See other Dublin properties

Mount Eccles Court

42 North Great Georges Street, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 76% from 48 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The building is beautiful georgean building,, but that also means lots of stairs. Kitchen is in the cellar, and it was often full of people.
  • 80%
  • 20 Jul 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • Very nice staff. The receptionists do their best to help you ! they manage very well and are very nice. The inconvinient is that this hostel is situated a little far for temple far when you have problems to walk. I had a problem with my legs.They have no lift and you must climb at the 2 nd floor. But hopefully, you may find some sweet person to help you to carry your suitcase !
  • 83%
  • 18 Jul 2014 PASCAME France
  • Room was filthy , condom warper in the bed. Bed were dirty, staff unhelpful.
  • 40%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Jennifer Ireland
  • Kitchen needs to change equipment but still good place to stay!!
  • 94%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • the communal or collective shower and toilet does not have any socket for shaving machine,No socket for shaving machine in the shower or toilet area
  • 77%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Olufemi Ireland
  • Excellent location. You have to press the button the whole time in order for the water to fall during your shower, but otherwise good hostel. Woke up only once in the middle of the night due to the noise, but to be expected of a hostel. They let us keep our luggage in the luggage room after check out while we finished seeing the city, so that was nice.
  • 77%
  • 04 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • great hostel, good location. friendly staff and affordable price... will come back for sure!
  • 89%
  • 10 May 2014 Bruno France
  • The showers are very bad and they should clean the room and clean more often. Sometimes you fon't have paperd in the toilete. In the kitchen the equipment is very bad. The room are not very clean.
  • 60%
  • 19 Apr 2014 Amanda Spain
  • I booked a 4 person shared room for the first night, and the next two nights i booked a 2 person private room. When we arrived, we found out we would actually get a private room for all 3 nights for the same price. Not only did we get an extra night of having a private room, but our room had a kitchen! The guy working at the front desk was soo helpful and so nice! Wish I could remember his name! He gave us great suggestions of where to take the train to!
  • 80%
  • 09 Feb 2014 Shannon USA
  • I really enjoyed the suite room.
  • 80%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Anonymous Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »