See other Florence properties

My Friends

Via Faenza 66, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 92% from 21 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It is on the top of my list of best hostels to stay in. The host is magnificent. Need I say more?
  • 100%
  • 07 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very lovely little hostel. It's small but nice and quiet. Only 5 minutes or less walking from the bus and train stations (Santa Maria Novella). Nadina was extremely friendly and very helpful with anything I needed. On a map it seems far from the sites, but it's only 10-15 minutes walking to things like the San Lorenzo market and the Duomo. I would definitely stay here again!
  • 100%
  • 09 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Loved my stay at My Friends.The warm atmosphere was great and people made friends fast here and hung out together-not on their iphones!Nadina,the host, gave this place a great vibe.She was very warm and was so enthusiastic about helping you with things to do in Firenze!This made my stay in Florence very memorable and enjoyable.Not sure if the kitchen stove was available for cooking so do your own inquiry.Thank you Nadina and best wishes to you and Firenze!Ciao,grazias from Dave P,Los Angeles.
  • 91%
  • 13 Sep 2014 david USA
  • My friend and I were very satisfied with the service we received during our stay. I would gladly go back and recommend to others. Much appreciated :)
  • 77%
  • 05 Sep 2014 Donna
  • This was a nice hostel. The only one I have ever stayed in. The hosts were friendly, helpful and very concerned about our comfort during the stay. They made excellent recommendations about local restaurants. We tried as many as we could fit in. As with many of the accommodations in the older buildings there was no air conditioning and it was quite warm during our visit. A large fan was provided which helped.
  • 91%
  • 27 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nadina was the most delightful host. She insisted on making a beautiful breakfast and tea or coffee for anyone. She recommended wonderful restaurants that I never would have found otherwise , and she let guests lounge around the hostel during the day. I would come back here in a heartbeat. Thanks to you both!
  • 100%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Claire Canada
  • Great place to stay! One of the best hostels of my life.
  • 100%
  • 27 Jul 2014 touloe Canada
  • Staff was excellent, and very helpful! We got around really well! And the hostel is a short walk from the train station!
  • 80%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • The girl from the staff was very kind, she gave me indications about what to visit and where to eat, the breakfast is so good, the location of the hostel is great and realy close from the train station.
  • 89%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Norma Mexico
  • I really enjoyed my stay in this hostel. Nadina makes us feel at home and is very helpful with information on Florence. Its a very clean hostel, with a good breakfast in the morning. Merci beaucoup Nadina!
  • 97%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Alexandre Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Here are some of the best places to hit up once your university days are over!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »