See other New York properties

NY Moore Hostel

179 Moore Street, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.9km

Rating: 85% from 49 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Big, clean, spacious rooms with private room and bathroom options. Very helpful and friendly staff - worth the 40 minute subway commute. There are some nice little places to eat and buy groceries right nearby as well. Definitely recommend.
  • 86%
  • 04 Dec 2014 Tamika Canada
  • It is a great choice for every one! The price is really nice for what you get! the rooms are big and clean and the bathroom is perfect. If you like to go to a hotel but you don't have enough money, don't hesitate to stay in this hostel! it is also near metro!
  • 94%
  • 28 Nov 2014 Anonymous Iran
  • Was such a good hostel,The staff on the front desk were amazing so friendly and very accomodating made the hostel Experience at Moore street very enjoyable and feelt like home.The hostel is in a great location just a small walk to L train To get you in to the heart of manhattan.the rooms were amazing with 3 beds in each Room made it very spacious like no other hostel I have stayed in before was awesome Common area again very spacious and comfortable. All round just a great hostel.
  • 100%
  • 08 Nov 2014 Tait New Zealand
  • Nice location, interesting neighbourhood, basic rooms but clean and spatious.
  • 83%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Séverine Belgium
  • Great plesant staff, especially Lidya greetings to her. Hostel is average but atmosfere and location are really outstanding. Everybody (tourists) are going to Manhatan but real New York is Brooklyn for me. Highly recommended
  • 83%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Stefan Bosnia And Herzegovina
  • A lot of space in rooms and beautiful living room :)
  • 89%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Krystyna Poland
  • The hostel compare to others in NYC has a really good value for money! The shower is also high enough for tall people!!!! :) The way to manhattan with the subway is easy and the station is 2 blocs from the hostel. The staff is very friendly and good for jokes ;)
  • 97%
  • 26 Sep 2014 felix
  • The hostel was clean, comfortable, and a short walk to a convenient subway line. The room I was in was a 3-bed dorm and it was huge, with plenty of room for 3 people and our stuff. In the room there was a sitting area with couch and coffee table. The attached bath was nice and clean. The wifi was a little flaky but usable. The front door was always open and staff had to leave the area at times to attend to guests, so it seemed that security might be lax.
  • 83%
  • 25 Sep 2014 Lucy USA
  • Great alternative atmosphere, interesting neighborhood with very nice restaurants and bars. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the hostel is close to Manhattan and the most interesting part of Williamsburg. Another advantage: only three persons per room and private bathrooms! A great choice if you are on a budget.
  • 86%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Victoria Venezuela
  • The hostel is located close to the metro station. Our room was very clean (shortly after renovation). The staff was extremely friendly and helpfull. It takes about 30 minutes to get by metro to the city center. Common room was spacious and lively and we get to know a lot of new people.
  • 100%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Anonymous Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »