See other New York properties

NY Moore Hostel

179 Moore Street, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.9km

Rating: 85% from 58 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Pretty kind and friendly steps. Location is not bad. There are 2 metro stations in 10 minutes by walk. Very reasonable price in that facilities. But that's all. There are 2 bad points. First, In winter, it's really cold and I think they are not operating heating system. If you live in Tundra or near the North pole, then you can bear it. Second is, there are small factories, I guess, in front of the hostel. And the trucks engine sound and like beep beep sound are really noisy.
  • 74%
  • 09 Feb 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Like I stated earlier,I'm extremely satisfied with my stay at this hostel.All the aspects from the quality of the rooms, through cleanliness, available facilities to general atmosphere in the hostel and its' convenient location, made my experience a very positive one.I also liked the updates on the weather and events happening in NYC, on the hostel's wall and board.I'm sad I have already reached the limit of 25 days and hence I'm not allowed to stay there again until November.$ well spent.
  • 97%
  • 18 Jan 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • The money is very well spent. This hostel has a high standard, convenient location- only a few stops away from Manhattan, good facilities and a very helpful staff. You can watch a TV and make yourself a good cup of coffee or tea, at any time. And it's very clean! I have already recommended it to my friends. I give this hostel my strongest recommendation.
  • 97%
  • 14 Jan 2015 Anonymous Denmark
  • In my opinion Moore Hostel is a great place to rest after a exausting day at NY. The facilities are good and the bedrooms/bathrooms are clean and confortable.
  • 80%
  • 10 Jan 2015 Bruno Brazil
  • Big, clean, spacious rooms with private room and bathroom options. Very helpful and friendly staff - worth the 40 minute subway commute. There are some nice little places to eat and buy groceries right nearby as well. Definitely recommend.
  • 86%
  • 04 Dec 2014 Tamika Canada
  • Great experience! All the aspects from the room facilities and their quality,through level of cleanliness, hostel's out-of-room facilities and atmosphere in the place were up to my satisfaction. $ well spent. I recommended it to my friends from Denmark and Sweden and they have already booked their stays at NY Moore Hostel, which, I believe, says it all. Greetings from Copenhagen!
  • 97%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • It is a great choice for every one! The price is really nice for what you get! the rooms are big and clean and the bathroom is perfect. If you like to go to a hotel but you don't have enough money, don't hesitate to stay in this hostel! it is also near metro!
  • 94%
  • 28 Nov 2014 Anonymous Iran
  • I had a great time at NY Moore Hostel. I'm normally not staying in hostels, so I was a bit afraid, but no reason to be. The rooms have a standard of 3 or 4 Star Hotel in Europe, just have 2 additional people staying in the rooms with you, which believe me, can also be an advantage! The hostel is conveniently located, just a few subway stops away from Manhattan, and as the subway runs all night long, you will never worry about the way back! This hostel gets my strongest recommendation.
  • 97%
  • 24 Nov 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • Was such a good hostel,The staff on the front desk were amazing so friendly and very accomodating made the hostel Experience at Moore street very enjoyable and feelt like home.The hostel is in a great location just a small walk to L train To get you in to the heart of manhattan.the rooms were amazing with 3 beds in each Room made it very spacious like no other hostel I have stayed in before was awesome Common area again very spacious and comfortable. All round just a great hostel.
  • 100%
  • 08 Nov 2014 Tait New Zealand
  • Nice location, interesting neighbourhood, basic rooms but clean and spatious.
  • 83%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Séverine Belgium
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »