See other Killarney properties

Neptunes Town Hostel

New Street, Killarney, Killarney, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 82% from 22 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Friendly staff, clean facilities, great area, close to everything. I would stay here again for sure.
  • 86%
  • 19 Jul 2015 Kyllo Canada
  • It would be great to have wifi also in the rooms.
  • 94%
  • 19 Jul 2015 Elisabeth
  • Great location
  • 94%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Peter Ireland
  • This is an overall good hostel. Clean, functional, nice helpful staff and quite a good location for trips to the national park. No wifi in the room though. We lived in the newly built complex, but the room was quite cold at night due to lack of insulation in the building. I wonder how it would be in the winter?
  • 80%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Martin Sweden
  • Good location and price but really lacking in charm. Don't expect any extras but the staff are friendly and helpful and it's ok for a night or two.
  • 69%
  • 20 Jun 2015 Elenna Canada
  • Brilliant hostel, really friendly and helpful staff, excellant location. Our room was a 3 man private with ensuite and looked brand new. Beds were very comfy. Only minor fault was that they only left two towels for three people sharing and that when we arrived on the saturday afternoon the room was pretty cold and the heating was turned off at the mains. The temperature was fine the rest of the time though and especially at night when it mattered!
  • 97%
  • 09 May 2015 Michelle England
  • It's a pretty basic hostel and it is fairly clean. It's simply a bed for a pretty cheap price! They have showers and wifi, all of the little necessities.
  • 74%
  • 20 Mar 2015 Athena USA
  • The hostel had a nice common room with lots of board games, books, and movies. The kitchen was large; however, several of the burners were broken and the oven didn't work. The bathroom design was good; there were never line ups. The bedrooms had several outlets, but the wifi was poor within the rooms. The staff were super friendly, and the hostel is in a good central location.
  • 80%
  • 26 Feb 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • My stay was very nice, maybe a little bit too noisy for me during the night... And also, the kitchen is quite small for everybody... But I would recommend this Hostel.
  • 100%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Marion
  • Everything was good, very friendly staff
  • 91%
  • 02 Sep 2014 Anonymous France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »