See other Dublin properties

Mount Eccles Court

42 North Great Georges Street, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 78% from 46 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Kitchen needs to change equipment but still good place to stay!!
  • 94%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • the communal or collective shower and toilet does not have any socket for shaving machine,No socket for shaving machine in the shower or toilet area
  • 77%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Olufemi Ireland
  • Excellent location. You have to press the button the whole time in order for the water to fall during your shower, but otherwise good hostel. Woke up only once in the middle of the night due to the noise, but to be expected of a hostel. They let us keep our luggage in the luggage room after check out while we finished seeing the city, so that was nice.
  • 77%
  • 04 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • great hostel, good location. friendly staff and affordable price... will come back for sure!
  • 89%
  • 10 May 2014 Bruno France
  • The showers are very bad and they should clean the room and clean more often. Sometimes you fon't have paperd in the toilete. In the kitchen the equipment is very bad. The room are not very clean.
  • 60%
  • 19 Apr 2014 Amanda Spain
  • I booked a 4 person shared room for the first night, and the next two nights i booked a 2 person private room. When we arrived, we found out we would actually get a private room for all 3 nights for the same price. Not only did we get an extra night of having a private room, but our room had a kitchen! The guy working at the front desk was soo helpful and so nice! Wish I could remember his name! He gave us great suggestions of where to take the train to!
  • 80%
  • 09 Feb 2014 Shannon USA
  • I really enjoyed the suite room.
  • 80%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • The 1st room we (2) were booked into had 4 beds, 1 of which had no sheet (folded in half to make a top & bottom sheet) or pillow case. When we returned, 2 others were booked into the room, 1 of them had taken a bed which we had left belongings on. This left us with the bed with no sheet/pillowcase. We went to tell the clerk, who booked us into another room. The 2nd room had a leaky toilet which left a puddle of water 1 ft in diameter in front of the stool. No coffee, tea, hot water 24/hr.
  • 57%
  • 02 Feb 2014 Valerie USA
  • Nice comfortable room only stayed 2 nights so didn't get to mingle in the main room but it looked cosy and laid back. Would definitely stay again!
  • 74%
  • 13 Dec 2013 Micheal Ireland
  • Mount Eccles is in possibly the best location ever, so close to the city centre. The female receptionist was just lovely. The guys were a bit grumpy though. The only downside is no lift and a lot of stairs but it wouldn't stop me staying here again. I really liked the georgian height ceilings and they still had a stone staircase which was cool. The wifi is really fast and reliable, the common area was spacious and the pool table and ping pong table were a nice addition. Would def recommend it.
  • 86%
  • 13 Dec 2013 Jemma Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »