See other Florence properties

My Friends

Via Faenza 66, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 92% from 25 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was a nice hostel. The only one I have ever stayed in. The hosts were friendly, helpful and very concerned about our comfort during the stay. They made excellent recommendations about local restaurants. We tried as many as we could fit in. As with many of the accommodations in the older buildings there was no air conditioning and it was quite warm during our visit. A large fan was provided which helped.
  • 91%
  • 27 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nadina was the most delightful host. She insisted on making a beautiful breakfast and tea or coffee for anyone. She recommended wonderful restaurants that I never would have found otherwise , and she let guests lounge around the hostel during the day. I would come back here in a heartbeat. Thanks to you both!
  • 100%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Claire Canada
  • Great place to stay! One of the best hostels of my life.
  • 100%
  • 27 Jul 2014 touloe Canada
  • Staff was excellent, and very helpful! We got around really well! And the hostel is a short walk from the train station!
  • 80%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • The girl from the staff was very kind, she gave me indications about what to visit and where to eat, the breakfast is so good, the location of the hostel is great and realy close from the train station.
  • 89%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Norma Mexico
  • I really enjoyed my stay in this hostel. Nadina makes us feel at home and is very helpful with information on Florence. Its a very clean hostel, with a good breakfast in the morning. Merci beaucoup Nadina!
  • 97%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Alexandre Canada
  • Great location, super friendly helpful Nadina!
  • 83%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Anonymous Indonesia
  • Natalia was an amazing host and did everything possible to make our stay very pleasant and gave good recommendations for restaurants and activities. The hostel itself was smaller than expected but clean and safe.
  • 89%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nadina was so helpful, as my daughter (22 yrs old) was traveling alone - for the first time in Italy - and she helped her feel safe, comfortable, and so helpful to me (mom) - knowing she would be in a safe location! I know my daughter made friends with people as they travelled thru, and she "found herself"! what a rest experience!
  • 100%
  • 25 Jun 2014 kiersten USA
  • Thank you Nadine for making the stay at Florence the most enjoyable one I had by far. So far none of the hostels I've stayed at has a similar cheerful atmosphere and warmth as my friends hostel. I will never forget the time spent at the hostel and the new friends I made along the way.
  • 97%
  • 14 Jun 2014 Shawn Singapore
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »