See other New York properties

NY Moore Hostel

179 Moore Street, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.9km

Rating: 85% from 40 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 79%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A really cool place where everyone respects each other including using the facilities that they have. The bed was really comfortable and the staff were friendly and helped me brilliantly
  • 97%
  • 22 Aug 2015 Anonymous England
  • Really good accomodation option in NY, best value for money. Good staff, nice rooms and beds, special clean bathroom in room. 5 min walking to subway station.
  • 94%
  • 31 Jul 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • Wonderful staff. Bathrooms are disgusting.
  • 54%
  • 27 Jul 2015 Diana
  • A standard hostel, coffee 24hrs, friendly staff, nearby bars, train, and markets, and an in room bathroom.
  • 83%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Anonymous
  • A little difficult to find but came inlate at night and wasnt familiar with area. I liked the beds and that I didnt have to climb onto a second or third level bed. Room was nice and good bath and shower. Slept well. about 45 minute ride from times gqare area on subway great value for the price.
  • 80%
  • 06 May 2015 Craig USA
  • extremly nice staff, great rooms: very clean, very neat and only 3 in the same room (!).
  • 91%
  • 11 Apr 2015 Anonymous Israel
  • The Hostel was nice and very clean excellent place to stay however I didn't like being over charged on the 2nd night in the scheme of things the Staff threw me into room 103 and charged me $57 while everyone else paid $40 she lied and said that there weren't any beds left happen so there were two empty beds in the room I felt ripped off !!!!! All in All it was a very nice place to stay, I would love to stay there again but watch the $$$$ overcharging I would like my $17 Dollars back.
  • 77%
  • 05 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I could not have asked for a better experience. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you for living up to the reviews.
  • 100%
  • 26 Mar 2015 Travis USA
  • It's a little bit noisy at night sometimes but it's a cool place, the staff is very nice, and also the guests.. it doesn't have a bar and I wish it did, but there's always people hanging out on the lobby so it's easy to make friends..
  • 89%
  • 06 Mar 2015 evelyn
  • I really enjoyed my stay at NY Moore hostel. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, and they make you feel that they are glad to have you there. They escort you to your room when you check in and give you a little tour of the facilities. Every room has its own bathroom which is cleaned everyday. The rooms are nice and big with plenty of room for your luggage. I also like that every room has it's own heat thermostat so you can adjust the temp yourself.
  • 94%
  • 15 Feb 2015 Shanna USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »