See other Taichung properties

N joy Taichung

No.602, Zhongmei St., West Dist., Taichung, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 89% from 22 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Better tell visitor you have a nice map on the welcome card which is placed on the bed
  • 91%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Hello my name is Peter. I stayed here on 9th Aug.It wsa just one night but I was touched because staffs were really really kind. They brought me night market and introduce their university also. I am really missing the staffs. If I have a chace to visit Taichung, I will stay here and more. If anybody remerber me, please contact me. honghomme@naver.com Thanks.
  • 91%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • We stayed at NJoy for 5 nights and really enjoyed our stay there. The owners and little helpers are really an energetic and friendly bunch of people who are willing to advice us on places to go. I still remember having steamboat with them on one of the nights! It was very comfortable talking to and joking with the people there and it felt like we have known each other for a long time (: I definitely recommend this place to people looking for a wonderful, memorable adventure in Taiwan.
  • 100%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • Really enjoyed the beautiful female dorm here. Spacious comfortable and friendly. Definitely a good choice in Taichung!
  • 100%
  • 27 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • My booking was transfered to another hostel but i was only informed thru email around 10pm, just the night before my booking. This is really very bad as being a travelling tourist, I might not check my email every night or have access to internet all time. They should have informed earlier since the renovation period is planned as stated below:您好: 因為N joy Taichung為提供更好的環境,將於3/3~3/13暫時關閉,並進行整修,於3/14 從新開放,您原本預定的房間我們將安排至鄰近的瑪莉亞廚房Hostel,Hostel 主人也相當熱情,環境也相當乾淨和舒適。在您來到台中旅行期間,如有機會也歡迎來N joy作客.
  • 43%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Friendly staff
  • 91%
  • 16 Feb 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • This was one of the cutest hostels I've been too. The owner was so incredibly nice. When I asked for help she went all out to answer my questions and find maps how to get there and whatnot, she was really helpful. And at night when we were all going to bed, the room was a little chilly so the owner came with extra blankets for everyone, I mean how sweet is that? They have a water purifier so you'll have clean drinking water and the facilities are so nice and clean. It was a great hostel really.
  • 100%
  • 13 Feb 2014 Gina Alexandra Sweden
  • 很好的hostel! 雖然跟台中車站有點距離,但是現場比照片好看,而且很像家的感覺!老鼠跟小幫手都很熱情跟親民,大家都打成一片,下次一定會再來N Joy的!
  • 97%
  • 06 Jan 2014 AU Hong Kong
  • Value for money.
  • 86%
  • 01 Jan 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • The place is an extremely homely place,Value for money!!!
  • 94%
  • 30 Dec 2013 SO Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »