See other New York properties

NY Moore Hostel

179 Moore Street, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.9km

Rating: 84% from 33 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 74%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Moore Hostel are among the finest hostels I've been in. Superb staff, amenities, facilities, location, value for money, and awesome artwork throughout the building. It has a vending machine that dispenses *useful* items (locks, mouthwash, adapter etc.), great options for passing time inside the common room (books in all genres, a big television with plenty of channels with Netflix included, board games, and free WiFi). Beware that it's a bit noisy at night because a loading bay is right outside.
  • 89%
  • 12 Oct 2015 Even Armand Norway
  • Incredibly expensive for where it is situated, and they would charge you for everything, but well, that's all about this big city. It's in 'hip' Brooklyn but actually far from Williamsburg where things actually happen. Bushwick, the neighborhood where the hostel's located might look kind of sketchy. We found nice puerto rican delis and lots of exotic places which we very much liked in the end though. There are only 3/4 beds per room, but for some reason we didn't really feel comfy.
  • 66%
  • 07 Oct 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Rooms are really nice, staff were helpful, however the wifi was terrible...
  • 77%
  • 28 Sep 2015 Brad Australia
  • A really cool place where everyone respects each other including using the facilities that they have. The bed was really comfortable and the staff were friendly and helped me brilliantly
  • 97%
  • 22 Aug 2015 Anonymous England
  • Really good accomodation option in NY, best value for money. Good staff, nice rooms and beds, special clean bathroom in room. 5 min walking to subway station.
  • 94%
  • 31 Jul 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • Wonderful staff. Bathrooms are disgusting.
  • 54%
  • 27 Jul 2015 Diana
  • A standard hostel, coffee 24hrs, friendly staff, nearby bars, train, and markets, and an in room bathroom.
  • 83%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Anonymous
  • A little difficult to find but came inlate at night and wasnt familiar with area. I liked the beds and that I didnt have to climb onto a second or third level bed. Room was nice and good bath and shower. Slept well. about 45 minute ride from times gqare area on subway great value for the price.
  • 80%
  • 06 May 2015 Craig USA
  • extremly nice staff, great rooms: very clean, very neat and only 3 in the same room (!).
  • 91%
  • 11 Apr 2015 Anonymous Israel
  • The Hostel was nice and very clean excellent place to stay however I didn't like being over charged on the 2nd night in the scheme of things the Staff threw me into room 103 and charged me $57 while everyone else paid $40 she lied and said that there weren't any beds left happen so there were two empty beds in the room I felt ripped off !!!!! All in All it was a very nice place to stay, I would love to stay there again but watch the $$$$ overcharging I would like my $17 Dollars back.
  • 77%
  • 05 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »