See other Naples properties

Naples Pizza Hostel

Via San Paolo ai Tribunali, 44, Naples, Italy, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 78% from 10 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 64%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel's location is excellent, only a short walk from the train station and most attractions in central Naples. Unlike many hostels in Italy the staff are all locals and they all love to show off Naples to visitors. They also have great recommendations for all the best pizza restaurants and sightseeing in the city. Their enthusiasm really brings a great atmosphere to the place and helps everyone else there make new friends as well.
  • 97%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Christopher USA
  • We stayed in a twin private. There was a bunk bed. The customers and staff were nice. The atmosphere was international and i felt safe. We were able to leave our bags in the hostel after check out and the hostel seemed flexible.
  • 80%
  • 08 Jun 2015 Christoph Germany
  • Located right in the old city centre, there are plenty of small shops and restaurants in the vicinity. When we arrived on a Sunday, many of them were closed, so the city offered its full splendour only on the second look. Very friendly staff, original Italian patio feeling, and good metro connection as well (recommended to skip the walk from the train station). The private room for two was not big but could still have accomodated a third person.
  • 89%
  • 06 Apr 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • I talked with Allessandro, the new manager (for only 3 months) about some of the issues -- he is obviously trying to improve the facilities and the performance of some of the casual (very casual!) staff. It is clearly a very basic hostel. My wife and I are life members of YHA Australia and have been Hostelling for many decades in Australia, the UK and Europe -the oversight of quality in YHs is important so that all hostellers take care of facilities - we are 70 traveling with daughter & grandda
  • 54%
  • 01 Jan 2015 RICHARD Australia
  • Staff were super friendly, but bathrooms leaked, and hot water was hard to come by some mornings. Also one of the beds had insects in it... (bedroom 8 upstairs !)
  • 71%
  • 02 Sep 2014 PHILIP England
  • I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The staff were all amazing people that I wish were my friends. Fun, kind, and helpful. I hope I see you guys again!
  • 80%
  • 20 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Pictures of this hostel online we're deceiving, the rooms were quite a bit smaller and less clean than expected. Staff was very friendly and helpful, however we could hear people talking very loudly in the lobby until 4 am, and it didn't appear as if they were staying in the hostel but rather had come to drink with friends for the holiday. Also, garbage trucks pick up dumpsters directly below hostel windows early in the morning (every morning) so be prepared for an early wake up call.
  • 63%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Joshua USA
  • Nice place to stay. Good sign of wifi. Staff was very helpfull. For a cheap hostel is a great choice.
  • 86%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Marco Antonio Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »