See other Los Angeles properties

MoonPad LA Arts District

125 South Boyle Avenue, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 46% from 18 reviews

  • 47%Atmosphere
  • 40%Staff
  • 37%Security
  • 40%Cleanliness
  • 74%Location
  • 51%Value for money
  • 35%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • You can broden perspective after you stay here. Let's give it a shot.
  • 80%
  • 27 Oct 2014 toshinori Japan
  • WiFi non existing kitchen does not exist different meals not happening.
  • 46%
  • 27 Oct 2014 Sandy
  • If you have stayed in an hostel anywhere in the world, the accommodations are as expected. The daily cleaning and a friendly staff are helpful. Great neighborhood to be in, with easy access to all LA has to offer.
  • 83%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • WiFi not good. If you're looking for a place for a short period it's worth the money. Half of what's listed doesn't exist. No problem with bed bugs. place is pretty well kept up.
  • 63%
  • 30 Sep 2014 Anonymous
  • When I arrived to hostel no one from service was there. There was no place where I could sleep. After one hour sb from neighborhood find me place in guest house. I do not recommend this place. Everyone can get in there is no security. Breakfasts in offer are lie.
  • 34%
  • 29 Sep 2014 Piotr Poland
  • there was no bedding available as it was all dirty so we slept on only a mattress. we received no bedding after being told it would be arranged. no locks on room doors. disturbed in middle of the night to knocking of security guard seeing if there was spare beds. came back one evening to all our stuff moved out our room and outside because there was a bed bug extermination, we did not know about this, our stuff was moved without permission, manager was rude, we moved hostels on last night
  • 34%
  • 02 Sep 2014 Anonymous
  • Bed bugs reminded me of Africa
  • 54%
  • 02 Sep 2014 Tony Kenya
  • We paid extra fees for cleaning, but the place had not been cleaned since 1973. All we got out of this 2 night stay was a crappy place to sleep and bite-marks from fleas/bedbugs or something nasty crawling in the beds that we were lucky to bring back home.
  • 31%
  • 29 Aug 2014 kristian
  • Started poorly, no one on reception. Took 25 mins to check in, they had double booked my bed. Tried to buy a water because the kitchen sink would not work. The machine dispensed sprite instead of water (no I am not joking) the bed was worse than a police cell, 3 inches of foam Over metal rails... Painful. Would not go there again. Only tiny silver lining, there were no bed bugs! Oh yeah and the shower didn't work in one bathroom so it was 25 people to one shower... A bit of a wait!
  • 31%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Anonymous Scotland
  • Staff was friendly and other hostel goers but that's where good stops! Kitchen was always a mess;dishwasher mouldy; utensils and kitchen in general dirty One bathroom didn't work at all;others were dirty Breakfast was really first come first serve: 1 gallon of milk for at least 16 people; not restocked even next morning A few people chose to sleep on the couch instead of their beds because of bed lice A dude had to sleep on an inflatable mattress in the hallway
  • 46%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »