See other Dublin properties

Mount Eccles Court

42 North Great Georges Street, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 74% from 60 reviews

  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location of the hostel was excellent, but it needs a really good renovation. It's really old and oldfashion.
  • 66%
  • 10 Sep 2014 NATALIA Spain
  • The reception is supposed to be 24 hours- but when my room entry card stopped working at 4am there was no one around. The bathrooms are pretty filthy and the atmosphere is pretty antisocial.
  • 40%
  • 05 Sep 2014 kate Australia
  • My friend and I booked two beds in a four bed dormitory, and when we arrived the other two people had taken all the beds and all the space. It was not the staff's fault, but they didn't provide us with any solution either. However, I have been in this hostel before, in a double room, and I would really recommend it.
  • 74%
  • 23 Aug 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Pontos Negativos: cheguei ao Hostel durante a madrugada, e o atendente que estava na recepção foi extremamente grosso; O meu quarto era, supostamente, no segundo andar, mas até lá tive que subir muita escada com minha mala, a impressão é de que eram, pelo menos, quatro andares; não tinham tomadas próximo das camas; nos quartos não existe um local reservado para deixar as bagagens. Pontos positivos: o preço.
  • 69%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Staff was very friendly
  • 83%
  • 26 Jul 2014 Holly USA
  • The building is beautiful georgean building,, but that also means lots of stairs. Kitchen is in the cellar, and it was often full of people.
  • 80%
  • 20 Jul 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • Very nice staff. The receptionists do their best to help you ! they manage very well and are very nice. The inconvinient is that this hostel is situated a little far for temple far when you have problems to walk. I had a problem with my legs.They have no lift and you must climb at the 2 nd floor. But hopefully, you may find some sweet person to help you to carry your suitcase !
  • 83%
  • 18 Jul 2014 PASCAME France
  • Room was filthy , condom warper in the bed. Bed were dirty, staff unhelpful.
  • 40%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Jennifer Ireland
  • Kitchen needs to change equipment but still good place to stay!!
  • 94%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • the communal or collective shower and toilet does not have any socket for shaving machine,No socket for shaving machine in the shower or toilet area
  • 77%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Olufemi Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »