See other Killarney properties

Neptunes Town Hostel

New Street, Killarney, Killarney, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 80% from 17 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • 廚房有些設備壞掉不好使用,八人房只有一個燈晚上房間很暗,房間也只有兩個插座可充電,浴室是按壓出水有點麻煩 位置便利,對面就是Tesco
  • 77%
  • 15 Sep 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • girls shared bathroom in the floor, wi-fi only downstairs and a little bit slow
  • 74%
  • 28 Aug 2015 Katharina Austria
  • Very noisy dining room and poorly equipped kitchen. Our dorm was little bit small but cozy.
  • 63%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Nice hostel to stay in. We spent two nights at the private room and have a lovely staying. The room is big and comfy. On the other hand don't forget it is a hostel: you won't get dayly room cleaning and the bathroom of the private room (not a shared one) is really small and not very comfortable if you're not used to this kind of places.
  • 91%
  • 18 Aug 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • While the common rooms had a nice atmosphere, this as not the case for the double room I stayed at. Cleanliness good, except some stains on he be linen. Unfortunately, the window could not be opened and the ceiling around it seemed to have mould. Matress was comfortable.
  • 77%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Heidi Germany
  • Friendly staff, clean facilities, great area, close to everything. I would stay here again for sure.
  • 86%
  • 19 Jul 2015 Kyllo Canada
  • It would be great to have wifi also in the rooms.
  • 94%
  • 19 Jul 2015 Elisabeth
  • Great location
  • 94%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Peter Ireland
  • This is an overall good hostel. Clean, functional, nice helpful staff and quite a good location for trips to the national park. No wifi in the room though. We lived in the newly built complex, but the room was quite cold at night due to lack of insulation in the building. I wonder how it would be in the winter?
  • 80%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Martin Sweden
  • Good location and price but really lacking in charm. Don't expect any extras but the staff are friendly and helpful and it's ok for a night or two.
  • 69%
  • 20 Jun 2015 Elenna Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »