See other Killarney properties

Neptunes Town Hostel

New Street, Killarney, Killarney, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 88% from 27 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • My stay was very nice, maybe a little bit too noisy for me during the night... And also, the kitchen is quite small for everybody... But I would recommend this Hostel.
  • 100%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Marion
  • Everything was good, very friendly staff
  • 91%
  • 02 Sep 2014 Anonymous France
  • More clean teatowels needed in the kitchen.
  • 86%
  • 20 Aug 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • Nice hostel, clean room, missed a window!!
  • 83%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Vital
  • We loved it. Lovely clean room, Great Price, Good Security. Also the breakfast in the morning was just what we needed.
  • 100%
  • 28 May 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • Excellent hostel! Was made to feel very welcome by hostel owner Tom who also has excellent knowledge about where to go and what to do in Ireland. Hostel was very clean and is in a beautiful location in the countryside. It's not far from a couple of villages and within walking distance of a nice pub. We were driving so getting around wasn't an issue but I believe Tom offers a transfer service at certain times to and from Waterford. Overall great place to stay!
  • 100%
  • 02 May 2014 Victoria Scotland
  • It was kind of pity that we couldn't open the window for all the three days, because it was unreachable. So after three days the air in the room was awful. But all in all the hostel was good and the proces really fair!
  • 80%
  • 20 Apr 2014 Michele Germany
  • Great hostel if you like to meet a variety of people! If you prefer a more quiet space, may not be for you. Huge place with a great kitchen and plenty of common space!
  • 91%
  • 02 Apr 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Good: Location to train station, pubs, supermarkets, etc... Big kitchen and dining room. Good TV room. Convenient tours. Bad: Rooms are cramped, no storage lockers in rooms. Overall: about average facilities to others hostels in Ireland, location and atmosphere make it a little above average.
  • 83%
  • 15 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »