See other Killarney properties

Neptunes Town Hostel

New Street, Killarney, Killarney, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 81% from 21 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • An average and not expensive hostel
  • 66%
  • 17 Sep 2016 Leonid Israel
  • The breakfast was almost not there. They just provided butter, jam, bread, milk and cereal. Internet was available not in the rooms. The rooms were very cold.
  • 66%
  • 28 Aug 2016 Kati Estonia
  • Thee is only wifi in the entrance, and the what's grooms are few. It's also pretty noisy outside. Nice beds and super friendly staff
  • 69%
  • 24 Jul 2016 Anonymous Sweden
  • I was in a 4-bed dorm which was really small. Also the bathrooms were tiny and only "ok clean". The common bathrooms on the ground floor weren´t really clean, to be honest.
  • 74%
  • 21 Jul 2016 Julia Germany
  • The hostel has a good location, right in the center of Killarney, although at night it was noisy, the receptionists were chatting and laughing loud in front of the entrance door, and room was smelly. The breakfast was good.
  • 63%
  • 25 Jun 2016 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Great place in town staff very friendly
  • 86%
  • 15 Jun 2016 Michael England
  • The location is excellent. It's near where the walk is with all the shops and visitor information. I just stopped over there to start on my cycling journey around the Ring of Kerry. The kitchen was a little messy, and the showers in the 6 or 8 mixed dorms are push and then you run out and you have to keep pushing. I'm not a fan of public showers or toilets. The first time I got there, I was in the 4 bed one. That one had a private shower and toilet which was better.
  • 89%
  • 28 Apr 2016 Cheryl USA
  • Had a great stay
  • 91%
  • 29 Mar 2016 Stephen England
  • Perfect as always
  • 100%
  • 23 Nov 2015 Vincent France
  • I had an amazing experience. Only wish there was WIFI upstairs.
  • 94%
  • 21 Nov 2015 Patricia USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »