See other Nairobi properties

Nairobi Airport Stop Over House

16173-00100, Nairobi, Kenya, Distance from city centre: 4.8km

Rating: 84% from 9 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nairobi is a busy city.If you are a tourist you will need your own car or a taxi.The staff was very helpful, you can count with them. The rooms are big and have anti-mosquitoes kit in the beds. Perfect Wifi inside. About the security, the neighbourhood where is the hotel is closed, with security in both sides of the road 24 hours.Houses in Nairobi have concertines and security everywhere.Ask for Simon, the taxi driver, in the hotel.He is very polite and showed me the city with a closed price.
  • 89%
  • 08 Oct 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Good place for the money you pay. Friendly staff. Shower simple,but working. Bed was good.
  • 80%
  • 05 Oct 2014 Pauline Netherlands
  • We stayed two nights here and were very enthousiastic. They arranged a taxi at the airport and we arrived in a beautiful hostel with spacious bedrooms, a nice bed and shower. Breakfast is varied and more than enough. Zipporah, Ann and the cook gave us a very warm welcome. A great place to stay. Only negative point would be the noise from the street.
  • 86%
  • 05 Oct 2014 Kim Netherlands
  • Absolutly top for An efficiënt overbuigt before or after departure or arrival. Reliable in Every way.
  • 97%
  • 03 Oct 2014 Irene Netherlands
  • I had quite a good time staying here. The staff was really nice and helpful. They showed where to get food and stuff I needed such as detergent and a plug adapter. I arrived here at 3 am which was way before the check in time, but they were so kind that they let me in and gave me a bed. The place is great for a stop over and may not be ideal if you wish to travel to and around the city center.
  • 74%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Anonymous Thailand
  • The wifi speed need to be improved. It was too slow. I paid the same amount for a hostel bed in Mombasa, but their wifi was really fast.
  • 71%
  • 15 Sep 2014 Anonymous Thailand
  • Very clean. Convenient for transfer to airport (around 20-25minutes drive). Walk 5 minutes to nearby eateries.
  • 89%
  • 14 Aug 2014 SHEAU LING Malaysia
  • Nice atmosphere.
  • 94%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Anonymous Peru
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »