See other Istanbul properties

Neverland Hostel

Bogazkesen cad. no:96, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 87% from 18 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • THIS IS A NICE AND COZY HOSTEL, VERY WELL TAKEN CARE OF AND PROFESSIONALLY MANAGED. THE STAFF VERY HELPFUL AND MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE AT HOME. I RECOMMEND ANYBODY WHO COMES TO ISTANBUL TO STOP BY IN THIS HOSTEL.
  • 97%
  • 11 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This was my first Hostel experience and i loved it, i will use more hostels in the future ... I stayed for 5 days in Istambul for only 250 euros (many people pay this just for the flight or hotel room)... was an great experience and i met some great people.
  • 83%
  • 05 Nov 2014 Anonymous Romania
  • Relaxed, alternative, colourful, friendly hostel. Perfect location. Friendly and helpful staff, gave us a lot of great advise. Great atmosphere, always people hanging out in the lounge having some turkish tea or drinks, listening to music etc. Delicious breakfast! Facilities good. Not new and modern but totally okay. Absolutely worth its money!
  • 89%
  • 26 Oct 2014 Johanna Germany
  • I would not stay here again. The lockers were bent and the doors would barely shut, and the lock we were given would not have stopped someone who wanted to get in. Only having one shower and one WC per floor was frustrating, and the shower did not have a fan. Every morning we were woken up by cars honking on the street; we would have suffocated if we had closed the windows. There are not many places to charge devices, the main room is not comfortable, and the breakfast so-so.
  • 57%
  • 14 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Neverland is situated in Beyoglu in 5 min walking from speed tram station Tophane which is on the T1 .tram route in five stations from Sultanahmet and on the same route with Ataturk airport. Staff is polite and attantive. Unfortunately, there are no air-conditioners in some rooms.
  • 89%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • Amazing experience!!! Thank you so much for being so awesome and providing so much support!!! You guys are flawless!!! :) :) :) Every single one of your staff members is incredible! Great vibe, keep on doing what you're doing! :D
  • 91%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Amanda USA
  • Fancy place, right for freaks. Good location, friendly staff. Not bed breakfast. WiFi also works good.
  • 91%
  • 29 Aug 2014 Anonymous Georgia
  • Staff was very cool. Ambience welcoming, artsy, friendly. Best breakfast I have had in a hostel...and I have stayed in many. Staff kept the facilities clean...it's just an old, worn building. No separate locks on the room doors. This makes me edgy, having been stolen from in a similar situation. And it is inconvenient as the lockers are not large enough to hold most knapsacks or travel bags. Downstairs lounge, where there is internet, was very accommodating.
  • 86%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Really nice and welcoming place, extremely fancy and colorful. You can literally see the spirits of all fellow travellers, little quotes and paintings all over the place which makes it quite arty and gives it a philosophic touch. The staff is helpful and the place is (despite its look;) one of the cleanest hostels I've stayed at. The only negative aspect is the missing air-conditioning, staying there in summer you should keep in mind it will be extremely hot in your room. Overall positive though
  • 80%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • When you get off the tram, you only need to go straight along the road about 15-20 minutes and the hostel will be there. It is easy to access. The bed has no stair. Maybe I am too short, I slept on the upper bed and it is a little bit hard to reach my bed. Overall is a good and quiet place with nice breakfast and free tea! I like the wall paints so much.
  • 86%
  • 21 May 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »