See other New York properties

Morningside Inn

235 West 107th street, New York, NY 10025, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.3km

Rating: 74% from 10 reviews

  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 74%Staff
  • 66%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 64%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • To whoever may concern, I have to say that the hotel is wicked is only two blocks away from the subway and the manager and all the staff are really helpful, they will try their best to make you feel welcome. They also speak spanish which comes handy when some of your familiy dont speak any english whatsoever. I would stay again there? no doubt about it, is good value for the money you pay? no doubt about it, go there is clean and tidy; you wont regret it.
  • 74%
  • 25 Oct 2014 Mirna Venezuela
  • We got a double private room with ensuite. Beds were terrible, caved in the middle. The bathroom was clean although the shower curtain touchs you no matter where you's rand in the shower/bathtub. I was impressed that the towels were changed every night. Although I wasn't impressed that the air conditioner was removed from the window on the second last day of our stay. I wouldn't choose to stay here again based on the above.
  • 69%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Christopher Australia
  • Having a safe in the room or somewhere else around would be nice.
  • 77%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Domantas Lithuania
  • The location was good, but it was very expensive for the quality of the room. There was a curtain missing and we asked to have one put up, they said next day, and it never happened, so we used a blanket to block out the light. The shower rail kept falling out of its socket and was a danger. The wash basin was tipped back slightly so a lot of water accumulated at the back of the basin rather than draining off down the drain. There is a kitchen on the 2nd floor but no where to sit.
  • 54%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Claire New Zealand
  • Good location, near to subway and shops. Room with conditioned air, not too spacious, but clean. Little shared kitchen with the minimum; still useful. Staff not very nice or helpful. In general, a good choice for those who want a room to sleep and rest.
  • 74%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • Room was clean and relatively comfortable. They had plenty of hot water. The 1 line train is steps away, making it convenient to get to Times Square. There is a Catholic church two doors away and a grocery store around the corner on Broadway with plenty of fresh fruit and vegetables. It gives students a 10% discount when you show your school ID. It also has half price salads after 8:00pm. Our room came with a mini refrigerator. Staff was knowledgeable.
  • 89%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Patricia USA
  • Somehow a shopping bag with new items went missing while we stayed in the hostel. Though, the management checked with the staff, they did not manage to find the bag. This situation would have been ok if it had not been for the manager's very aggressive attitude towards us, basically not showing any sorts empathy with us.
  • 54%
  • 15 Mar 2014 Martin Denmark
  • We got a 4bed-room with a bathroom ensuite instead of a 2bed-room with a shared bathroom! So it was just awesome!
  • 100%
  • 22 Feb 2014 Michelle Germany
  • Pretty much reasonable price to share with even they don't have dorm style. The staffs were helpful enough, bathroom also not bad, I'd say just somehow good for starving traveller.
  • 71%
  • 22 Dec 2013 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »