See other Killarney properties

Neptunes Town Hostel

New Street, Killarney, Killarney, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 90% from 19 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We loved it. Lovely clean room, Great Price, Good Security. Also the breakfast in the morning was just what we needed.
  • 100%
  • 28 May 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • Excellent hostel! Was made to feel very welcome by hostel owner Tom who also has excellent knowledge about where to go and what to do in Ireland. Hostel was very clean and is in a beautiful location in the countryside. It's not far from a couple of villages and within walking distance of a nice pub. We were driving so getting around wasn't an issue but I believe Tom offers a transfer service at certain times to and from Waterford. Overall great place to stay!
  • 100%
  • 02 May 2014 Victoria Scotland
  • It was kind of pity that we couldn't open the window for all the three days, because it was unreachable. So after three days the air in the room was awful. But all in all the hostel was good and the proces really fair!
  • 80%
  • 20 Apr 2014 Michele Germany
  • Great hostel if you like to meet a variety of people! If you prefer a more quiet space, may not be for you. Huge place with a great kitchen and plenty of common space!
  • 91%
  • 02 Apr 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Good: Location to train station, pubs, supermarkets, etc... Big kitchen and dining room. Good TV room. Convenient tours. Bad: Rooms are cramped, no storage lockers in rooms. Overall: about average facilities to others hostels in Ireland, location and atmosphere make it a little above average.
  • 83%
  • 15 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It was the first time myself and my mates stayed at a hostel and WOOOOW were we amazed :D The standard of the hostel was overwhelming and the staff were incredible. Didnt like the 3 curfew or no alcohol in the rooms and also 2 plugs in an 8 bedroom was not good but make sure to head down to reception and get your free extension lead :D
  • 94%
  • 17 Aug 2013 Bridget Ireland
  • Nice place, clean rooms and facilities, well furnished, with a good staff always ready to help and always very nice and polite. All that you can look for in an hostel.
  • 91%
  • 15 Aug 2013 Anonymous Italy
  • Perfectly located hostel and very friendly staff. The private rooms could use some hangers or something like that for clothes and towels, though :-)
  • 89%
  • 06 Aug 2013 Anonymous Denmark
  • A nice hostel in town center of Killarney located close to shops and entertainment. Its a good choice for a budget traveler. You can rent a bike nearby to go visit the national park. The rooms are reasonably priced and there is a kitchen where you can prepare your own food if you want to.
  • 94%
  • 02 Aug 2013 Anonymous Ireland
  • This hostel was fantastic! Neither myself nor my sister have a single complaint, and we stayed there for 11 nights. Very clean, very friendly and helpful staff, big kitchen, and a great location (right off of one of Killarney's main streets, but far enough away so you don't hear pub/club noises).
  • 100%
  • 26 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »