See other Dublin properties

Mount Eccles Court

42 North Great Georges Street, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 78% from 35 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I booked a 4 person shared room for the first night, and the next two nights i booked a 2 person private room. When we arrived, we found out we would actually get a private room for all 3 nights for the same price. Not only did we get an extra night of having a private room, but our room had a kitchen! The guy working at the front desk was soo helpful and so nice! Wish I could remember his name! He gave us great suggestions of where to take the train to!
  • 80%
  • 09 Feb 2014 Shannon USA
  • I really enjoyed the suite room.
  • 80%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • The 1st room we (2) were booked into had 4 beds, 1 of which had no sheet (folded in half to make a top & bottom sheet) or pillow case. When we returned, 2 others were booked into the room, 1 of them had taken a bed which we had left belongings on. This left us with the bed with no sheet/pillowcase. We went to tell the clerk, who booked us into another room. The 2nd room had a leaky toilet which left a puddle of water 1 ft in diameter in front of the stool. No coffee, tea, hot water 24/hr.
  • 57%
  • 02 Feb 2014 Valerie USA
  • Nice comfortable room only stayed 2 nights so didn't get to mingle in the main room but it looked cosy and laid back. Would definitely stay again!
  • 74%
  • 13 Dec 2013 Micheal Ireland
  • Mount Eccles is in possibly the best location ever, so close to the city centre. The female receptionist was just lovely. The guys were a bit grumpy though. The only downside is no lift and a lot of stairs but it wouldn't stop me staying here again. I really liked the georgian height ceilings and they still had a stone staircase which was cool. The wifi is really fast and reliable, the common area was spacious and the pool table and ping pong table were a nice addition. Would def recommend it.
  • 86%
  • 13 Dec 2013 Jemma Ireland
  • We arrived at the hostel and were told we couldn't sleep in the same room. We booked a 6 per. girls room for 2 people. We had 3 options, split up, stay in the same room but it would be a 4 per. mix room or a 6 per. mix room ensuite. This was not a very nice welcome! The facilities are out dated, the breakfast not very nice and the atmosphere was poor. Some nice staff and a good price. But would not come back for sure!!
  • 57%
  • 28 Nov 2013 Rimke Netherlands
  • The room was very big and comfortable. Great facilities. The only quibble is that my shower didn't work in the morning. Great breakfast.
  • 83%
  • 23 Nov 2013 Bridget Ireland
  • Just an average hostel,breakfast is not included
  • 63%
  • 22 Nov 2013 Anonymous Croatia
  • I like the acommodation in the hostel even though we spent just nights there:) but stuff was nice, room and bathroom were clean and our roommates were nice so wehad no problems. The location is near the centre and it is vary calm so nothing interrupt you during the night. We had a great time in Dublin!
  • 80%
  • 22 Nov 2013 Alena Czech Republic
  • Good location and spacious, clean rooms. A plus for the free wifi and large common rooms. Didn't spend ver much time there so can't really say any more than that. Some of the staff seemed like the'd rather be somewhere else though...
  • 71%
  • 28 Oct 2013 Anna Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »