See other Naples properties

Naples Pizza Hostel

Via San Paolo ai Tribunali, 44, Naples, Italy, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 72% from 13 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 66%Security
  • 61%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 70%Value for money
  • 63%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel is situated in the center, lots of great places to eat out and explore. The hostel seems to attract interesting backpackers, so the ambience is good. The great thing is the staff they are very lovely and even go out with you. They are there and happy to help, give great energy, and really make this hostel standout to others.
  • 77%
  • 06 Jul 2016 Lorenzo France
  • Will you accept a gay reception, a humid rotten smell room, a broken bed with dirty linens and disgusting breakfast??!!. If so, then choose pizza hostel; the worst place ever. The place is difficult to find and it is better to have a tent in the street to sleep in rather to spend a penny here.
  • 20%
  • 07 Jun 2016 Deaa Syria
  • No lock on the dorm door or bathroom, no lockers in room, wifi didnt reach our room and there was only one plug in there between 5 people. The top bunk of the bunk bed was so awful, half the springs which hold the mattress up were missing on the side that there was no rail so I slept on a slant as the mattress sagged and was terrified of rolling out of bed. Strange group of middle aged men in reception at all hours. Good location but pretty sure there are nicer places! Shower was hot & powerful!
  • 66%
  • 15 May 2016 Isabel England
  • Staff is great anf the place is nicely located. But the place needs some serious rework in terms of bathrooms and rooms. Shower was clogged and bathroom was not really clean
  • 69%
  • 03 Apr 2016 Anonymous France
  • Nice hostel, booked me in a already fully booked 5 bed female dorm and then gave me a private room to myself for the night, which was very nice!
  • 77%
  • 27 Mar 2016 Shivani Scotland
  • Very friendly and helpful, nice staff!!! The free breakfast was very good, you can have milk, cereals, bread, tee, marmalade, butter, coffee. I just missed that in our room there wasn't any hanger on the wall.
  • 80%
  • 21 Mar 2016 Anonymous Hungary
  • The Staff is the BEST! THANK YOU FOR ALL!
  • 100%
  • 27 Aug 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • I have never seen such dirty hostel ever. I slept in many places and that was the most horrible place when it comes to cleanliness. I was travelling with my family (child, husband and parents). We had two separate rooms. My parents room was full of mold so you could not take a breath and dirty. We asked stuff to change room. They got another one which was a little bit better but looked like a prison cell. In my opinion for the standard they offer it is much too expensive.
  • 60%
  • 20 Aug 2015 Justyna Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »