See other Dublin properties

Mount Eccles Court

42 North Great Georges Street, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 74% from 58 reviews

  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The reception is supposed to be 24 hours- but when my room entry card stopped working at 4am there was no one around. The bathrooms are pretty filthy and the atmosphere is pretty antisocial.
  • 40%
  • 05 Sep 2014 kate Australia
  • My friend and I booked two beds in a four bed dormitory, and when we arrived the other two people had taken all the beds and all the space. It was not the staff's fault, but they didn't provide us with any solution either. However, I have been in this hostel before, in a double room, and I would really recommend it.
  • 74%
  • 23 Aug 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Pontos Negativos: cheguei ao Hostel durante a madrugada, e o atendente que estava na recepção foi extremamente grosso; O meu quarto era, supostamente, no segundo andar, mas até lá tive que subir muita escada com minha mala, a impressão é de que eram, pelo menos, quatro andares; não tinham tomadas próximo das camas; nos quartos não existe um local reservado para deixar as bagagens. Pontos positivos: o preço.
  • 69%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Staff was very friendly
  • 83%
  • 26 Jul 2014 Holly USA
  • The building is beautiful georgean building,, but that also means lots of stairs. Kitchen is in the cellar, and it was often full of people.
  • 80%
  • 20 Jul 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • Very nice staff. The receptionists do their best to help you ! they manage very well and are very nice. The inconvinient is that this hostel is situated a little far for temple far when you have problems to walk. I had a problem with my legs.They have no lift and you must climb at the 2 nd floor. But hopefully, you may find some sweet person to help you to carry your suitcase !
  • 83%
  • 18 Jul 2014 PASCAME France
  • Room was filthy , condom warper in the bed. Bed were dirty, staff unhelpful.
  • 40%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Jennifer Ireland
  • Kitchen needs to change equipment but still good place to stay!!
  • 94%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • the communal or collective shower and toilet does not have any socket for shaving machine,No socket for shaving machine in the shower or toilet area
  • 77%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Olufemi Ireland
  • Excellent location. You have to press the button the whole time in order for the water to fall during your shower, but otherwise good hostel. Woke up only once in the middle of the night due to the noise, but to be expected of a hostel. They let us keep our luggage in the luggage room after check out while we finished seeing the city, so that was nice.
  • 77%
  • 04 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »