See other Killarney properties

Neptunes Town Hostel

New Street, Killarney, Killarney, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 85% from 29 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It's a pretty basic hostel and it is fairly clean. It's simply a bed for a pretty cheap price! They have showers and wifi, all of the little necessities.
  • 74%
  • 20 Mar 2015 Athena USA
  • The hostel had a nice common room with lots of board games, books, and movies. The kitchen was large; however, several of the burners were broken and the oven didn't work. The bathroom design was good; there were never line ups. The bedrooms had several outlets, but the wifi was poor within the rooms. The staff were super friendly, and the hostel is in a good central location.
  • 80%
  • 26 Feb 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • My stay was very nice, maybe a little bit too noisy for me during the night... And also, the kitchen is quite small for everybody... But I would recommend this Hostel.
  • 100%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Marion
  • Everything was good, very friendly staff
  • 91%
  • 02 Sep 2014 Anonymous France
  • More clean teatowels needed in the kitchen.
  • 86%
  • 20 Aug 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • Nice hostel, clean room, missed a window!!
  • 83%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Vital
  • We loved it. Lovely clean room, Great Price, Good Security. Also the breakfast in the morning was just what we needed.
  • 100%
  • 28 May 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • Excellent hostel! Was made to feel very welcome by hostel owner Tom who also has excellent knowledge about where to go and what to do in Ireland. Hostel was very clean and is in a beautiful location in the countryside. It's not far from a couple of villages and within walking distance of a nice pub. We were driving so getting around wasn't an issue but I believe Tom offers a transfer service at certain times to and from Waterford. Overall great place to stay!
  • 100%
  • 02 May 2014 Victoria Scotland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Here are some of the best places to hit up once your university days are over!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »