See other Prague properties

Mosaic House

Odboru 278/4, Prague 2, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 90% from 22 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel was perfect. but people staying with me in the same dorm were really annoying. They were talking to each other very loudly while staying. So even though, the hostel were really good but I couldn't recall my memories of this place was good..
  • 89%
  • 25 Apr 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Mosaic House is basically a hostel above a bar/small club area. It feels very modern and it is definitely meant for younger people. Unfortunately, I was on the first floor and I could hear the music from the club below, but Mosaic House did provide us with free ear plugs so it wasn't too much of a problem. I enjoyed my stay at Mosaic, and I would definitely recommend it to others traveling through Prague. The rooms/bathrooms are the nicest and most modern of any hostel I have ever stayed in.
  • 86%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Connor USA
  • I was extremely pleased with the hostel. The location was amazing, literally across the street from the tram stop. I went to Prague with several colleagues of mine and we opted for the 4 bed room room and beds were comfortable, bathroom was clean and there was a lift (since we were on the 5th floor). Staff was absolutely friendly and great English. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone that travels to Prague.
  • 100%
  • 13 Feb 2015 REBECA USA
  • all you can ask from a hostel , close to everywhere , clean , safe and looks very good. Staff help you all the time you need.
  • 100%
  • 04 Jan 2015 Itchak Germany
  • 6 nights in a 4 bed ensuite. Large room, plenty of room, chairs, TV, internet in room. Highly recommended.
  • 100%
  • 22 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • One of the best hostels ive ever stayed at. People were awesome here
  • 97%
  • 14 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • very modern hostel, very recommendable!
  • 91%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Very good hostel! I would recommend it to anyone!
  • 94%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Really loved the place! The location is nice, near to the river, and to a tube station. The room is good, cozy, clean and new. Bathroom looks like a 5 star hotel. The bar is always amusing and full of nice people. The breakfast is awsome! Definitely the best hostel I stayed in my hole life!
  • 91%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Mosaic House has such a great atmosphere. It is definitely a fun hostel to stay in for young backpackers. It is more like a hotel rather than a hostel. It was very clean, and the bathrooms were great! It is just walking distance from the center of town, and steps away from local trams. I was with a group of four and they needed the room for other travelers so we were upgraded to a private room! Definitely a great experience.
  • 100%
  • 10 Jul 2014 kimberly USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »