they accomodated for anything we needed and they also had parking in their sister hostel that is just around the corner which is a big plus becuase a lot of hostels normally wouldn't have parking so it makes things more convenient. Great value for money and very relaxed and laid back. I would most certainly stay here again next time I return to Montreal.
  • 91%
  • 07 Jun 2013 Anonymous Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »