See other Rome properties

Mosaic Hostel

Via Cernaia 39 B, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 85% from 34 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really great hostel - close to the station with excellent security and staff! Rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great (they had cake)!!
  • 97%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Anonymous England
  • Like it. Beds were clean, common room was clean. Good lockers. Only negative I would say is that the bathroom could be cleaner. It's all filled with mold and you don't want to touch anything.
  • 83%
  • 26 Jul 2014 Sergio Gonzalo Mexico
  • It was a good place to stay but definitely had more of a hotel vibe than a hostel. The first room I stayed in was great but the second one had beds practically on the floor and a skweaky door that could use fixing. The overall experience was good.
  • 83%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Rebecca Canada
  • Not a lot of place in the lockers. Breakfast without any fruits or veggies. Not healthy at all with cakes and white bread. Small common room with no atmosphere.
  • 66%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Catherine Canada
  • Excellent place to stay just 5 min walk fom Roma Termini, friendly staff, clean bathrooms, lockers available, free breakfast, free maps. Overall had a nice experience!!! Stayed in a mixed dorm.
  • 94%
  • 02 Jun 2014 vanessa USA
  • Clean, easy to find, well equipped. The staff were very helpful and welcoming.
  • 83%
  • 19 May 2014 Anonymous
  • The reception room and our room were clean - the team was very courteous. Furnishing was simple. The sweet breakfast was really great for italy.
  • 91%
  • 16 Apr 2014 Anonymous Austria
  • mejorable
  • 54%
  • 27 Mar 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • There needed to be a mirror in the bathroom and better towels. Other than that, the hostel was exceptionally clean and even though the surrounding neighbourhood may not be the best we felt really safe inside and so were our items. There is a decent amount of restaurant around the hostel as well.
  • 83%
  • 27 Mar 2014 Rachel Australia
  • I think you should include something different for breakfast (everything was bread and sweet meals).
  • 97%
  • 17 Mar 2014 Anonymous Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

While most party-hard backpackers in Europe stick to the big cities like Paris, London and Barcelona, you might end up cutting your nights (or even your trip) short. These cities come at a cost and just one cocktail can run upwards of $15. Luckily there are so many other beautiful cities around Europe which offer an exciting nightlife at half or even a third of the cost.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »