See other Prague properties

Mosaic House

Odboru 278/4, Prague 2, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 90% from 27 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very good hostel! I would recommend it to anyone!
  • 94%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Really loved the place! The location is nice, near to the river, and to a tube station. The room is good, cozy, clean and new. Bathroom looks like a 5 star hotel. The bar is always amusing and full of nice people. The breakfast is awsome! Definitely the best hostel I stayed in my hole life!
  • 91%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Mosaic House has such a great atmosphere. It is definitely a fun hostel to stay in for young backpackers. It is more like a hotel rather than a hostel. It was very clean, and the bathrooms were great! It is just walking distance from the center of town, and steps away from local trams. I was with a group of four and they needed the room for other travelers so we were upgraded to a private room! Definitely a great experience.
  • 100%
  • 10 Jul 2014 kimberly USA
  • The bathrooms should indicate "men" and "women". There should be more possibiliies for hanging the clothes while showering. The rooms were very clean and confortable.
  • 83%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Hannah Germany
  • I stayed in the 16 bed room, it wasn't the best experience. Met some people that way which was good, but the layout of the room was poor, really noisy in the morning. The hostel bar has cheap beer, but they play the music WAY too loud, its hard to have a conversation, and karaoke night was so awful we had to leave. The bathrooms are nice and clean, same as the rooms, but the cleaning ladies came in at 10 in the morning to change sheets! I left Prague very sleep deprived.
  • 71%
  • 04 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Had room in 4th floor 6bed dorm. Room was small, couldnt fit my backpack between bedposts if it was on my back when entering room. But room had aircondition, automated window shutters and really nice bathroom/shower. So it was quite ok after getting in. Hostel itself is in good place, few blocks from mainstreet and about same to oldtown so its easy to go around city walking. If you are into metal music go and find Hells Bells-bar its on other side of the river.
  • 74%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Juha Finland
  • I was a little confused on the "Eco" issue: a sign said, don't open windows it will shut down the climate control but the air was not fresh in the room. The shower was weird also. Water ran out of both heads at the same time.
  • 91%
  • 28 May 2014 Ursula Germany
  • More like a hotel than anything with very nice rooms and very comfortable bedding. However the bar/restaurant can get quite loud in the evening. I recommend the free walking tour but stay away from the bar crawl because it's too expensive and leaves much to be desired.
  • 89%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is at very nice location with very good facilities. And surprisingly its not very expensive.
  • 80%
  • 28 Mar 2014 Waheed Pakistan
  • Great hostel! Cheap, you've got some privacy even in the big dorms, and it got a bar and a club. Pub-crawl and walking city-tour offered. If you're going with car, be aware that the nearby parking house costs over 20 € a day (it's watched and safe, but still expensive).
  • 100%
  • 24 Feb 2014 Anonymous Norway
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »