See other Naples properties

Naples Pizza Hostel

Via San Paolo ai Tribunali, 44, Naples, Italy, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 81% from 14 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff were super friendly, but bathrooms leaked, and hot water was hard to come by some mornings. Also one of the beds had insects in it... (bedroom 8 upstairs !)
  • 71%
  • 02 Sep 2014 PHILIP England
  • I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The staff were all amazing people that I wish were my friends. Fun, kind, and helpful. I hope I see you guys again!
  • 80%
  • 20 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Pictures of this hostel online we're deceiving, the rooms were quite a bit smaller and less clean than expected. Staff was very friendly and helpful, however we could hear people talking very loudly in the lobby until 4 am, and it didn't appear as if they were staying in the hostel but rather had come to drink with friends for the holiday. Also, garbage trucks pick up dumpsters directly below hostel windows early in the morning (every morning) so be prepared for an early wake up call.
  • 63%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Joshua USA
  • Nice place to stay. Good sign of wifi. Staff was very helpfull. For a cheap hostel is a great choice.
  • 86%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Marco Antonio Brazil
  • It's pretty centrally located, close to a lot of the main sights. The main train station is about a 25-30 minute walk away. The common areas were nice enough. The common toilet got pretty dirty, though. The staff were really nice.
  • 83%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel, staff very friendly and willing to help plan your days with you. Bathrooms were relatively clean. Breakfast was delicious but very small, so keep your expectations for that low.
  • 91%
  • 16 Jun 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Wasn't the greatest place...Naples in general not just the hostel- no one spoke English, not friendly
  • 60%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Laura Canada
  • nice staff. wifi at room would have been better
  • 80%
  • 09 Jun 2014 Anonymous India
  • Very kind and friendly stuff, they helped a lot in tourist information, it is a great place for young people in the center of Naples for great money, I am sure I will go there again my next visit to Naples :)
  • 97%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Ida Croatia
  • Location of the hostel is right in the heart of one of the most historic places of Naples, which makes it great. However, for the price the facilities could have been in better shape. Several outlets not working, moldy shower curtains, etc. It looked to be a work in progress, with constant updates being done, which is a plus. Would consider giving the place another shot after a year, to see how much progress is being made. Overall, it's a room with a bed, so it's ok for said purposes.
  • 63%
  • 11 May 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »