See other Prague properties

Mosaic House

Odboru 278/4, Prague 2, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 94% from 13 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • More like a hotel than anything with very nice rooms and very comfortable bedding. However the bar/restaurant can get quite loud in the evening. I recommend the free walking tour but stay away from the bar crawl because it's too expensive and leaves much to be desired.
  • 89%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is at very nice location with very good facilities. And surprisingly its not very expensive.
  • 80%
  • 28 Mar 2014 Waheed Pakistan
  • Great hostel! Cheap, you've got some privacy even in the big dorms, and it got a bar and a club. Pub-crawl and walking city-tour offered. If you're going with car, be aware that the nearby parking house costs over 20 € a day (it's watched and safe, but still expensive).
  • 100%
  • 24 Feb 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • So great that almost like a real hotel.
  • 100%
  • 12 Feb 2014 Lang China
  • everything's perfect. so modern, young and nice hostel! ;-)
  • 100%
  • 09 Feb 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • wonderful hostel that makes it easy to meet wonderful people. great staff, great residents, and new friends. they also provide you with a very helpful use-it (?) map of the city with local tips and recommendations. Its location is great a short walk form old town and very close to new town night life. it also is close to a decent market if you are on a tight budget and want to save money while you travel. FREE WI-FI = awesome. Everything about my stay was pure magic, very good.
  • 100%
  • 19 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • literally it was soooooooo not expensive at all. we (asian girls) were worried about that cuz it was unbelievably cheap but it was more than just amazing. party everynight, cheap beer, great location, free map, hot shower, etc
  • 91%
  • 14 Jan 2014 HA RAN South Korea
  • good meal, hair dryer, clean , good staff, near to the station
  • 77%
  • 11 Jan 2014 Yuka Japan
  • Everything was very good! :)
  • 100%
  • 27 Dec 2013 Jenny Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »