See other Prague properties

Mosaic House

Odboru 278/4, Prague 2, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 89% from 26 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I was extremely pleased with the hostel. The location was amazing, literally across the street from the tram stop. I went to Prague with several colleagues of mine and we opted for the 4 bed room room and beds were comfortable, bathroom was clean and there was a lift (since we were on the 5th floor). Staff was absolutely friendly and great English. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone that travels to Prague.
  • 100%
  • 13 Feb 2015 REBECA USA
  • all you can ask from a hostel , close to everywhere , clean , safe and looks very good. Staff help you all the time you need.
  • 100%
  • 04 Jan 2015 Itchak Germany
  • 6 nights in a 4 bed ensuite. Large room, plenty of room, chairs, TV, internet in room. Highly recommended.
  • 100%
  • 22 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • One of the best hostels ive ever stayed at. People were awesome here
  • 97%
  • 14 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • very modern hostel, very recommendable!
  • 91%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Very good hostel! I would recommend it to anyone!
  • 94%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Really loved the place! The location is nice, near to the river, and to a tube station. The room is good, cozy, clean and new. Bathroom looks like a 5 star hotel. The bar is always amusing and full of nice people. The breakfast is awsome! Definitely the best hostel I stayed in my hole life!
  • 91%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Mosaic House has such a great atmosphere. It is definitely a fun hostel to stay in for young backpackers. It is more like a hotel rather than a hostel. It was very clean, and the bathrooms were great! It is just walking distance from the center of town, and steps away from local trams. I was with a group of four and they needed the room for other travelers so we were upgraded to a private room! Definitely a great experience.
  • 100%
  • 10 Jul 2014 kimberly USA
  • The bathrooms should indicate "men" and "women". There should be more possibiliies for hanging the clothes while showering. The rooms were very clean and confortable.
  • 83%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Hannah Germany
  • I stayed in the 16 bed room, it wasn't the best experience. Met some people that way which was good, but the layout of the room was poor, really noisy in the morning. The hostel bar has cheap beer, but they play the music WAY too loud, its hard to have a conversation, and karaoke night was so awful we had to leave. The bathrooms are nice and clean, same as the rooms, but the cleaning ladies came in at 10 in the morning to change sheets! I left Prague very sleep deprived.
  • 71%
  • 04 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »