See other Rome properties

Mosaic Hostel

Via Cernaia 39 B, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 87% from 20 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It's in a nice location and the staff are very helpful and friendly. I was on the top bunk but there was no ladder or side rail so I moved my mattress to the floor. When I stepped on the mattress my foot touched the ground so they are not the best quality but not a huge deal. Everything was fine and it served its purpose, but not an amazing hostel.
  • 89%
  • 15 Oct 2015 Sasha USA
  • Great staff! Very helpful and friendly. Good clean, comfortable facility with good energy. The guests were a nice mix of college age, older and families.
  • 100%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The Hostel is acctually more Hotellike. I`ve met the best staff I have ever seen in this Hostel. They help you whenever they can (even when you believe they can`t help you,) are always in a good mood, very friendly.
  • 97%
  • 17 Aug 2015 Katrin Germany
  • Overall, this is a really solid hostel. A short walk from the city centre, very helpful staff, clean and well kept and well priced. The only harp on it is the lack of in-room wi-fi. You have to come down to the lobby to connect to the internet, which isn't the worst thing in the world since that's where you meet people. There isn't a ton of social space, no bar in the lobby, but it's enough. I met awesome people in the lobby every day I was there.
  • 97%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Jared USA
  • AC did not cool the room. Spent both nights dying of heat. Had to sleep on the floor, next to the AC unit, otherwise I would have had a sleepness night for this reason alone I would not recommend this hotel in the summer.
  • 86%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Melhor hostel que já fiquei!! Tudo perfeito, muito bom mesmo, estão de parabéns pelo excelente serviço prestado!!
  • 100%
  • 28 Apr 2015 NATASSIA Brazil
  • Overall the experience was great, highly recommended!!! Though the entrance was kind of difficult to find, you might need more time on searching.
  • 97%
  • 28 Mar 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Good Hostel!! For the 4 beds room we need to share one bathroom with the room and a few other room (can't tell the number of person we had to share with) but was not busy. The location was PERFECT!! Only 10 minutes away from Termini station (train, bus and metro) and only 30 minutes walk from Forum and Coliseum! The staff is SUPER useful! At arrival the girl at the desk give me a free map and a lot of possibilities to stuff to do. Only negative point is the WiFi who was bad but in every room.
  • 89%
  • 26 Mar 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Everything was fairly good. Breakfast could have been better (needs fresher bread, maybe even yogurt and fruit), but overall, it was nice. Even though we had to share a bathroom with everyone on our floor, we never had any problems. (Probably because it was during the week.) The staff recommendations for food and gelato were great! (The map they give you on arrival isn't very good though.)
  • 80%
  • 25 Mar 2015 Nicole USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »