See other Rome properties

Mosaic Hostel

Via Cernaia 39 B, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 87% from 28 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Overall, this is a really solid hostel. A short walk from the city centre, very helpful staff, clean and well kept and well priced. The only harp on it is the lack of in-room wi-fi. You have to come down to the lobby to connect to the internet, which isn't the worst thing in the world since that's where you meet people. There isn't a ton of social space, no bar in the lobby, but it's enough. I met awesome people in the lobby every day I was there.
  • 97%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Jared USA
  • AC did not cool the room. Spent both nights dying of heat. Had to sleep on the floor, next to the AC unit, otherwise I would have had a sleepness night for this reason alone I would not recommend this hotel in the summer.
  • 86%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Melhor hostel que já fiquei!! Tudo perfeito, muito bom mesmo, estão de parabéns pelo excelente serviço prestado!!
  • 100%
  • 28 Apr 2015 NATASSIA Brazil
  • Overall the experience was great, highly recommended!!! Though the entrance was kind of difficult to find, you might need more time on searching.
  • 97%
  • 28 Mar 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Good Hostel!! For the 4 beds room we need to share one bathroom with the room and a few other room (can't tell the number of person we had to share with) but was not busy. The location was PERFECT!! Only 10 minutes away from Termini station (train, bus and metro) and only 30 minutes walk from Forum and Coliseum! The staff is SUPER useful! At arrival the girl at the desk give me a free map and a lot of possibilities to stuff to do. Only negative point is the WiFi who was bad but in every room.
  • 89%
  • 26 Mar 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Everything was fairly good. Breakfast could have been better (needs fresher bread, maybe even yogurt and fruit), but overall, it was nice. Even though we had to share a bathroom with everyone on our floor, we never had any problems. (Probably because it was during the week.) The staff recommendations for food and gelato were great! (The map they give you on arrival isn't very good though.)
  • 80%
  • 25 Mar 2015 Nicole USA
  • Good hostel, well located. Regular breakfast but enough. Very secure and a lot of facilities. The staff is the best, ask them about what to do and to see.
  • 91%
  • 20 Nov 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • The hostel is very comfortable and the staff was great, but there wasn't a good common area around, which kind of hurt the hostel atmosphere. The hostel is by Termini which is great for public-transportation needs, and also felt pretty safe despite the reputation.
  • 91%
  • 14 Oct 2014 Anonymous Israel
  • I really had no idea what this hostel would be like. The reviews looked good and I have to say, it *is* a great hostel! I stayed in a four person room on the 1st floor. The room was cleaned everyday and the ensuite bathroom was spacious and modern. The three other people in the room were really nice and I suppose that's a hit or miss. Breakfast was good, though mostly sweet instead of savory. I would definitely stay again! Hi to Sam, Chelsea and Phong! Safe travels!
  • 100%
  • 29 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • There should be more bathrooms and they should include squeegees as the floor is getting wet and dirty and dangerous.
  • 91%
  • 29 Sep 2014 Ya'ara Israel
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »