See other Dublin properties

Mount Eccles Court

42 North Great Georges Street, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 74% from 61 reviews

  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 69%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location of the hostel is quiet good as its close to the city centre. The facilities are poor, good luck with using any of the kitchen utensils, pots and pans, most of the time it's completely filthy. The beds are somewhat comfortable, n lockers are available as long as you have a chunkey padlock. The bathrooms are atrocious and dirty with 5sec timer. We booked for 3 nights and left after 2nd night.
  • 43%
  • 28 Sep 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Pretty close to the City Centre but in a quiet street. 4-bed dorm en suite was very good, lockers in the room, the bathroom was big and clean. Free internet, big kitchen, lounge. 2 Euro Breakfast was good aswell. Some noisy, disturbing people during the night.
  • 86%
  • 24 Sep 2014 Annika Germany
  • We felt safe and very welcome here. Will recommend to friends and family. If we ever find ourselves in that area again, this is the place we will stay! Great price, close to everything!
  • 97%
  • 18 Sep 2014 Nicole USA
  • The staff was very friendly and helpful, thanks for your help! The rooms, toilets and showers weren't anything special but ok. Next to reception, there were rooms for chilling out including table tennis, TV and free internet which we thought was great! The free breakfast was fine. The location was ok, we always walked into town. All in all, we got a good deal for our money!
  • 71%
  • 13 Sep 2014 Mariel Fiona England
  • The location of the hostel was excellent, but it needs a really good renovation. It's really old and oldfashion.
  • 66%
  • 10 Sep 2014 NATALIA Spain
  • The reception is supposed to be 24 hours- but when my room entry card stopped working at 4am there was no one around. The bathrooms are pretty filthy and the atmosphere is pretty antisocial.
  • 40%
  • 05 Sep 2014 kate Australia
  • My friend and I booked two beds in a four bed dormitory, and when we arrived the other two people had taken all the beds and all the space. It was not the staff's fault, but they didn't provide us with any solution either. However, I have been in this hostel before, in a double room, and I would really recommend it.
  • 74%
  • 23 Aug 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Pontos Negativos: cheguei ao Hostel durante a madrugada, e o atendente que estava na recepção foi extremamente grosso; O meu quarto era, supostamente, no segundo andar, mas até lá tive que subir muita escada com minha mala, a impressão é de que eram, pelo menos, quatro andares; não tinham tomadas próximo das camas; nos quartos não existe um local reservado para deixar as bagagens. Pontos positivos: o preço.
  • 69%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Staff was very friendly
  • 83%
  • 26 Jul 2014 Holly USA
  • The building is beautiful georgean building,, but that also means lots of stairs. Kitchen is in the cellar, and it was often full of people.
  • 80%
  • 20 Jul 2014 Anonymous Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »