See other Nagasaki properties

Nagasaki International Hostel AKARI

2-2 Kojiyamachi, Nagasaki, Japan, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 90% from 13 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location is great, near few famous attractions in Nagasaki. It's a walking distance to the car cable station. The staff were very attention and courtesy were great as well. I just wish if they have wi-fi in all floors as the building has no elevator at to up 4th floor. Which you need then, go to the ground floor to access wi-fi or use the available computers there. But the amenities, cleanliness very good and no complain. I really suggest the Akari Hostel in Nagasaki.
  • 83%
  • 27 Sep 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • The hostel is easily accessible by tramway. Staff is helpful. Common room/kitchen with computers, internet access, and free tea/coffee!
  • 86%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Anonymous France
  • I only stayed a night but was perfect- would have liked to have stayed longer! Great Staff!
  • 100%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Anonymous England
  • The staff was incredible! They provided information for discounts in Nagasaki and their own detailed English map of the area. I would absolutely stay here again!
  • 100%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Andrea USA
  • One of the nicest, and cleanest, hostels I have stayed in. Thoroughly recommended.
  • 86%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Anonymous England
  • A little dirty and smelly (my room had a noticeable scent of mold), but nonetheless a nice place to stay. The front desk was helpful for planning excursions.
  • 74%
  • 01 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Perfect place to stay in Nagasaki. It's not far away of the Train Station. You can get the tram. Very quiet by night. You can get fantastic views of all the city, walking up the hill just behind the Hostel. Perfect Wi-fi. Big kitchen. A lot of people, good atmosphere. The staff is very very helpful, they will explain a lot of places where you can go. In front of the Train Station is the Hill where 26 christians were murdered (4 spanish) in 17th century. Now there are a monument and a museum.
  • 97%
  • 02 Mar 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Didn`t expect the hostel to be like this! It was very clean with facilities in the room! Staff was friendly and arranged the board with all Nagasaki sightseeings. You can buy from them one day pass for trains. I also got a discount ticket free of charge from the staff, because I was staying for 3 days in Nagasaki and it helped me to get everywhere I wanted almost at half-price. It made my trip to Nagasaki more interesting and pleasant!
  • 97%
  • 10 Feb 2014 Yuliana Russia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »