See other Prague properties

Mosaic House

Odboru 278/4, Prague 2, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 92% from 28 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everything provided a great Experience. Staff were very helpful and nice. The only unexpected problem was the laundry room and the washer and dryer. Laundry room was so tiny and the washer/dryer were way tool old and did not work properly. However, after talking to the front desk they immediately refunded the money and took care of my laundry free of charge. Location was also very convinient. A hand dryer in the bathrooms would've been very cool to have.
  • 89%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • It is amazing hostel really you can have a lot of fun there i like it so much .. The staff was very kind and helpful ... The location is perfect .. Every night you have a party in the hostel it was really amazing
  • 91%
  • 19 Aug 2015 Anonymous Egypt
  • It's a good place. Recommendations for nearby food places would have been appreciated.
  • 91%
  • 05 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The location and rooms were amazing! There were some problems with the staff having accidentally charged me for two extra nights and one of the girls was a tad rude. The bathrooms were the best I've ever seen though!
  • 86%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel was awesome! It wasn't right in the centre of old town, but it was close enough. It was also only a few blocks away from a large grocery store so that was really helpful. The bathrooms were excellent, with really good water pressure in the shower.The hostel staff were really nice and helpful.I really loved the free map they provided. It was made by youth in Prague and it had lots of great extras, like pubs, culture tips and need to know phrases. I would definitely recommend!
  • 97%
  • 05 Jun 2015 MONIKA Czech Republic
  • The hostel was perfect. but people staying with me in the same dorm were really annoying. They were talking to each other very loudly while staying. So even though, the hostel were really good but I couldn't recall my memories of this place was good..
  • 89%
  • 25 Apr 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Mosaic House is basically a hostel above a bar/small club area. It feels very modern and it is definitely meant for younger people. Unfortunately, I was on the first floor and I could hear the music from the club below, but Mosaic House did provide us with free ear plugs so it wasn't too much of a problem. I enjoyed my stay at Mosaic, and I would definitely recommend it to others traveling through Prague. The rooms/bathrooms are the nicest and most modern of any hostel I have ever stayed in.
  • 86%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Connor USA
  • I was extremely pleased with the hostel. The location was amazing, literally across the street from the tram stop. I went to Prague with several colleagues of mine and we opted for the 4 bed room room and beds were comfortable, bathroom was clean and there was a lift (since we were on the 5th floor). Staff was absolutely friendly and great English. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone that travels to Prague.
  • 100%
  • 13 Feb 2015 REBECA USA
  • all you can ask from a hostel , close to everywhere , clean , safe and looks very good. Staff help you all the time you need.
  • 100%
  • 04 Jan 2015 Itchak Germany
  • 6 nights in a 4 bed ensuite. Large room, plenty of room, chairs, TV, internet in room. Highly recommended.
  • 100%
  • 22 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »