See other Los Angeles properties

MoonPad LA Arts District

125 South Boyle Avenue, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 45% from 23 reviews

  • 46%Atmosphere
  • 40%Staff
  • 39%Security
  • 39%Cleanliness
  • 69%Location
  • 48%Value for money
  • 35%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Horrible place, for sure the worst hostel that I have been, and I have been in a lot of hostels. Looks like an abandoned house that someone decide take and start to make it like a hostel. 2 horrible and dirty bathrooms for each floor, what is 5 or 6 rooms to share just two bathrooms. PLEASE, DO NOT GO THERE. I was supposed to stay there for one week, but I quit and went to La Mansion Hostel. That was a great hostel, paying 5 dollars more but with a great breakfast.
  • 23%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Clovis
  • The place is terrible. It was completely dirty. I made a reservation of a private room for 3 people. When I arrived, there was a strange man sleeping in my room. The staff that it was working there did not want to move him out of our room. She just did it after my friends and I called the police. They charged my card 6 days before I arrive in the place. I just stayed there for 1 night and they didn't give my money back. They stole me. Everything there is disgusting and dirty.
  • 20%
  • 28 Dec 2014 Michele Brazil
  • I been in Moonpad and felt welcomed from the very first moment, it has a really an easy going vibe, friendly staff, is the place were u can meet people and chill.
  • 89%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Domenicanonio Italy
  • Sad to say this happened, but it did. I paid for a single but was woken late at night by staff saying they were putting another in my room. I was told it would be $5 extra for towels, so I got none. Their ad says breakfast, but there was none. It is next to a sobering up home, so it doesn't feel secure. Things don't work well like hinges on doors. No common room, so not real friendly.
  • 37%
  • 21 Dec 2014 Mayvid USA
  • You can broden perspective after you stay here. Let's give it a shot.
  • 80%
  • 27 Oct 2014 toshinori Japan
  • WiFi non existing kitchen does not exist different meals not happening.
  • 46%
  • 27 Oct 2014 Sandy
  • If you have stayed in an hostel anywhere in the world, the accommodations are as expected. The daily cleaning and a friendly staff are helpful. Great neighborhood to be in, with easy access to all LA has to offer.
  • 83%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • WiFi not good. If you're looking for a place for a short period it's worth the money. Half of what's listed doesn't exist. No problem with bed bugs. place is pretty well kept up.
  • 63%
  • 30 Sep 2014 Anonymous
  • When I arrived to hostel no one from service was there. There was no place where I could sleep. After one hour sb from neighborhood find me place in guest house. I do not recommend this place. Everyone can get in there is no security. Breakfasts in offer are lie.
  • 34%
  • 29 Sep 2014 Piotr Poland
  • there was no bedding available as it was all dirty so we slept on only a mattress. we received no bedding after being told it would be arranged. no locks on room doors. disturbed in middle of the night to knocking of security guard seeing if there was spare beds. came back one evening to all our stuff moved out our room and outside because there was a bed bug extermination, we did not know about this, our stuff was moved without permission, manager was rude, we moved hostels on last night
  • 34%
  • 02 Sep 2014 Anonymous
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »