See other Rome properties

Mosaic Hostel

Via Cernaia 39 B, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 84% from 39 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I really had no idea what this hostel would be like. The reviews looked good and I have to say, it *is* a great hostel! I stayed in a four person room on the 1st floor. The room was cleaned everyday and the ensuite bathroom was spacious and modern. The three other people in the room were really nice and I suppose that's a hit or miss. Breakfast was good, though mostly sweet instead of savory. I would definitely stay again! Hi to Sam, Chelsea and Phong! Safe travels!
  • 100%
  • 29 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • There should be more bathrooms and they should include squeegees as the floor is getting wet and dirty and dangerous.
  • 91%
  • 29 Sep 2014 Ya'ara Israel
  • This was the cleanest,newest looking hostel i stayed at in Italy.This hostel also had no issues with taking credit cards which many prefer that you pay with cash. I was surprised at how clean and well run hostels were run throughout Italy.The level of security at this and other hostels is very high-when you have 24hr reception,floor entry lock,door lock and then lockers.Only negative at mosaic is there is no kitchen to cook in,just a microwave.Well run and professional,felt like a hotel!
  • 94%
  • 17 Sep 2014 david USA
  • Everything was pretty satisfactory except staff was a little bit rude upon arrival. Maybe she woke up on the wrong side of the bed but she gave me a rather snarky reply regarding a question that wasn't even directed at her. Rooms were clean and facilities were nice. CCTV made the place feel much safer :)
  • 80%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Really great hostel - close to the station with excellent security and staff! Rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great (they had cake)!!
  • 97%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Anonymous England
  • Like it. Beds were clean, common room was clean. Good lockers. Only negative I would say is that the bathroom could be cleaner. It's all filled with mold and you don't want to touch anything.
  • 83%
  • 26 Jul 2014 Sergio Gonzalo Mexico
  • It was a good place to stay but definitely had more of a hotel vibe than a hostel. The first room I stayed in was great but the second one had beds practically on the floor and a skweaky door that could use fixing. The overall experience was good.
  • 83%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Rebecca Canada
  • Not a lot of place in the lockers. Breakfast without any fruits or veggies. Not healthy at all with cakes and white bread. Small common room with no atmosphere.
  • 66%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Catherine Canada
  • Excellent place to stay just 5 min walk fom Roma Termini, friendly staff, clean bathrooms, lockers available, free breakfast, free maps. Overall had a nice experience!!! Stayed in a mixed dorm.
  • 94%
  • 02 Jun 2014 vanessa USA
  • Clean, easy to find, well equipped. The staff were very helpful and welcoming.
  • 83%
  • 19 May 2014 Anonymous
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »