See other New York properties

NY Moore Hostel

179 Moore Street, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.9km

Rating: 82% from 16 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great experience. Very clean n tidy. Cooperative staff .
  • 97%
  • 16 Nov 2016 AFZAAL AHMED India
  • It is a good place, not far from Manhattan and central Williamsburg. Many art-spaces around. Lofty rooms. Nice staff. Laid back. A hostel with a real sense for community. Thank you for that. But why are there still cups and even plates made out of styrofoam provided while the world is drowning in plastics? Even for cold drinks as chilled water? Why not simple papercups? There are so many alternatives around. Spend a minute think about it. It's important. Hostels should lead right directions.
  • 83%
  • 28 Oct 2016 Sven
  • nice stay at Moore hostel. everything works. except the location which cost me 50 dollars by a Taxi to new York city. and from new York city too cost me 50 dollars. my opinion is. it is best for Moore hostel Guest to take a subway to new York city back and fort. but was not for me. because new York subway is very dirty. and i could not expose myself to it. maybe the buss work good. but i do not try the buss. only taxi trip i took throughout my stay in new York.
  • 83%
  • 05 Jul 2016 Anonymous Sweden
  • Spacious clean 3 beds ensuite dorm with large lockers & good AC. Good wifi. In a funky cool neighbourhood of Brooklyn. Very close to Subway. But price should b bit cheaper considering the location. Would stay in other hostels that r closer to Manhattan for same price.
  • 66%
  • 23 Jun 2016 Anonymous Lebanon
  • I and two friends stayed at NY Moore Hostel for four days, and we were very happy with our accommodations. We had a 3-bed private room and bath, which was spacious and clean. When our room's air conditioner didn't work, the staff worked very hard to get us a replacement that same afternoon. The staff were always pleasant, kind, eager to help, and willing to answer any questions we had. I would be perfectly happy to stay at NY Moore Hostel again when I'm in NYC in future.
  • 89%
  • 29 May 2016 Chantelle Canada
  • I didn't like the kitchen. This is of course a matter of taste: I personally am just not a huge fan of mice running around in bright daylight - while I am on the other hand a big fan of cool stuff such as plates, forks and knifes. I also want to mention that some of the staff was extraordinarily nice. But, mainly because of the kitchen, this was the worst of the 3 hostels in NY I've stayed at.
  • 69%
  • 24 Apr 2016 Lukas Switzerland
  • Lots of privacy, the staff was really easy going and available, free coffee was a plus, the beds were comfy, private bathrooms were a nice touch and very well cleaned.
  • 97%
  • 29 Mar 2016 Jacob USA
  • Awesome comedy night on Sunday!
  • 77%
  • 17 Mar 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Great place to stay.
  • 83%
  • 28 Feb 2016 Eli USA
  • It was a nice hostel in a fairly convinent location.
  • 71%
  • 02 Dec 2015 Alicia USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »