See other Killarney properties

Neptunes Town Hostel

New Street, Killarney, Killarney, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 82% from 19 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Perfect as always
  • 100%
  • 23 Nov 2015 Vincent France
  • I had an amazing experience. Only wish there was WIFI upstairs.
  • 94%
  • 21 Nov 2015 Patricia USA
  • 廚房有些設備壞掉不好使用,八人房只有一個燈晚上房間很暗,房間也只有兩個插座可充電,浴室是按壓出水有點麻煩 位置便利,對面就是Tesco
  • 77%
  • 15 Sep 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • girls shared bathroom in the floor, wi-fi only downstairs and a little bit slow
  • 74%
  • 28 Aug 2015 Katharina Austria
  • Very noisy dining room and poorly equipped kitchen. Our dorm was little bit small but cozy.
  • 63%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Nice hostel to stay in. We spent two nights at the private room and have a lovely staying. The room is big and comfy. On the other hand don't forget it is a hostel: you won't get dayly room cleaning and the bathroom of the private room (not a shared one) is really small and not very comfortable if you're not used to this kind of places.
  • 91%
  • 18 Aug 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • While the common rooms had a nice atmosphere, this as not the case for the double room I stayed at. Cleanliness good, except some stains on he be linen. Unfortunately, the window could not be opened and the ceiling around it seemed to have mould. Matress was comfortable.
  • 77%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Heidi Germany
  • Friendly staff, clean facilities, great area, close to everything. I would stay here again for sure.
  • 86%
  • 19 Jul 2015 Kyllo Canada
  • It would be great to have wifi also in the rooms.
  • 94%
  • 19 Jul 2015 Elisabeth
  • Great location
  • 94%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Peter Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »