See other Taichung properties

N joy Taichung

No.602, Zhongmei St., West Dist., Taichung, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 90% from 13 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Though it's only a night stay for me, however it seems ages! In fact we become fast friends not only with friends from overseas, we missed one another as well with the hostel owner. A very extraordinary enriching experience I ever had!
  • 94%
  • 07 Mar 2015 Andrew Singapore
  • Great location and friendly staff. I liked the place for short stay but please take note of 2 things: 1) It is helpful to have google map as there are no signs and on a side street, but very close to BRT 2) The rooms were fine, but not enough insulation and easy hear noise from outside the room (eg downstairs) so best if people can try to be more considerate at night time 3) There does not appear to be any "secure" cabinet/root to store your bags etc so don't forget to bring bag locks etc.
  • 89%
  • 31 Dec 2014 KIYOSAKU Australia
  • great place and really cozy for everyone
  • 91%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • I was traveling solo for this trip and stayed in Njoy for 4 nights. Upon check-in, Iris showed me around the place and it was really cozy. The place was designed to make one feel at home and was really clean as well. My favorite place would have to be the common area where guests would gather at night to chill and just hang out. Would definitely come back again! FYI they provide: Free wifi, washing machines, laptop use, books, maps, smiles and laughter. Cheers!
  • 100%
  • 04 Dec 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • Better tell visitor you have a nice map on the welcome card which is placed on the bed
  • 91%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Hello my name is Peter. I stayed here on 9th Aug.It wsa just one night but I was touched because staffs were really really kind. They brought me night market and introduce their university also. I am really missing the staffs. If I have a chace to visit Taichung, I will stay here and more. If anybody remerber me, please contact me. honghomme@naver.com Thanks.
  • 91%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • We stayed at NJoy for 5 nights and really enjoyed our stay there. The owners and little helpers are really an energetic and friendly bunch of people who are willing to advice us on places to go. I still remember having steamboat with them on one of the nights! It was very comfortable talking to and joking with the people there and it felt like we have known each other for a long time (: I definitely recommend this place to people looking for a wonderful, memorable adventure in Taiwan.
  • 100%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • Really enjoyed the beautiful female dorm here. Spacious comfortable and friendly. Definitely a good choice in Taichung!
  • 100%
  • 27 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Here are some of the best places to hit up once your university days are over!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »