See other Rome properties

Mosaic Hostel

Via Cernaia 39 B, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 86% from 31 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • mejorable
  • 54%
  • 27 Mar 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • There needed to be a mirror in the bathroom and better towels. Other than that, the hostel was exceptionally clean and even though the surrounding neighbourhood may not be the best we felt really safe inside and so were our items. There is a decent amount of restaurant around the hostel as well.
  • 83%
  • 27 Mar 2014 Rachel Australia
  • I think you should include something different for breakfast (everything was bread and sweet meals).
  • 97%
  • 17 Mar 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Comfortable is the word. Near the Termini train station, was what we needed to take the morning flight.
  • 83%
  • 17 Mar 2014 Anonymous Greece
  • The hostel is clean and the people at the reception were all helpful. The location is also excellent. The major drawback was the noise during the night. Unless they change their policy, you will NOT be able to get any sleep. We were at the 5th floor and for some reason not all the guests had the key of the main door. people were buzzing the main door to enter in the corridor leading to their rooms at every hours of the night. The Hostel should make that key compulsory for all guests.
  • 74%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Raffaello Italy
  • Location and staff were really great, and the free breakfast was nice. The beds are ok, and there`s only one bathroom per floor, although it wasn`t that much of a problem and I never had to wait. Good value, I would recommend this hostel.
  • 91%
  • 01 Mar 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • I was a bit troublesome with changing rooms and stuff, and everyone was really helpfull and it went really smooth :) It was a great place to stay :)
  • 97%
  • 16 Jan 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • I thoroughly enjoyed this hostel! It was clean, the staff was ridiculously friendly and helpful and the beds were comfortable. The downside was that there was one bathroom per floor but it was always clean. I cannot say enough good things about the staff. They gave me directions to fantastic restaurants, told me when to go to the tourist sites and helped me lug my stuff up to my room. This hostel also seems to attract amazing fellow travellers! I'd recommend it to anyone, anytime. Top notch!
  • 91%
  • 28 Dec 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • We stayed in Mosaic Hostel in October 2013. Actually, if they would have a private bathroom in every double room, I'll call them hotel, not hostel. It was clean, furniture is new, location is good (and entrance is clearly indicated), staff was very friendly, helpful and speaking fluent English. Comparing to other hostels and even hotels in Rome, which I stayed in or seen my friends stayed, Mosaic has very good price/quality ratio, I definitely recommend it for budget travellers.
  • 86%
  • 25 Oct 2013 Ievgeniia Ukraine
  • Multi-layer security. Located near Termini, a few blocks away. Ample lockers in the rooms. Breakfast provided. 24-hour reception is nice, and staff is very friendly and helpful on what to do in Rome.
  • 94%
  • 19 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »