See other New York properties

NY Moore Hostel

179 Moore Street, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.9km

Rating: 84% from 52 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A little difficult to find but came inlate at night and wasnt familiar with area. I liked the beds and that I didnt have to climb onto a second or third level bed. Room was nice and good bath and shower. Slept well. about 45 minute ride from times gqare area on subway great value for the price.
  • 80%
  • 06 May 2015 Craig USA
  • extremly nice staff, great rooms: very clean, very neat and only 3 in the same room (!).
  • 91%
  • 11 Apr 2015 Anonymous Israel
  • The Hostel was nice and very clean excellent place to stay however I didn't like being over charged on the 2nd night in the scheme of things the Staff threw me into room 103 and charged me $57 while everyone else paid $40 she lied and said that there weren't any beds left happen so there were two empty beds in the room I felt ripped off !!!!! All in All it was a very nice place to stay, I would love to stay there again but watch the $$$$ overcharging I would like my $17 Dollars back.
  • 77%
  • 05 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I could not have asked for a better experience. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you for living up to the reviews.
  • 100%
  • 26 Mar 2015 Travis USA
  • It's a little bit noisy at night sometimes but it's a cool place, the staff is very nice, and also the guests.. it doesn't have a bar and I wish it did, but there's always people hanging out on the lobby so it's easy to make friends..
  • 89%
  • 06 Mar 2015 evelyn
  • I really enjoyed my stay at NY Moore hostel. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, and they make you feel that they are glad to have you there. They escort you to your room when you check in and give you a little tour of the facilities. Every room has its own bathroom which is cleaned everyday. The rooms are nice and big with plenty of room for your luggage. I also like that every room has it's own heat thermostat so you can adjust the temp yourself.
  • 94%
  • 15 Feb 2015 Shanna USA
  • Pretty kind and friendly steps. Location is not bad. There are 2 metro stations in 10 minutes by walk. Very reasonable price in that facilities. But that's all. There are 2 bad points. First, In winter, it's really cold and I think they are not operating heating system. If you live in Tundra or near the North pole, then you can bear it. Second is, there are small factories, I guess, in front of the hostel. And the trucks engine sound and like beep beep sound are really noisy.
  • 74%
  • 09 Feb 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Like I stated earlier,I'm extremely satisfied with my stay at this hostel.All the aspects from the quality of the rooms, through cleanliness, available facilities to general atmosphere in the hostel and its' convenient location, made my experience a very positive one.I also liked the updates on the weather and events happening in NYC, on the hostel's wall and board.I'm sad I have already reached the limit of 25 days and hence I'm not allowed to stay there again until November.$ well spent.
  • 97%
  • 18 Jan 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • The money is very well spent. This hostel has a high standard, convenient location- only a few stops away from Manhattan, good facilities and a very helpful staff. You can watch a TV and make yourself a good cup of coffee or tea, at any time. And it's very clean! I have already recommended it to my friends. I give this hostel my strongest recommendation.
  • 97%
  • 14 Jan 2015 Anonymous Denmark
  • In my opinion Moore Hostel is a great place to rest after a exausting day at NY. The facilities are good and the bedrooms/bathrooms are clean and confortable.
  • 80%
  • 10 Jan 2015 Bruno Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »